Originally posted by the Bear:do you really need us to tell you from that little bit you shared with us?
do you really want him to go away or are you looking for someone to say 'go back to him' so that you will?
no, i am not defending him nor judging that he is a loser. precisely, from the little that i wrote, why you guys sayt hat he is a loser, that is the qn that puzzles me.Originally posted by de_middle:why are u defending him
why did u tell him to give u till october for an answer
and u call this moving on & ur title stating "This is too much!"..........do u want to put a stop to this in the very 1st place![]()
i am still dreaming? am i....Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:U got the answer liao, it's just yr love for him is still there. U need someone to wake u up, cos u still dreaming.
Throughout the things u wrote... i can only sense uncertainty on your part. you do not really know what you want. And how come love involves a DEADline? true love do not involve deadlines... more appropriately it has to involve acceptance. and why him? is he the only man on earth? in the first place you already stepped on the wrong boat. waiting for him to finalise with decree nisi absolute.Originally posted by sggirl07:During this period of time, we barely met. manytimes, he agreed to meet, but last min had to cancel. and manytimes i asked to meet, he turned down saying he was busy
deadline was approaching, he continued to be evasive. still so reluctant to answer my qns on things, and when i asked when can we meet, he said maybe april. i was so mad and i felt that he was stringing me along. Confronted him , but he was still evasive.
Recently he called me, claimed that he has divorced, asked me to patch up.
So i asked for time to think.
i turned him down. as i think it is not a gd idea to let emotion overtake gd judgement, and you really wont know how things will turn out after meeting up. he agreed. i think it is fair to only set a deadline, ...
cos he is lonely and he is refraining himself from getting involved in other relationship while waiting for me.
i feel that this is absurd. this is too much. so if he wants, he can ignore me totally and dont meet me at all even though we were together...
Yes, deadlines are not meant for love. rather the deadlines refered to how long a time one needs to wait. 'how long i had to wait for him' to finalise with decree nisi (because despite we were a couple, during that period of time we barely met despite we were just together only for couple of months!), and now, how much time i need to consider proplerly, so as to be fair towards him that he does not have to wait indefinitely.Originally posted by mach10:Throughout the things u wrote... i can only sense uncertainty on your part. you do not really know what you want. And how come love involves a DEADline? true love do not involve deadlines... more appropriately it has to involve acceptance. and why him? is he the only man on earth? in the first place you already stepped on the wrong boat. waiting for him to finalise with decree nisi absolute.
On him, i would think that he is the most selfish man on earth. period. that man has alot of insecurity. on extreme side of the peoblem, he can be manipulative to you.
Hope everything can be well for u soon.![]()
Sister Angel,Originally posted by angel7030:Yo sister, Dun let us gal down leh! Be a strong lady, stand up and face the problem straight at face value.
Your indecisive in this matter show that you still love him, you can deny all the way you want, but as a gal myself, i know you do still have a feeling for him.
For me, this type of man is nothing to me, if no feeling with him, i will have kick him down Singapore River liao.
Love got dealine one meh??? R u crazy?? there is no deadline in love, the more deadline you propose the more thinking u need to do, the more headache you will have, the more uncertainties will be there.
If you need bf, i have plenty, from CEO to Van drivers, dun have to go for a second hand married man, so pathetic. You are beautiful and sexy you know, why give deadline to a dead man, tell him to fark (pardon me) off and dun mess up you life ya.
Sister
Angel
Seriously, if you're gonna fret over who actually gives more and how you should be receiving more for the "wrong" you have suffered, what future do you see in this relationship?Originally posted by sggirl07:But isnt this supposed to be the way? You give up our relaltionship when you were that irresponsible. now, if you want it back, show some sincerity instead of thinking about opportunity costs!
Originally posted by sggirl07:My bf and i have broke up for half a year. This was my story.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=236155&page=0
For those who are lazy to read, to summarise, he was married and seperated, and asked me to wait for him for completion of his separation, which would be due by end march.
During this period of time, we barely met. manytimes, he agreed to meet, but last min had to cancel. and manytimes i asked to meet, he turned down saying he was busy
i waited for him, but when the deadline was approaching, he continued to be evasive. still so reluctant to answer my qns on things, and when i asked when can we meet, he said maybe april. i was so mad and i felt that he was stringing me along. Confronted him , but he was still evasive.
so we broke up in end march.
Recently he called me, claimed that he has divorced, asked me to patch up. So i asked for time to think. we communicate via email, msn and phone. he asked to meet. i turned him down. as i think it is not a gd idea to let emotion overtake gd judgement, and you really wont know how things will turn out after meeting up. he agreed. i think it is fair to only set a deadline, so i told him i will let him know the answer by october. he agreed too.
all this while, i have been considering. And all this while, he has asked to meet occasionally, i turned him down.
this morning, he insist that he wants to meet me this weekend, and want things to 'move', cos he is lonely and he is refraining himself from getting involved in other relationship while waiting for me.
i feel that this is absurd. this is too much. so if he wants, he can ignore me totally and dont meet me at all even though we were together (ie a couple). and now he is lonely, i must meet him despite i need the time to have a clear mind to think?
Is he disregarding my feelings? Does he really think i am a inferior being to him? Does he even respect me at all?
I think you are mistaken. Which part am i worried about being shortchanged?Originally posted by walesa:Seriously, if you're gonna fret over who actually gives more and how you should be receiving more for the "wrong" you have suffered, what future do you see in this relationship?
I certainly can't see this relationship last till you're 70 if you're so concerned about being shortchanged...
Must be, if not why that guy can fall for you even if he had a wifey, my suggestion is why we gals like to fall for married men when there are so many good single men around, go to them and talk to them. Married men are very skill and romantic in tackling gal cos they got experience and nothing to loose. So dun ever fall for them again, as women, we must also think of his wife, she must be damn hurt. Why then should we hurt our own sister on the opposite. How will u feel if you are in his wife position. You have sin you know. So, nevermind, learn from one lesson, next time, go for single ones ya.Originally posted by sggirl07:Sister Angel,
how you know i am beautiful and sexy?
But mostly Either PCC or DIY one leh.Originally posted by sunny6110:sgforums oso gt handsome n suave 1 leh....![]()
got exception one leh...Originally posted by angel7030:But mostly Either PCC or DIY one leh.
so what u expect them to do when they dun have GF......vist pro even worse rightOriginally posted by angel7030:But mostly Either PCC or DIY one leh.
U dun have to visit pro just because you got no GF rite? Go out of the cave, stop playing games, wasted so much time playing games and porn till gf also forget. You should have classmate, college, relatives, frens to chill out, learn to socialise, dun be a thrifty, spend a bit, be jovious, and dun be afraid of failure in losing a gf you want very much, just let go and find again, very soon, you will have one that love you so much. And of course, you have to look at yourself and dun expect the high end beauti and sexy like movie star type ok. Be simple, jovious, fun to be with and civilise, and dun use the middle finger.Originally posted by de_middle:so what u expect them to do when they dun have GF......vist pro even worse right![]()
Huh, woei! u really or not, so good, never DIY meh? Dun fake fake lah, sure go do one.Originally posted by sunny6110:got exception one leh...![]()
i'm can perform better in other areas...Originally posted by angel7030:Huh, woei! u really or not, so good, never DIY meh? Dun fake fake lah, sure go do one.![]()
But if u r not dreaming, then why U.......u should noe him better than us.Originally posted by sggirl07:i am still dreaming? am i....