As a matter of factually description of "Disabled" I am actually partially oneOriginally posted by thebunny:U very extreme leix... why remove the mirrors? Then how u comb ur hair?
U arhx... post sth so emo here then refuse to accept people's comments... wat's wrong with u?! -.-
Cherish wat u have lahx. Sometimes look in the mirror and admire urself lohx... U're lucky u wasn't born disabled k... And u're not deformed! -.-
Someday, you'll find a very important person who loves u and accepts u for who u are! And tt person will appreciate ur inner beauty. Dakara... culture ur inner beauty? If u wanna improve on ur outer one...then ... engage in a makeover programme or sth... I dunno where issit lahx but specialist there can advise u on the hairstyle and clothings which will suits u lohx =D
Take care..~
U sayin me mental? Psychiatrist?I wouldnt go there im not a mental retard kthxbaiOriginally posted by sEphIrOth:currently, u are suffering from avoidant personality disorder. u need to see a psychiatrist asap.
a milder term for your other posts would be love shy. however, we should tackle your APD asap.
Everyone have weak points, for me i am so short and abit ugly but if you let your limitations get the better of you, then you are limited only by your own thoughts. Seriously, if I think like you do, then I would probably be single & virgin (last time my friend even said that i will never get a gf), broke (because people used to say i am stupid and useless), probably become a begger (because i let what other people say or think affects me) today. But funny because I have huge belief in myself, and that helps me to act like a confident person, and my gf is 172 (taller & older than me), i've got business man coming up to me wanting to work together with me (so i'm not really stupid and useless afterall), and i'm definitely not a virgin (although i wish i am)... but one thing those people may be right is that i'm still quite broke, i also dunno why.Originally posted by Evolution IX MR:I have such an fugly face that is full of revulsion and horrible features.Same goes for my equally horrible body..... Its so repulsive that i actually cannot wait to die to get out of this freaking body.I had all my mirrors in my room taken out and dont dare to face myself in the bathroom.I avoid anything that shows my deformed face.
Dont try that hypnotize shit on me, it wont work.I had actually thought of plastic surgery, but no $$.Suiciding was an option but i was afraid of pain.
I also thought up of going where no one is somewhere like off the coast of sg.
no he didnt say that ...Originally posted by Evolution IX MR:U sayin me mental? Psychiatrist?I wouldnt go there im not a mental retard kthxbai![]()
dude... how'd u arrive at that man?Originally posted by sEphIrOth:currently, u are suffering from avoidant personality disorder. u need to see a psychiatrist asap.
a milder term for your other posts would be love shy. however, we should tackle your APD asap.
it depends on the situation. different situations take different diagnosis. however, i am offering a problem to him. yet not diagnosing him as one. so i adviced him to seek professional help.Originally posted by mikairis:dude... how'd u arrive at that man?
dun jus throw diagnosis out like that man... especially when u havent run any test
if u r judging it based on his behavioral traits, than it is obvious that alot of ppl will fit in the category
more so, any adolescent at 16 that is going through identity crisis that may not be completely resolved till 22 will obviously persist.
if u had just studied it or read it somewhere, than even worse.... don't just make bad consultations like that
that boy is 16.... until he is 21, u cannot really define any concrete personality disorders....
why dun u meet up with him, and run some test, and cross reference it with the mean man.
personally unless u have spend at least 3 months with him 4 times a month, 1 hour per week, than i think diagnosis should be avoided for now k?
dun panic ppl like that
mikairis
Clinical Psychologist
hey nic,Originally posted by Evolution IX MR:U sayin me mental? Psychiatrist?I wouldnt go there im not a mental retard kthxbai![]()
ur stroke when u were a child may have effected ur motor functions in ur frontal cortex, and also ur auditory senses. ur loss balance is due to some disruption in ur cerebelum (probably due to ur stroke again), the back of ur head below the occipital lobe, slightly ahead of ur top part of neck.Originally posted by Evolution IX MR:As a matter of factually description of "Disabled" I am actually partially one
On the exterior i may be a normal being, but do you know that i have severe hearing loss on my left? Not to mention that i have a child stroke that left my right hand and right leg partially disabled (unable to move some of the fingers) I cannot do what my peers can do (guitar, piano, etc).And not to mention that i am weak (occasional fits) ?
And I cannot balance properly? my left foot is also flat
On these circumstances(do i actually fit in here?)
So what?Originally posted by Evolution IX MR:As a matter of factually description of "Disabled" I am actually partially one
On the exterior i may be a normal being, but do you know that i have severe hearing loss on my left? Not to mention that i have a child stroke that left my right hand and right leg partially disabled (unable to move some of the fingers) I cannot do what my peers can do (guitar, piano, etc).And not to mention that i am weak (occasional fits) ?
