This mite actually be the best time to confess...use the opportunity and let it all out at 1 shotOriginally posted by mmooi:I realised this morning why she ignored me throughout the day was because I step on her tail yesterday. I called her shorty in chinese. And yes, she around 1.5+m tall. The other guys also tease with this term yet she doesn't take it into heart. But when I called her that, she flared up and give me the cold shoulder...why the double standard?
She knew I didn't say it out on purpose; I was teasing her only. Right till now, she haven't forgive me and ignore my sms...I may be thinking too much though..but does this mean what I actually said do mean to her something? As in she zai yi what I said? I wrote to her an apology letter but don't know if she really read it.....This is just making me vex and I doubt I can sleep peacefully tonight....
Serve you right. Let me tell you how I felt when my ex colleague who liked me and trying to woo me commented something very personal - he is very fair, fairer than many other men, I am darker, he commented I am dark and that put me off. At that time, he likes me and yet said this of me and to me this is really rude and uncalled for. So when he continue to show his liking for me I sometimes would think of his comment about my skin colour. He said I am dark he prefers fair ladies. Ironically, later he confessed with his mouth that he likes me. It is so hurting!Originally posted by mmooi:I realised this morning why she ignored me throughout the day was because I step on her tail yesterday. I called her shorty in chinese. And yes, she around 1.5+m tall. The other guys also tease with this term yet she doesn't take it into heart. But when I called her that, she flared up and give me the cold shoulder...why the double standard?
She knew I didn't say it out on purpose; I was teasing her only. Right till now, she haven't forgive me and ignore my sms...I may be thinking too much though..but does this mean what I actually said do mean to her something? As in she zai yi what I said? I wrote to her an apology letter but don't know if she really read it.....This is just making me vex and I doubt I can sleep peacefully tonight....
Wei! are you a man or not, why so sissy one leh, no have this gal can die meh, not even dating, u madly in love with her already, be cool lah, sometime maybe it is her uncle or grandpa picking up the phone. You are making yourself lovesick you know, she dun even bother about you, she slept soundly, go on as her usual life, you too, go on and have your life.Originally posted by mmooi:Just to get post count and update abit.
Friday night, there was a happy hour. I believed she didn't went home after that because I overheard her friend might ask her out. Sat morning I called her, a guy picked up and told me she's sleeping. In a flash, my mind went blank. I knew she lives alone with her mum only. So when I heard the guy's voice (I called twice to double comfirm), I knew it's time to forget everything and move on with life.
I mean, when guys heard that the girl they like is sleeping and another guy picked up her phone when you know her house don't have guy....what comes to your mind first?? Probably she stay overnight at his places...or whatever it is.....I can't take it.
It's the 1st experience for me to actually felt that intense pain in my heart and my mind went blank. Coz I really fall in too deep to surface up again. But as time goes by, I knew I will get over it. Coz there's a forest out there waiting for me to stroll along, I can't give that up just for this special tree. Special things are meant to be kept and remembered always.
i wonder when I return to work on monday....what situation will occur? Awkward, Cold, all just plain stranger???? I really want to prolong that friendship after this.. Bless me hard.
You already knew that she has a bf all the while....so, the conclusion is?Originally posted by mmooi:Just to get post count and update abit.
Friday night, there was a happy hour. I believed she didn't went home after that because I overheard her friend might ask her out. Sat morning I called her, a guy picked up and told me she's sleeping. In a flash, my mind went blank. I knew she lives alone with her mum only. So when I heard the guy's voice (I called twice to double comfirm), I knew it's time to forget everything and move on with life.
I mean, when guys heard that the girl they like is sleeping and another guy picked up her phone when you know her house don't have guy....what comes to your mind first?? Probably she stay overnight at his places...or whatever it is.....I can't take it.
It's the 1st experience for me to actually felt that intense pain in my heart and my mind went blank. Coz I really fall in too deep to surface up again. But as time goes by, I knew I will get over it. Coz there's a forest out there waiting for me to stroll along, I can't give that up just for this special tree. Special things are meant to be kept and remembered always.
i wonder when I return to work on monday....what situation will occur? Awkward, Cold, all just plain stranger???? I really want to prolong that friendship after this.. Bless me hard.
