how have i ?Originally posted by euc:Your problem is you let him treat you that way.
You wait for him, hanging on to him, be there for him to whine to, etc.Originally posted by sggirl07:how have i ?
i left him in end march. and since then we dont contact. i moved on with my life.Originally posted by euc:You wait for him, hanging on to him, be there for him to whine to, etc.

Originally posted by sggirl07:My bf and i have broke up for half a year. This was my story.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=236155&page=0
For those who are lazy to read, to summarise, he was married and seperated, and asked me to wait for him for completion of his separation, which would be due by end march.
During this period of time, we barely met. manytimes, he agreed to meet, but last min had to cancel. and manytimes i asked to meet, he turned down saying he was busy
i waited for him, but when the deadline was approaching, he continued to be evasive. still so reluctant to answer my qns on things, and when i asked when can we meet, he said maybe april. i was so mad and i felt that he was stringing me along. Confronted him , but he was still evasive.
so we broke up in end march.
Recently he called me, claimed that he has divorced, asked me to patch up. So i asked for time to think. we communicate via email, msn and phone. he asked to meet. i turned him down. as i think it is not a gd idea to let emotion overtake gd judgement, and you really wont know how things will turn out after meeting up. he agreed. i think it is fair to only set a deadline, so i told him i will let him know the answer by october. he agreed too.
all this while, i have been considering. And all this while, he has asked to meet occasionally, i turned him down.
this morning, he insist that he wants to meet me this weekend, and want things to 'move', cos he is lonely and he is refraining himself from getting involved in other relationship while waiting for me.
i feel that this is absurd. this is too much. so if he wants, he can ignore me totally and dont meet me at all even though we were together (ie a couple). and now he is lonely, i must meet him despite i need the time to have a clear mind to think?
Is he disregarding my feelings? Does he really think i am a inferior being to him? Does he even respect me at all?
why is he a loser?Originally posted by borgkilla:dump the loser ....
Not happy then don't meet him lor.... Don't be together.... What's the big deal...? Why even bother to get angry over such.....?Originally posted by sggirl07:My bf and i have broke up for half a year. This was my story.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=236155&page=0
For those who are lazy to read, to summarise, he was married and seperated, and asked me to wait for him for completion of his separation, which would be due by end march.
During this period of time, we barely met. manytimes, he agreed to meet, but last min had to cancel. and manytimes i asked to meet, he turned down saying he was busy
i waited for him, but when the deadline was approaching, he continued to be evasive. still so reluctant to answer my qns on things, and when i asked when can we meet, he said maybe april. i was so mad and i felt that he was stringing me along. Confronted him , but he was still evasive.
so we broke up in end march.
Recently he called me, claimed that he has divorced, asked me to patch up. So i asked for time to think. we communicate via email, msn and phone. he asked to meet. i turned him down. as i think it is not a gd idea to let emotion overtake gd judgement, and you really wont know how things will turn out after meeting up. he agreed. i think it is fair to only set a deadline, so i told him i will let him know the answer by october. he agreed too.
all this while, i have been considering. And all this while, he has asked to meet occasionally, i turned him down.
this morning, he insist that he wants to meet me this weekend, and want things to 'move', cos he is lonely and he is refraining himself from getting involved in other relationship while waiting for me.
i feel that this is absurd. this is too much. so if he wants, he can ignore me totally and dont meet me at all even though we were together (ie a couple). and now he is lonely, i must meet him despite i need the time to have a clear mind to think?
Is he disregarding my feelings? Does he really think i am a inferior being to him? Does he even respect me at all?
Originally posted by Devil1976:Not happy then don't meet him lor.... Don't be together.... What's the big deal...? Why even bother to get angry over such.....?
Originally posted by sggirl07:Does he really think i am a inferior being to him? Does he even respect me at all?
With these words of yours in mind....Originally posted by sggirl07:why is he a loser?
Originally posted by sggirl07:why is he a loser?
You'll have to learn girl.... The truth is that he's already out of your life... So just let him be... Inferiority or not... Respect or not... He's not worth your time.... MOVE ON....Originally posted by sggirl07:Does he really think i am a inferior being to him? Does he even respect me at all?
U got the answer liao, it's just yr love for him is still there. U need someone to wake u up, cos u still dreaming.Originally posted by sggirl07:and now he is lonely, i must meet him despite i need the time to have a clear mind to think?
Is he disregarding my feelings?
why are u defending himOriginally posted by sggirl07:why is he a loser?
this fella is hopeless, pls dun tell TS to wait further. Prove what sincerity, there's nothing to prove anymore.Originally posted by Cool-gal:i think he is just being selfish.
u did the right thing for asking him to wait.
this may prove to see his sincerity. since you can wait for him, why cant he??
seriously, i think this guy is just feeling lonely and 'urge'.
if u do not have much feeling with him, its better not to continue with him.
would u wan to be with a draggy guy?