And I cannot balance properly? my left foot is also flat
On these circumstances(do i actually fit in here?)
hmmm.... looks like u've been through quite alot. do u also have issues with ur immune system? ur lympathic systems?Originally posted by Evolution IX MR:The hearing loss was due to severe high fever at the age of 1 1/2 yrs old abt 40.5deg c
Although the fever was brought down, the virus/bacteria had already damaged both ears .Left is more severe
The child stroke that i described happened abt the age of 4-5 according to my parents. It affected my motor functions yes, the hand and leg
10 years old i had pneumonia. I still rem walking down the hospital (Mt alvernia) with a intravenous glucose feeding machine (not allowed to eat)
Then the fits. I had it when i just came back from the clinic where we stayed at Balam road( Moved out of there last dec) I had to be warded 2 days
Hope i clarified everything
something to be thankful about tho, i know some ppl whose child had high fever at young age too. and it 'fried' their brainOriginally posted by Evolution IX MR:The hearing loss was due to severe high fever at the age of 1 1/2 yrs old abt 40.5deg c
Although the fever was brought down, the virus/bacteria had already damaged both ears .Left is more severe
though i feel ur motives are well intended and u have made ur point clear and they are indeed useful. it is always a benefit to put it across in a more caring and compassionate manner if u know how it is to be in pain, than u must also know that it sucks to have someone throw ur problem back at u on the face and yell at u.Originally posted by ChingAlvin:So what?
I also have physical problems but not much people except close friends and family members know, and they wont even suspect i have anything wrong with me. why? coz i am very positive. I express my likings and dislikes openly. I tell a friend i love them from the bottom of my heart, and i tell somebody i dont like them from the bottom of my heart too.
Oh ya, what physical illness i have you might ask? I have this serptal defect, a puncture at the wall of my heart. I had it plugged till i was around 13 before i underwent surgery to patch it up. Due to my liking for football, i kept on exercising till i can run 10 kilometers non stop, and is still jogging and jump jumping regularly.
Both my feet were what they called "figure 8 feet". My mum told me just a few days after i was born, planks were tied to my legs to try bring them back in place. The condition was much better but still my feet were inverted and pri sch friends called me duck legs. I forced myself to change the way i walk. Now i walk just like any normal people.
I was plagued with acne in sch sch. That brought my morale down the most. Still i hang out with friends, do stupid things etc etc... I still remembered telling my mum, "Buy a lemon for me every 3 days, i am gonna apply lemon juice on my face till acne goes away." Now its much better, i have some scars, but who cares? I am a guy, not a girl.
I was fucking fat too once, once weighing 75 KG i think around 160 in height during sec sch. Then i cut down eating at night and together with playing football, i stand 170 and 55kg now.
The reason why i seriously despise u from the bottom of my heart is, all you do is whine, or i would say, kpkb. I can say EVERYBODY have some problem or things they dont like physically, and they work to change it. Which is totally the opposite of u.
I forgot if i mentioned this before but, I have a classmate this sem, His name is MAX. He is physically disabled, and needs 2 walking sticks whereever he goes. I dont know the exact problem with him, but his feet seems like jelly.
HE never look down on himself, he is very outgoing and friendly. Not only that, he took part in the Olympics for the Disabled for 3 years straight already, and he just returned from this year's competition 2 months ago. I forgot which event he took part in, but he told me he was just short of qualifying for finals.
Now you know the difference between those physically disabled, those who have problems physically, those who are unhappy with themselves and you?
Its they DO something about it.
Hey there. First thanks for your concern but, i am just like any normal person now, maybe very very very rare instance of tripping myself.Originally posted by mikairis:though i feel ur motives are well intended and u have made ur point clear and they are indeed useful. it is always a benefit to put it across in a more caring and compassionate manner if u know how it is to be in pain, than u must also know that it sucks to have someone throw ur problem back at u on the face and yell at u.
there are many ways to convince ppl to change. try the soft reasonable approach. it works better.
i am sorry about ur condition. and if i can be of any help pls let me know
Originally posted by ifish:most of the time, chio gals always attach to fugly guys..![]()
however, u sure no chance one..
u know i was jus browsing though the past thread, and i think i can understand why. but i'll still help if he wants to be helpedOriginally posted by ChingAlvin:Hey there. First thanks for your concern but, i am just like any normal person now, maybe very very very rare instance of tripping myself.
Well... If you had seen all his threads, and all the advices that the forumites gave, and how he reacts to them, you will understand.
cheers
the thread is not constructive anywayOriginally posted by Agenda:if no constructive comments, please don't kill with your words..
Not constructive? How in what way?Originally posted by r0mE_27:the thread is not constructive anyway
It's boring reallyOriginally posted by ChoCoChips:u're at insworld ah?
i like that place!
x2Originally posted by browniebaobao:i dun see any prob with ur looks.
u think too much.
to me, looks are juz outer shells, we have different looks bcos we are unique, and we have to be unique in order to identify ourselves.
beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. take for example, durians. the appearance is not appealing, but the flesh inside is really good stuff. however, not many people love durians, some juz want to stay far far away from durians bcos of the smell... others like me just can't get enough of durians.
if you dun even feel good about yourself, dun expect others to feel good about you.