got link meh....Originally posted by tt3:u female?? if u r, dun drive...
If u are not very confident of driving. Best is to go school. Expensive but I think is worth it. School training is more comprehensive and they really care abt proficiency. If u take private,all they care abt is their earning and if u learn slow a bit,they will become impatient and scold u like mad. From what I see. It is not worth taking private if money is not an issue. I switch to school after attending the horrible private car tutor. In school,they only allow u to go on roads once u are attend certain standard.Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:i am currently learning how to drive, manual. i am taking the test as a private.
and i get all nervous and really tense whenever my driving instructor brings me to the main road.
my call don't stall or diffcutly in gear changing when inside the kallang area where there isn't a lot of cars.
this is totally different when he bring me to the main road, i get so nervous my call stalls, my gear change is no longer smooth, and i get so tense my hands and feets are trembling. my mind is at almost blank.
my instructors also gives out command like machine gun, look here , there brake clutch, accelactor, thne change gear.
i know driving is not easy, and to be a good + safe driver is even harder.
i fear running into somebody because of my lousy driving.
i fear causing trouble to other road users.
i don't want to cause a jam on the road.
by the way this is only the second lesson i had, i am really scare of drving with so many cars, when ever that happens i just go blank.
can somebody give me advise or share similar experience with me ? how do i overcome it ? will more lessons cure ?
serious ? WTF !!Originally posted by tt3:i saw a young hot thn drivin along ECP wif her freakin eyes closed...![]()
Look Uncle, you have to be sure of yourself, since u are scare of driving, you should not take up driving, it very dangerous and no safety you know, better to go home safe than to hv accident in the middle of the road. No body is going to blame you for not able to drive, the SMART is going to build a full network of mrt and bus stations to reduce driving you know.Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:i won't be able to bring anyone around at my wish.
taking cab is a b!tch, some times they are there and sometimes not.
mrt and bus are slow, besides having a licence is another skill that can help me look for a job .
driving is a skill, which might help me get a job and feed my family.Originally posted by angel7030:Look Uncle, you have to be sure of yourself, since u are scare of driving, you should not take up driving, it very dangerous and no safety you know, better to go home safe than to hv accident in the middle of the road. No body is going to blame you for not able to drive, the SMART is going to build a full network of mrt and bus stations to reduce driving you know.
On the road is totally different from taking license u know, in bringing someone with you, do you consider his/her safety because of your scare to drive mentality? And also other road user? Instead of driving, you may become a road hazard? Please I dun want to jump all the way from AYE to ECP ya.
Thank you for not driving.
Practise make perfect always rememberOriginally posted by Prophecy_Master:i am currently learning how to drive, manual. i am taking the test as a private.
and i get all nervous and really tense whenever my driving instructor brings me to the main road.
my call don't stall or diffcutly in gear changing when inside the kallang area where there isn't a lot of cars.
this is totally different when he bring me to the main road, i get so nervous my call stalls, my gear change is no longer smooth, and i get so tense my hands and feets are trembling. my mind is at almost blank.
my instructors also gives out command like machine gun, look here , there brake clutch, accelactor, thne change gear.
i know driving is not easy, and to be a good + safe driver is even harder.
i fear running into somebody because of my lousy driving.
i fear causing trouble to other road users.
i don't want to cause a jam on the road.
by the way this is only the second lesson i had, i am really scare of drving with so many cars, when ever that happens i just go blank.
can somebody give me advise or share similar experience with me ? how do i overcome it ? will more lessons cure ?
thanks, i had my 4th lesson today, i am still having a hard time trying to do a U turn using 1/2 clutch while steering. my legs and hand just won't hold together !!Originally posted by d3athy:Jia You For ur lesson and tp, drive safely and everything will go smooth for ya ... dont worry too much
U-turn...?...i have it for my lesson last night....basically if ur stopping for an oncoming traffic....lock the steering wheel completely first...once safe to move off just go while your still holding on to the locked steering wheel...clutch in whilst turning and quickly return steering wheel before the car straightens....though i sounded like i can do but after turning my car swerves to the right....Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:thanks, i had my 4th lesson today, i am still having a hard time trying to do a U turn using 1/2 clutch while steering. my legs and hand just won't hold together !!
for u-turn, release to biting point and apply just enough throttle, proceed to do a full lock, hold the half clutch position until you've straightened your car then release fully clutch and proceed to accelerate.Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:thanks, i had my 4th lesson today, i am still having a hard time trying to do a U turn using 1/2 clutch while steering. my legs and hand just won't hold together !!
ok noted, the U turn i do is the full steering turn one, very man fan one.Originally posted by d3athy:what kind of U-turn u doing ?? steering wheel turn full or 1/2 ?? just be4 u entering the position for turning , quickly turn ur steering wheel but for out of traffic incase u nd to stop. Once coast is clear, 1/2 clutch and accelerate off .. after turn once u tink that ur car is straight, quickly turn ur steering wheel back ... that should do the trick ... just praticse more ....
lolx i agree full steering beri ma fan T_T alwais tio say ... turn too slow =xOriginally posted by Prophecy_Master:ok noted, the U turn i do is the full steering turn one, very man fan one.