He is childish,Originally posted by gLc:scrap ur bf.
my gosh, force u to play maple.. how childish is that.
Awww... The feeling of losing a friend...Originally posted by paperlove:I hope I can see her again. face-to-face.
She is avoiding me.![]()
In total I ditched him 3 times within 1 year.Originally posted by vice_edge:scrap ur tat bf , from a men's stand i say he suk at treating a lady like u so badly, ur fren is more worth keeping den ur bf imo.. i got ditch recently hhaha
I like your story .... once upon a time. Office girls just don't have brains, so how to get brainwashed? But they get hynotised by any 'white' foreigners, whether good-looking or not, pudgy or bald.Originally posted by FocusPoint:Once upon a time I used to work in a MNC and every 6 months they will send down at least a dozen of foreigners to the company. And you know what? All the females will go goo-goo gaga over them. Never mind some of these foreigners were married, or attached (engaged or with a gf), not so good looking, and some even on the pudgy side but the fact was they drew the company girls to them in droves.
The females in my company would go lunch lah, tea lah and dinner with them. In fact the females were the ones initiated those meals. And the females colleagues willingly do almost anything for them without being ask twice. So, some of us local guys ask the females why they like the 'ang mohs' so much (that inclusive of those synthetic ang moh kow toolah). Their reply? They speak very charminglyleh. "Hen you fengdu'.![]()
As one of the poster said it has nothing to do with brainwashing or hypnotism but because local girls tend to like things that are from the western world even though they are rubbish in the true sense.![]()
It takes time but time heals all wounds........Originally posted by paperlove:I hope I can see her again. face-to-face.
She is avoiding me.![]()
Originally posted by paperlove:I think your friend's definition of bestie goes along the line of "Being there in my darkest moments, which you definately did not satisfy.
I have this bestie, for like going 5 years.
We spent alot time together. Really alot.
I was free and easy - No CCA committment and BGR
We have been really close and happy hanging out together.
Until I gradually neglected her.
[b]Reason being:
1) Heavy CCA committment
2) BGR (problematic bf)
Over a period of 2 months plus, our friendship took a turn.
CCA committment was stressful as I have loads of deadlines to meet.
Moreover the planning of 2 major events started together so it was sometimes like a 'chiong till the end' thingy.
We were in the same CCA. It's just that she slowly didn't turn up for CCA regularly. I can barely bring extra time to meet her. The only regular meeting we had was CCA but it is gone totally.
My bf was rather problematic, as he is always demanding me for time together. Our thinking clash soo much. I do not like to 'stick' to my bf, and regards my studies and my friendship with my bestie as my top priority.
I have no idea why but my bf seemed to be redundant, or worse to say, he is bugging me and super irritating. (He wasn't like this in the beginning)
We had quarrels almost everyday. The most stupid thing was he so obsessed with MapleSEA that he forces me to play with him. There was once I rejected as I want to sleep, he actually rang up my house and shouted at me.
I can only take up whatever time I have left (after school and CCA) to spend time together with him. I didn't meet my bestie for a very long time. I broke up with him twice within 2 months, and he said he would change. I waited for very long before he started to accept my thinking.
She knows about my bf as 3 of us are colleagues in the past. She knows our problem. My bf and her cannot click. I am like in between.
However I disallow my bf to talk bad about my bestie and that is often the cause of our daily quarrels because he feels that I am too concerned about my bestie. I speak bad of my bf infront of her. However I stopped talking abt my bf infront of her as she doesn't like it. She also doesn't like it when I talks about CCA.
Hence I have nothing much to talk to her. Moreover she is going through her darkest moments in her life due to some personal stuff and I am busy doing my CCA event thingy. In fact, I am so engrossed in doing and so busy editing the budget that I don't even realise that I have more than 7 MSN Messenger windows.
After finish planning my event (which is 2 month plus later) I tried contacting her but I didn't know how to start. So the stupid me go and ask her about the Starhub Cable Internet. Her reply was 'today is exactly 1 month we didn't contact'
It didn't came out of my expectations of course. I did explain to her. But she wasn't the same anymore. She do not bother about me anymore. I hurt her tremendously and she cut herself.
I really feel remorseful and really wish to save our almost 5 years friendship. I am sincere but she was so determined. I have been trying to talk to her for almost 2 months. I didn't mean to spoil our relationship.
I admit I was too self-centered. Being too involved in CCA as I was becoming the committee member. Now I am in the committee, she finds all sorts of ways to 'shoot' me and I am very upset, but still thinks I deserves it.
Now, whenever I try talking to her, she starts to say 'go talk to ur bf' or 'you have ur bf everytime' or 'you have ur bf to accompany u'.
I asked her out and she thinks that I am treating her as a substitute for my bf when my bf cannot accompany me. That is absolutely not true. I am very hurt by this and it seemed that no matter how hard I tried to explain, she doesn't take it.
My world is totally different w/o her. Whenever I see her I hide away. I don't know how to face her again. I cry uncontrollably whenever I talks about her. Being too emotional but its out of my control.
I need encouragements and some enlightenment.
I welcome critism too. I am a lousy friend and I need to improve.[/b]
Originally posted by paperlove:Seriously I was selfish.
I believe that it was because of my bf as he disallows me to go out with my bestie. So actually the time with my bestie was deprived. I only sees her regularly for cca sessions once a week.
Then she start to fade away from the cca. Not due to me, but due to the poor management of our previous committee. She kena a few times unluckily, like the calling list missed her out, lost her important forms, etc.
I feel that my bf was a lower priority. May I say that I am under some sort of 'duress' and he was insistent on everything. (in the past)
She didn't really have the chance to tell me her problems. I feel really lousy. But during the period of 2 months I did talked to her online. She didn't want to tell me anything. So I just thought I wouldn't pester her anymore.
The next thing I know was she cut herself. And we are no longer besties.
She keeps saying that she will remember the scars.
This is haunting me and I feel my heart aching badly.