------------------Originally posted by jazmyn:hi bear
thank you for reading my post...
yeah maybe it's harder for guys in some ways - society expects them to be emotionally strong, whereas for girls we're mostly allowed to whine, to cry, to show how upset we are, and to be consoled.
i don't know if i did the right thing by still calling him every now and then...email... that kind of thing. he replies but he's so detached - i know him well, he always goes into his numb mode as a defense mechanism.
but i really do still want to be his friend - am i pathetic or what? ( i guess normal pple would just stop all forms of communication with their exes for awhile...)
hmmz...if u say u're pathetic, den wat am i. =) look, mebbe this wun do much help, but sometimes, taking a look at people with similar probs, or even taking a look at pple ard u, u may even find tt ur problem is actually pretty minute lo........Originally posted by jazmyn:hi bear
thank you for reading my post...
yeah maybe it's harder for guys in some ways - society expects them to be emotionally strong, whereas for girls we're mostly allowed to whine, to cry, to show how upset we are, and to be consoled.
i don't know if i did the right thing by still calling him every now and then...email... that kind of thing. he replies but he's so detached - i know him well, he always goes into his numb mode as a defense mechanism.
but i really do still want to be his friend - am i pathetic or what? ( i guess normal pple would just stop all forms of communication with their exes for awhile...)
Wat an attitude... that's the kind of attitude that we should all have.. to forgive the bad moments and remember the sweetness of the past...Originally posted by Seraphina:Jazmyn & djmemo,
When I read the posts about how the both of you feel, I remember how devastated I felt when the love of my life left me. The feeling of being totally torn apart, of not being able to feel his lips anymore, the thought of never ever hafing the chance to tell him how much you love him really rips me apart. On the 9th Jan, it will be one year since I broke up with him. Even till now, when I look back on my past, my happy times with him I smile, because it was absolutely Purrfect, so sweet and romantic, so in love. I got over the pain, now I just wish the best for him, knowing he is happy and well is enuff to make my day. When you love someone, remember the kisses and love, forget the pain and let the joy overflow in your heart. For one day you will thank God that He has given you a chance to truly love for at least once in a lifetime
U must get over him for sure, time will heal all wounds, juz concentrate on whatever u r doing now and keep yourself busy.Originally posted by jazmyn:hello pple
yeah i guess t|red you're right... look at other pple's problems...mine surely become smaller... but sigh, sometimes cannot help it lah...
i hope he finds happiness... then i will be able to know that his decision was the right one. still love him so very much...
Hey... All of us fall in and out of love easily even though we try very hard to save it. It's feelings that we are dealing here.. it's something that can change when u least suspect it. I believe that there are many here who have tried to save a relationship before and were all devastated when they failed to save their r/s.Originally posted by CyberNut:Hi. I just broke up with my girlfriend of 7 months. I'm 17. This is my third relationship. This time I really put in everything I got. I can't get over it. I admit it too was my fault, but there's a lot of bad timing involved, that caused all these to happen. Long Story. Ain't gonna say. I really need someone, someone human to talk to. I nearly jumped down the MRT train track yesterday. Without thinking. I had to look away. I feel like a zombie. Nothing in life seems to matter anymore. No goals, no aim. She was what encouraged me to do things, she became my sole encouragement. Now I have lost her. Even as I dream, I dreamt about not having her. Could someone tell me what to do... I'm not exactly askign for answers. I'm just lost. Lost forever. Drowned. In Love.
think it did,.. summaries wat I want said...Originally posted by t|rEd:erm......erm..........
well, basically, bear's said wat is needed to say lo.......
other than asking u to look ahead and stop turning back, there's really nutin else more to say....i noe it's easier said than done, but instead of looking back at the mistakes you've yet to correct, and wishing that time could just turn back, y not look straight up ahead? true u may not be able to c clearly wat lies in the path ahead, but still, it is a better choice den looking back. not that looking back is bad or wat, just that ther is c-riously no point in trying to think that wat if u could just turn back time. u n i both knoe clearly n very well that it's impossible for time to turn back, so instead of hoping for a wish that'd never come true to come true, y not look at wat's ahead n infront of u?
i'm not saying that u shudn't try to salvage the relationship. just that u shud dong de zhen xi ceng jin yong you. treasure wat u have when u still have it. n not cherish it only when u've lost it........u stil have 3/4 of ur life ahead of u........nothing is really lost as yet.....definitely not time.....
hope wat i've said made sense lo......
hey iceflame...happy new year to you tooOriginally posted by IceFlame:Hi jazmyn: Sorrie to heard wat happen to u :~< but i am realli veri tired to type wats in my tot liao le, sollieBut dun blame mi can...... i belive i can help u wan. but not today. And juz to think of it, today is new yr day's eve. i wish u all had a very happi NEW YEAR!!! Try to getover it lor, all i can say tt u can't ferget him wan lar, but.... can make it liek think of him in a wun think liao heartache way.
p.s: sollie, u sure feel fastrated wan, but i'm realli not good at words, or rather not good at explianing things....
Not Gonna put my signture this time...