That was because you were drunk.Originally posted by Pion:Once I was in a ktv/club and someone fired a few shots while I was still inside.
Glass was flying everywhere.
hahaha... and I was just laughing. Gawd..wtf.
Man, born, live, old, sick and death, no one can escape, not even buddha, jesus and all prophets etc etc. not even the world most powerful man can escape, not even the world best medication can help it.Originally posted by iaintmad:Do you?
Where was this? Nobody has guns in SingaporeOriginally posted by Pion:Once I was in a ktv/club and someone fired a few shots while I was still inside.
Glass was flying everywhere.
hahaha... and I was just laughing. Gawd..wtf.
HAHAHAH you idiot Jesus did escape deathOriginally posted by angel7030:Man, born, live, old, sick and death, no one can escape, not even buddha, jesus and all prophets etc etc. not even the world most powerful man can escape, not even the world best medication can help it.
So, the matter lies not on the afraid, the matter lies on how you will die, painfully or peaceful, prematurely or normal old age death, self inflict death or natural diseaster.
Originally posted by brokenluv:reminds me of davvy jones.
I do not look forward to it in the sense that I want to die as soon as possible but I "look forward to it" in the sense that when the inevitable comes, it will be an experience that nothing in life can hope to offer.Originally posted by iaintmad:Do you?
I think you are suicidal... be careful... seek help from a mental health professional to exclude it.Originally posted by binarynwitz:I don't fear death.
I sound hypocritical, but no, I don't fear death itself. If I'm pointed a gun at my head, yes, I will be afraid. The fear of being harmed is there. But the fear of dying, nope.
Many times I wish I can die. Just by one way or another, die.
And no, I'm not one of your angst, emotional, melancholic teenagers. But you wouldn't understand, or believe anyway.
Suicidal?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I think you are suicidal... be careful... seek help from a mental health professional to exclude it.
Originally posted by binarynwitz:Mmmm... that's common with younger, deep-thinking types who have difficulty finding people to connect with on a deeper level in sterile, superficial Singapore...... and/or haven't yet found something really worth living/fighting for (or have just lost that something). Sometimes it might feel like you're dying inside, but give urself some time... things will change when u've met more people who "get" you .. hope I'm making sense, hyuck hyuck
I don't fear death.
I sound hypocritical, but no, I don't fear death itself. If I'm pointed a gun at my head, yes, I will be afraid. The fear of being harmed is there. But the fear of dying, nope.
Many times I wish I can die. Just by one way or another, die.
And no, I'm not one of your angst, emotional, melancholic teenagers. But you wouldn't understand, or believe anyway.
Haha, he didn't, he died on the cross and the 3rd day he resurrectedOriginally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:HAHAHAH you idiot Jesus did escape death
Oh! in reverse, i fear a meaningless life living.Originally posted by ispyyy:I only fear a meaningless death...
He was pinned to the cross, you lagi idiot, aint you see it in church? he was then reborn as the holy book said so.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:HAHAHAH you idiot Jesus did escape death
aiyoh what is the difference between being harmed and death. if you are fear of being harm , that means you fear death lah.Originally posted by binarynwitz:I don't fear death.
How can you be so sure that everyone will be scared when death is at their doorstep ?Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:I think I understand what you're trying to say. My point is most people don't fear death or don't think about death until the end is at hand and at that point everyone would be scared.
Don't quite agree wif what you say, as we do not know everyone on this planet, we should not say things like that.Originally posted by january:i think those who say they dun fear are crapping again. I will feel frighten over small things in life already like being scolded and being punished or being criticsed. When it comes to death, i will feel fear probably five times more than normal bad things.
As usual, these people are just crapping. Wait till if they one day meet with events that really can cause death to them then see if they really still can say
"Its not fearful mah"
Remember, when dangerous things happen, you dun choose whether you feel fearful or not, fear comes to you immediately and you will sense its impact. When you feel the fear, your mind will start thinking and worring about things liao and start realising you are terribly frightened.
unless you are a highly trained monk or those who trained in emotional managment in worst case scenario, you will surely feel the impact of fear.