*Pat Pat*Originally posted by petti:my friends noticed that i have been men men bu le lately and asked me why last night. i think i have been unhappy because of my boyfren.
i am on leave lately for about 1 month. being a holiday lover, i asked my boyfren to go holiday with me. but he said he is really busy, despite disappointment as my next leave will be next year, so we only settled for a 3 day 2 night weekend getaway.
but he then arranged with his frenz to go to bangkok say to pray pray during this one month. i was naturally unhappy, but i kept quiet, and said i wanna go since i love holiday. but he said no, said the journey is to pray, will be too tiring and i wont enjoy it. and all guys, i wont like it. since he was so insistence that i should not go, i did not insist.
now that he is there, despite trying to accept it, i think i am really unhappy. i have been off colour, i didnt notice until my friends pointed it to me. and they go party there everynight, where got too tiring? i think. why cant i go? plus i am on one month leave, which only happens once a year, why wouldnt he understand why i want to go?
i dont know. i am typing here because i really men men bu le. please do not flame me, if you wanna help, talk sense into me instead of flaming me.
Clarify how u really feel with him bahx... don't keep all to urself. Voice out.Originally posted by petti:my friends noticed that i have been men men bu le lately and asked me why last night. i think i have been unhappy because of my boyfren.
i am on leave lately for about 1 month. being a holiday lover, i asked my boyfren to go holiday with me. but he said he is really busy, despite disappointment as my next leave will be next year, so we only settled for a 3 day 2 night weekend getaway.
but he then arranged with his frenz to go to bangkok say to pray pray during this one month. i was naturally unhappy, but i kept quiet, and said i wanna go since i love holiday. but he said no, said the journey is to pray, will be too tiring and i wont enjoy it. and all guys, i wont like it. since he was so insistence that i should not go, i did not insist.
now that he is there, despite trying to accept it, i think i am really unhappy. i have been off colour, i didnt notice until my friends pointed it to me. and they go party there everynight, where got too tiring? i think. why cant i go? plus i am on one month leave, which only happens once a year, why wouldnt he understand why i want to go?
i dont know. i am typing here because i really men men bu le. please do not flame me, if you wanna help, talk sense into me instead of flaming me.
So be it, my bf use to bring me along for holiday, then we go to drinking together with all his frens and my frens too, then if they wish to be alone drinking, we gals go shopping lor, then we have those silly massage together that alway make me laugh, tickling lah. Then the boys goes shopping and buy their stuff, we go facial and saloon, then we meet and go praying together, so fun.Originally posted by petti:Actually i trust him. this is the first time in my life a boyfren goes for holiday without me
guys go thailand, doesn't mean he go and f aroundOriginally posted by jojobeach:I think your bf is very inconsiderate. It is natural that you are unhappy and slighted.
Number one, Thailand is a place not too far away.
Why must he chose to go alone with his friend DURING your precious vacation time ONCE a year ??
He could have arrange to go visit anytime outside your holiday period.
Second, he wants to go alone with is own guys friends.
Will he be generous enough to let you go alone with your own friends without him ?
Girl, I believe you are just an average plain Jane, and he doesn't care for you very much.
If you are a pretty girl, he wouldn't have chucked you aside just like that with some stupid excuse.
Girl, please make sure he goes for HIV test when he comes back.
If he refused and insist you should trust him, he cannot be trusted.
You should refuse to let him touch you unless he is officially tested negative.
Men can go out and f around, but don't be an innocent victim to their stupidity.
You should make a big deal out of this, because you deserve to be treated right.
Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:guys go thailand, doesn't mean he go and f around![]()
we can go there to rest, relax, eat, massage, buy cheap clothing![]()
i don't deny that some guys did that... but please don't stereotype all guys... some guys are nice, for example me![]()
we don't go and f around
So Thailand is the ONLY place to go relax, eat and massage and buy cheap clothing ? Who are you trying to bluff ?Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:guys go thailand, doesn't mean he go and f around![]()
we can go there to rest, relax, eat, massage, buy cheap clothing![]()
i don't deny that some guys did that... but please don't stereotype all guys... some guys are nice, for example me![]()
we don't go and f around
Originally posted by jojobeach:So Thailand is the ONLY place to go relax, eat and massage and buy cheap clothing ? Who are you trying to bluff ?
Is your gf such a burden to bring along to relax, eat ,massage and buy cheap clothing ? Is she really such a pain ?
Don't you think that if you really enjoy Thailand so much , minus the F-ing, wouldn't you want to SHARE those happy time WITH HER ?
Perhaps you should ask yourself what is the purpose of having a GF in the first place?
[b]
You would expect your gf to go through thick and thin with you.
But when it comes to enjoying life, you just chuck her aside like a used underwear waiting to be laundered .[b]
ey man.... why u take it so personally man...
relax...
he's not even going to read what u wrote...
i think its kinda funny u wrote those things...
why dun u think of something to make her feel BETTER
instead of writing something that may potentially be DETRIMENTAL to her
Please lor, xiao mei mei will believe your bull shiat. I ain't no xiao mei mei. Sorry.