Are you changing for your own sake or for hers? It pretty much defeats the whole purpose if you're changing to accomodate someone in particular.Originally posted by mmooi:dcx - Haha I guess you can say that. But no matter what, this is still a learning experience. And I will recovered from it too. It boosts my aspiration to work harder for the future. Be it knowing someone new or getting a good qualification. (She likes high quali guys with stable income)
Yes, I am changing for my own. She only aspire me more. Coz I have been wasting a lot of time without any goals. So it's time for me to think what I really what for the future. Well at least, get a degree first. To her I suppose guys with Bachelors, PH.D or any higher. That's what she see in having a good quali for a stable income.Originally posted by walesa:Are you changing for your own sake or for hers? It pretty much defeats the whole purpose if you're changing to accomodate someone in particular.
Anyway, what sort of good qualification are you looking at obtaining and what have you got now? More importantly, what's good qualification to her?
Well for the moment, my eyes only set on her. Not cream of the crop but definitely a capable lady. But still, there will still be better harvest out there. Actually I think beside her beauty that capture me, her capability is another factor I truely like alot. So becoz I look upon ladies that equals to men.Originally posted by sEphIrOth:Blinded by love like we all are. Just take things as it is. She isnt the cream of the crop anyway, if I am right to say so.
See it in the positive way.. Omm.. (Start Chanting Mantera...)Originally posted by mmooi:Oh man...the situation went out of hand....Just when I thought we are friends in the end....an unexpected twist happened and now both of us have Jue Jiao. We can't even be friends in the end...It's my fault and I don't think I will salvage it...It's just not within my control anymore. Too many ŠO˜Òˆö‘f le..
Beauty kills... Beware... U might think some gals looks so innocent and cute.. but later you will know their true colours..U wil hate them for their innocent immature thinkingOriginally posted by mmooi:Well for the moment, my eyes only set on her. Not cream of the crop but definitely a capable lady. But still, there will still be better harvest out there. Actually I think beside her beauty that capture me, her capability is another factor I truely like alot. So becoz I look upon ladies that equals to men.
Angelic, what do you think might really upset you if a guy say something bad to you ?Originally posted by angel7030:Wei! are you a man or not, why so sissy one leh, no have this gal can die meh, not even dating, u madly in love with her already, be cool lah, sometime maybe it is her uncle or grandpa picking up the phone. You are making yourself lovesick you know, she dun even bother about you, she slept soundly, go on as her usual life, you too, go on and have your life.
Be strong mah. One gal only like the sky want to fall down already, if times like this, i guess you better jump MRT
wtf man, i missed this one.. u actually wrote apology letter? so not sincere..Originally posted by mmooi:I realised this morning why she ignored me throughout the day was because I step on her tail yesterday. I called her shorty in chinese. And yes, she around 1.5+m tall. The other guys also tease with this term yet she doesn't take it into heart. But when I called her that, she flared up and give me the cold shoulder...why the double standard?
I told her straight in her face too. But she no reactions. So I reckon that writing to her should put my msg across clearly.Originally posted by Zarks:wtf man, i missed this one.. u actually wrote apology letter? so not sincere..
You should tell her straight face to face .. not by letter.. oh cmon..
Dont you know some words from normal guy cant hurt her but word from some1 they like have tremendous effect on them ?
You clearly dont understand women...
She initiated the break-up of friendship huh ? I guess i know why but wont tell u
Cham , this reminds me of my ex who really pissed off and sad till nothing can help her forget it..Originally posted by mmooi:I told her straight in her face too. But she no reactions. So I reckon that writing to her should put my msg across clearly.
I dun think it's becoz it's me...Coz I mean nothing to her....But her reaction that day still baffled me alot....My friend told me it's becoz she do that so that she can make me feel angry and can forget about her.....But really she dun have to do that. I know we are impossible right at the start...But i just can't bury that so fast. I need time. But now everything it's over and I knew I can let it go finally.Originally posted by Zarks:I think she believes that you wont say anyting to her like that .. not other ppl but u.. so.. when the hope turns into terrible nightmare.. charm lorr...