Waoh...u seems quite jialat ..if i can help i will =)Originally posted by colinteo:I'm a researcher at NUS and have gotten myself into debt with the banks. The interest and repayment is killing me inside.
I've taken up tuition at night and even resorted to washing cars at the nearby carpark.
I'm looking for more jobs to do. I have a Class 3 licence. Currently, my Fri and Sat nights are free and I don't mind working through the night.
Anyone with any ideas please contact me
Thanks,
Colin Teo
[email protected]
I took out loans to help a family situation and am now shouldering the burden. At first it was ok, but as time went by, it felt like a losing battle to repay the loans.Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:y u in debt? becos u loan money to study?
hmm..tink work is the better idea...Originally posted by colinteo:I took out loans to help a family situation and am now shouldering the burden. At first it was ok, but as time went by, it felt like a losing battle to repay the loans.
As such, I'm in need of ideas to work out a plan. Any suggestions?
Regards,
Colin Teo
I currently teach in the evenings. I am free from 11pm onwards. Do you have any openings for pubs or that need someone to work through the night?Originally posted by jeramy:part time jobs are readily available in the service industry. you can request to work for weekends only. the pay is reasonable, ranging around $5-$6 per hour. interested i can tell you some of the restaurants that are hiring
Join a church? Maybe they can help you...?Originally posted by colinteo:My work can pay for so much of the loan. I need a better way out of this situation.
Of course, I'd welcome any donations that can go to help my family.
Times are looking very bad for me. Hope is but a small glimmer now.
Regards,
Colin Teo
What can a church do for me? I know I will have an inner peace when I go to church, but will they help me financially? Right now, that is the biggest concern of mine.Originally posted by Devil1976:Join a church? Maybe they can help you...?![]()
dun tink church can financially support u loh....Originally posted by colinteo:What can a church do for me? I know I will have an inner peace when I go to church, but will they help me financially? Right now, that is the biggest concern of mine.
I don't mean to say that your suggestion has any flaws. I thank for your it.
Right now, I'm praying for a miracle and maybe a kind soul who will help me out. I may not be able to repay that person in any short amount of time, but I will be eternally grateful.
Regards,
Colin Teo
haha.wat u tink leh..Originally posted by MetalGear:church can help... hehe! in such bad times, only those protestant churches especially The church at the Rock Auditoritum in Suntec, City Harvest church, and the Faith Community Baptist Church. These 3 churches are the richest organisations in singapore. They sure have the money to help u. But whether they willing to part with their precious loot to help u abit is another.. hehe!
Of course not - church is not an open charity. If All churches, mosque, temples will be closed if they help every investor who lost money. More interestly, how did our dear mate lose that money and how much?Originally posted by Givache:haha.wat u tink leh..
from my view i dun tink they will help =pGivache
hmmOriginally posted by Wo_Xiang_Xin:Of course not - church is not an open charity. If All churches, mosque, temples will be closed if they help every investor who lost money. More interestly, how did our dear mate lose that money and how much?
Originally posted by colinteo:I was trying to help out my family financially. I took some money to give them. Then I thought it'd be a good idea to invest it to make more. I was wrong and now I'm stuck in a very bad situation where I can hardly pay for it anymore.
I can't even afford to repay my university education. I eat spartanly every day now. Meals are a worry to me. I live in a small 3-room flat above a coffeeshop. Life is getting bleak for me.
I guess everyone is going to say I deserved it. I guess I did.
Now, I'm trying to make the best of it by trying to find more jobs to help clear the loans. Anyone can help?
be a property agent. one transaction can easily bring 3 -5K depending on the sale price. contact me if you want to join a good realtor company. email: [email protected]
Thanks,
Colin Teo
this is not a good way to evangelise. joining a church or any other non-profitable organisations just because YOU THINK they will help is not a solution.Originally posted by MetalGear:church can help... hehe! in such bad times, only those protestant churches especially The church at the Rock Auditoritum in Suntec, City Harvest church, and the Faith Community Baptist Church. These 3 churches are the richest organisations in singapore. They sure have the money to help u. But whether they willing to part with their precious loot to help u abit is another.. hehe!
be a property agent. one transaction can easily bring 3 -5K depending on the sale price. contact me if you want to join a good realtor company. email: [email protected]Originally posted by tiggersgd:
Oh no.... its not that i have a shallow perception of what churches.. i think u are the one with the shallow perception... i think its mainly these 3 protestant organisations which i dun really agree with how they carry out their work. Even pple who attend their service says so...Originally posted by tiggersgd:this is not a good way to evangelise. joining a church or any other non-profitable organisations just because YOU THINK they will help is not a solution.
i think u have such a shallow perception of what churches are.
Proverbs 15:4
A wholesome tongue is a tree of life. But perverseness in it breaks the spirit.
Sorry for digressing on the church thingy.. it was meant as a joke.. of course they wun part with their loot!! they want ur loot!!!Originally posted by colinteo:The property and insurance agent idea is good. I will put that into consideration. Right now, I hope my day job and evening tuitions can cover most part of the loans.
I don't think the churches will form a solution either.
I currently have a Class 3 licence. I'm willing to drive and deliver goods, if anyone knows of a need for a driver at night, perhaps on Fri and Sat nights.
Thanks, Colin Teo
Property and insurance sounds good if you have the luxury of time to pay back and if the market picks up. At this rate, both industries aren't doing too well and getting very competitive.Originally posted by colinteo:The property and insurance agent idea is good. I will put that into consideration. Right now, I hope my day job and evening tuitions can cover most part of the loans.
I don't think the churches will form a solution either.
I currently have a Class 3 licence. I'm willing to drive and deliver goods, if anyone knows of a need for a driver at night, perhaps on Fri and Sat nights.
Thanks, Colin Teo