Originally posted by Ito_^:but its not about trust.
its about how her bf would rather choose to go with his frens den her when he knows she REALLY wants to go on an overseas holiday with him and she does not have any chance of doing that for an entire year.
and before that he brushed her aside, while he can come up with even longer time for holiday when he couldn't do so for her.
Yes, it is not about trust. i do trust that he will not fxxk around. if he wants to do that, he can do that in Spore. i do not track him down, neither do i require him to report to me.Originally posted by jojobeach:I think your bf is very inconsiderate. It is natural that you are unhappy and slighted.
Number one, Thailand is a place not too far away.
Why must he chose to go alone with his friend DURING your precious vacation time ONCE a year ??
He could have arrange to go visit anytime outside your holiday period.
Second, he wants to go alone with is own guys friends.
Will he be generous enough to let you go alone with your own friends without him ?
why he bored in this relationship but i will break with him? if he is bored, isnt he the one breaking?Originally posted by xcloud23x:haha u already sense that he is bored with the relationship but still u keep on bulffing urself . Let me predict, two more months and u will break with him lol
I've seen many successful relationships around me.Originally posted by petti:Yes, it is not about trust. i do trust that he will not fxxk around. if he wants to do that, he can do that in Spore. i do not track him down, neither do i require him to report to me.
Rather, i thought being in a relationship means sharing happy moments as well as woes. If i am having the best time of my lives, i would love to share it with my love ones. yes, everyone deserves his space. but, we are just so new in this relationship. wouldnt a couple new in a relationship wants to do that? and like ito accurately pointed to the point, this is the only opportunity that i can travel, next leave will be earliest mid next year.
i am really sad because he disregards my sadness and stick to his way without attempting to put in effort to bridge it. how much does he love me? Or are we just in a relationship of convenience?
I second that in red, actually. Petti, have you actually conveyed your thoughts to your beau (by that, I mean telling him explicitly how you feel, not dropping subtle hints)? If not, I don't think you could even pin the blame on him if you expected him to be a mind-reader...Originally posted by jojobeach:I've seen many successful relationships around me.
And yes, all of them schedules their vacations around each other's time off.
So as to maximize their limited time to enjoy life together.
Don't second guess how much he loves you.
Communicate your needs, tell him what you WANT.
Keeping quiet and trying to be the nice will not make you happy.
Don't let him shrug your requests away with any stupid excuses.
There are 365 days in a year, it is possible to make use of it to please your other half.
Yes, i told him explicitly. but he told me going to pray is important for his career and i cant join since it is tiring and all-men trip.Originally posted by walesa:I second that in red, actually. Petti, have you actually conveyed your thoughts to your beau (by that, I mean telling him explicitly how you feel, not dropping subtle hints)? If not, I don't think you could even pin the blame on him if you expected him to be a mind-reader...
actually i suggested that since going to temple is so tiring, i can go shopping (i am very familiar with bkk and know how to get around) while they go praying, and only meet them up after the temple trips at night. he said it wont be convenient since no girls going. he said he must go this time as it will take a long time to 'make appointment' with the monk(i think) but his friends always go, so got contact to make such last minute arrangement.Originally posted by jojobeach:We can all understand the career part.
But, why is the trip so tiring ?
To get to the temple.....
Do they need to climb a mountain ? Trek the forest ?
I mean , c'mon, we've all been to Thailand.
That place no matter what is still a tourist place.
How tiring can it get ?
Did you send him off at the airport ?
How sure are you that there is really no other girls accompany the other guys ?
Yes, you can still say no, next time he wants to go pray. Tell him he can go outside your holiday period.
Sometimes it is darn frustrating to know your man thinks you are just all boobs and no brains.
Then I suggest you go "welcome" him at the airport.Originally posted by petti:actually i suggested that since going to temple is so tiring, i can go shopping (i am very familiar with bkk and know how to get around) while they go praying, and only meet them up after the temple trips at night. he said it wont be convenient since no girls going. he said he must go this time as it will take a long time to 'make appointment' with the monk(i think) but his friends always go, so got contact to make such last minute arrangement.
i did not send him at airport, but i believe him when he said there is no other girl that went.
i choose to trust him on that.Originally posted by jojobeach:Then I suggest you go "welcome" him at the airport.
You know his flight details right ?
Seeing is better than believing.
Since his friends can make such last minute arrangements ..... means they can go ANYTIME.Originally posted by petti:actually i suggested that since going to temple is so tiring, i can go shopping (i am very familiar with bkk and know how to get around) while they go praying, and only meet them up after the temple trips at night. he said it wont be convenient since no girls going. he said he must go this time as it will take a long time to 'make appointment' with the monk(i think) but his friends always go, so got contact to make such last minute arrangement.
i did not send him at airport, but i believe him when he said there is no other girl that went.