For 1)I'm not ugly ba... at least nobody say i'm...Average lookingOriginally posted by Short Ninja:I only think of you as a friend- How many reasons can you think of when someone says it.
1) You too ugly to be my lover
2) Using you as a back up sex object
3) I am telling you this because I oreddy know I got no chance with you
4) You are underaged and besides we are related
5) When you damn tulan with that person
6) I dont even know your first name
7) so you wont follow me everywhere and sms me every 30 secondsToo shy to be seen with you anywhere
9) I wont be inviting you to my wedding
10) Talk to me only when your dog dont even want to listen to your problems
Human & Social BiologyOriginally posted by dragoncloud:Haha she initate conversation to me le... but only school work...guess she dun wan to talk about it oso
Think i know her well enough to say that she wouldn't avoid me.Originally posted by CannyOng:So if she reallys avoid u and give up this friendship, will u regret yr decision?
wow, I truly admire your guts man! at least, you took the courage to confess your feelings and at least, you know what she sees you as. As long as she doesn't see you as an enemy, it's still fine.Originally posted by dragoncloud:Hey, I just got rejected by the gal i like for the past yearFirst try in my life and got rejected. My closest female friend in fact.
But i'm not that sad, just a ok got rejected feeling, maybe cause i expected this le. I've hidden the fact that i like her and she alway got hint me that we're only friends but i decided to be honest. Called her on the phone and told her and she rejected me
Maybe that is a good thing that she's honest and now I can stop thinking so much
Studying to forget about this, since exam coming le...
But i'm worry that our friendship will not be like b4. How should I handle this now? How to face her? How to make this less awkard?
Gals, will you still be good friends with guys you reject?
Hope my experience will not discourage anyone here from being honest about your feelings![]()
good. must be mentally prepared.Originally posted by dragoncloud:Think i know her well enough to say that she wouldn't avoid me.
And i wouldn't regret my decisionEven if she give up this friendship, i wouldn't
Not problem with continuing being friendsOriginally posted by pokkagreentea:wow, I truly admire your guts man! at least, you took the courage to confess your feelings and at least, you know what she sees you as. As long as she doesn't see you as an enemy, it's still fine.
just continue to be yourself and talk with her like normal friends.
Originally posted by AMEN567889:which jc u from?![]()
Originally posted by Lovelorn?:You are just like me! The girl that I like treats me like a good friend and nothing else! But I'm going to make something happen between us no matter what. So I suggest you don't give up so soon ya?![]()
Sad to say,u have not met the right gal and sad to say again. very good looking and filthy rich will not gurantee the gal u want to be!Originally posted by Patrik:Sad to say,in today's world,u gotta be good looking (Average looking isn't enough),rich and of course,the feeling.
Since u want to continue the courtship. Do u know her area of interest? Maybe u can start working on tht area...Originally posted by dragoncloud:Not problem with continuing being friends
BUT
Anyone have any idea how to change her perception of me being JUST a friend to her?
How to change my position in her life and begin from new angle?
I'm not giving up here....But NS next year... she go uni... get to know hunks, me still hunk in training
A bit no hope sia
Originally posted by tianxibi:Hmm... Actually having almost the same problem as TS nor...
Sometimes the girl likes you,but due to some reason,she really cant be with u...
For my case,my relationship with the girl in question,spanned 5 years...She knows how i feel for her since the first year already,but due to some bad decision making by both parties we never got together...
Now she's available again,and we have always been real close,i hold her at the waist,we go drinking to get drunk together and she trusts me to never bully or mistreat her...but we still cant get together because she cant forget the ex-bf (btw,i was the reason that they met in the first place somemore),she even ask me if she shd get back with him...HA~~HA...
What i am actually trying to say is that,dun think of the worst case scenarios everytime...(of course u shdn't be too optimistic lah)
Rejecting you does not mean she does not like you,if she really doesn't like you at all,you wudn't even be buddies...She admits dat she likes me too,just dat i feel for her 10 times more,sometimes,she really cant accept you at the point of time,she has something else other than u on her mind...Or she just likes being single...
It's really a bad case of right person at the wrong time...So TS shdn't be sad,if u give up,dun regret.But if u dun,know that it cud go on for very long and be unfruitful...But the most important thing is,Never ever blame anyone,including yourself,for the outcome,cause u chose the path urself...No one forced u...did they?
Jojobeach advise is good.. Pls heed the adviseOriginally posted by jojobeach:DragonCloud,
I hate to be a wet blanket here.
But honestly, don't you think it's a better idea to win her over after you are done with your NS ?
Let's be realistic, NS is not a good time to be in any bf/gf relationship.
If you dream about a girl patiently and lovingly waiting for your ROD. You are being too much of a romantic. Those cases does happen, but very rarely.
Starting a relationship prior to your NS is just checking yourself into heartbreak hotel.
A relationship with a female is A LOT of effort.
By the time you are done with BMT, you won't have much left to give her.
So why not just remain friends, and if she is still available after you ROD.
THEN go after her , and may the force be with you.
yah ... doesn't matter if it is 2 years or 5 years.Originally posted by oOprinceOo:yea rite. lol ns is something like 2 full years... i guess![]()
I got rejected by a girl back in my JC days. But now after quite a while, the girl who rejected me talks to me again but we are just friends now. Exchange a bit of concern here and there so as to maintain the friendship.Originally posted by dragoncloud:Hey, I just got rejected by the gal i like for the past yearFirst try in my life and got rejected. My closest female friend in fact.
But i'm not that sad, just a ok got rejected feeling, maybe cause i expected this le. I've hidden the fact that i like her and she alway got hint me that we're only friends but i decided to be honest. Called her on the phone and told her and she rejected me
Maybe that is a good thing that she's honest and now I can stop thinking so much
Studying to forget about this, since exam coming le...
But i'm worry that our friendship will not be like b4. How should I handle this now? How to face her? How to make this less awkard?
Gals, will you still be good friends with guys you reject?
Hope my experience will not discourage anyone here from being honest about your feelings![]()
Its not a problem of gf or not...Originally posted by jojobeach:yah ... doesn't matter if it is 2 years or 5 years.
How long since you hit puberty ?
Well, you didn't die without a gf during those years did you ?
So why it became such a life or death issue all of a sudden ?