Yea but its really phsychologically guys were shattered...Originally posted by norm:Girls lose their virginity when they are cheated by playboys.
Guys don't lose anything if they get dumped by a girl. They just lose face & self confidence.
there are many emotional guys out there tooOriginally posted by norm:Girls lose their virginity when they are cheated by playboys.
Guys don't lose anything if they get dumped by a girl. They just lose face & self confidence.
O_O... Dude. Guys also lose their virginity in the process lorOriginally posted by norm:Girls lose their virginity when they are cheated by playboys.
i agree with this, mainly because it doesn't look good on girls when she actually sleeps with a guy who cheats her. lets face it, our society is still conservative. for guys, ppl will say that since he already sleep with the girl then at least he "zhuan4 dao4", or got some.Originally posted by norm:Girls lose their virginity when they are cheated by playboys.
guys dont lose virginity?Originally posted by norm:Girls lose their virginity when they are cheated by playboys.
I have been trying to hammer this point all along.Originally posted by banzie:Sometime I felt whether to pity them or to blame them?
Often when girls came here to whine that they got cheated... all the people started to side her and think the guy is a basket.... But there could be other case where its not really the guy who is at fault... I heard that there are some girls who are charged by court because they tried to report for rape on guys who dumped her...
When girls are dumped.... the whole world would console her... but when guys are dumped.... (Like man case we read from aunty agony... Who gives us a tissue?
If the girl willing to offer pre marital sex to the guy.. doesn't she be the one to accept the consequence if such thing happens? Its not like she is underage with no mature minds like that or raped... She consent willingly... Than starting to come online to destroy the person who dumped her?
Moral of the story? Don't fornicate? Don't be fooled by riches and handsome guys lor...
What is your say in this?
It is OK, banzie, next time if you are dumped, come to me and I will give you the tissue. I have lots of it, just tell me how many boxes or packs you need.Originally posted by banzie:Sometime I felt whether to pity them or to blame them?
Often when girls came here to whine that they got cheated... all the people started to side her and think the guy is a basket.... But there could be other case where its not really the guy who is at fault... I heard that there are some girls who are charged by court because they tried to report for rape on guys who dumped her...
When girls are dumped.... the whole world would console her... but when guys are dumped.... (Like man case we read from aunty agony... Who gives us a tissue?
If the girl willing to offer pre marital sex to the guy.. doesn't she be the one to accept the consequence if such thing happens? Its not like she is underage with no mature minds like that or raped... She consent willingly... Than starting to come online to destroy the person who dumped her?
Moral of the story? Don't fornicate? Don't be fooled by riches and handsome guys lor...
Originally posted by banzie:Sometime I felt whether to pity them or to blame them?
I am not so sure if cheating is the right term to use like in a game or gambling where one party uses unfair means or deceit to win. In a relationship (no matter how brief), there must be some attraction. If the gal doesn't like or wasn't attracted to the guy, how could she ended up in bed with him? If a gal is looking for affection, attention and 'connection' with a guy, isn't she seeking self-gratification? And what does she expects? The guy to become husband?
So pity not, nor blame her. She has a choice, she chose, she consented.
They whine bcos their expectations were not met. What that expectations are, only the cheated can tell. For instance, the gal wants to keep the guy for herself. When this is not so, she felt cheated!
We have more sympathy for gals bcos they are perceived as the weaker sex. But actually it's the guys who need Kleenex but the macho-ego self denies reality.
When you can't get the fruit you desire, that's called sour grape. What's the opposite of sour grape?
Easier said than done. There will be a sucker born every minute.
I say it is not CHEATING!
a person's self confidence is worth a thoursand times more then their virginityOriginally posted by norm:Girls lose their virginity when they are cheated by playboys.
People who are terminally ill through no fault of their own are no less traumatising and far more innocent. I mean, what sort of sympathy are you expecting? Sympathy for stupidity or naivety?Originally posted by luvelle:as a girl, i know many guys cannot empathise with it. when girls make such a mistake, they know that they are not absolved completely from blame. but to them, it's really embarrassing because ppl who are narrow-minded and judgemental might say that they're cheap and stupid. it's ok for the guy who cheated them, 'cos the guy doesn't lose anything what.
how many guys can honestly say that they dun mind being with a girl who got cheated of sex by a bastard? most of you guys just think that these girls ask for it since they consented. but seriously, kenna conned means tio pian. means she didn't know she shouldn't have trusted the guy. a lot of girls are still very naive. sometimes u guys need to be more sensitive when talking about such stuff, 'cos this leaves a bad mark on the girl. i know 'cos i got friends who kena conned before and until now they still cannot get over it. quite traumatising, really.
haha and you guys say that you're not demanding. no wonder so many of u singaporean men r single. tsk tsk.Originally posted by walesa:People who are terminally ill through no fault of their own are no less traumatising and far more innocent. I mean, what sort of sympathy are you expecting? Sympathy for stupidity or naivety?
Perhaps, you would like to take a macro view on things. Would you sympathise with an alcoholic or drug-addict who engages in self-destruction? Or perhaps, someone who's sent to the gallows for having committed murder? Where will this stop and end?
I'm by no means trivialising the plight of those you seem to defend. That said, I have as much sympathy for those you've mentioned as I do for an ailing sod on his deathbed with a malfunctioning liver arising from a lifetime of alcohol abuse - which isn't very much.
he is 184 cm tall and know how to sweet-talk gals leh.Originally posted by jojobeach:Wow.
I just saw that airjimbo's pic on the other thread.
I can understand why girls falls for him.
He is not handsome per se, but he does have a innocence face.
Like the boy next door look, someone whom you will let your guard down.
(Handsome = Takeshi Kaneshiro ).
This guy knows how to flaunt and make use of his assets.
Same way a pretty girl who knows how to work her charm to attract guys to be her servants.
And I can also understand why he went nuts with Singaporean girls.
In the US, he'd probably have a hard time getting himself a decent mate.
The decent looking ones are either too materialistic or has a caucasian partner.
He probably thought he found gold when he comes to Singapore and see TONS of pretty Asian girls WITH Asian values and speaks ENGLISH. He's in heaven !
But remember, the rules of their relationship game is different from Asian ones.
What this guy did is nothing different from what Singaporean men did when they got sent to Taiwan for training.
My Taiwanese girl friend told me they hated SG men for the same reason.
lol yeah girls normally fall for that, sadly. got the "charm".Originally posted by norm:he is 184 cm tall and know how to sweet-talk gals leh.
they easily fall prey to men whom they meet from internet. Internet sex predators. In the first place, they are the lonely girls who don't have much male friends.Originally posted by norm:some girls are still very innocent and naive. If a man showers attention on her and sweet talk her, she will feel very flattered and rise to cloud nine. Such girls usually have low self esteem and feel very happy when men fawn over them.