Thanks Seth.. I know I probably can't fix it... it's just saddens me what is going on around me. And some other comments people made about me here is not helping.Originally posted by Seth35:You cannot change the outcome of others peoples life...But you can only change the outcome of yourself....
Advice ?
Be yourself and break off la...You dont need friends to survive...After all when you get married you just have to work with your husband to survive....
Threadstarter, you may not notice it, but your profile is very superficial.Originally posted by mistyblue:yeah. She claim someone made her put it there...
is she serious? her education wasted lah.
Look at her profile .. wah... what she gonna say, a guy made her put it up there as well?
CAN u grind me some money?Originally posted by serenehoho:Hi.. I'm in my early twenties (girls never reveal their true age right??) and am currently studying overseas...
Life is great... people here are friendly. I've made quite a lot of new friends in uni. Doing well in studies too.
But heres the problem.
Some of my friends are jealous of me because I came from a 'rich' family. They are always picking on me because I drive a nice car (Honda accord - very nice meh?) and say I always wear expensive clothes and use money to buy everything I want.
They even went to gossip about me paying (girl lecturer) and sleeping with the guy lecturer for my grades. I'm sick of it.
Now I'm getting conscious.. that people like be because I have money. Sigh...
ouch!i kno dats hurt.Originally posted by serenehoho:They even went to gossip about me paying (girl lecturer) and sleeping with the guy lecturer for my grades.
Sigh...
Yeah... I know I've never really needed to save up for anything. But I've never asked for more. I've received what I've been offered. And I know my limit. Thanks for your reply.Originally posted by ordinaryguy32:Threadstarter,
...you may have overlooked the fact that owning a car without having to save and pay for it already makes people jealous.
Maybe I was regarding 'beauty' as the beauty inside and out. People do jump to the conclusion very quickly. But thanks for pointing that out.Originally posted by ordinaryguy32:Threadstarter, you may not notice it, but your profile is very superficial.
Beauty is not skin-deep, and it may convey to others that you are elitist, even though you may not be.
Thanks for the tip.... and no.. the blog is not me. I know it's kinda rude and all, but hey, I'm allowed to link to what ever I like huh? It's a personal thing.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:They aren't your friends find some new ones. Even if you can somehow fix the situation those b*tches obviously aren't really good friends so yeah find some new ones.
Wait a second wtf on the blog it says you're a guy but you're not I'm confused![]()
You mean I'm pretending to be spycamer? Tee hheee.. you don't know him do you..? there is no way I can pretend to be him. He said he's been kicked out of the forum a few times liao. Serves him right.Originally posted by gigabyte14:and i tot you're spycamper's clone
paiseh![]()
I'd love to.. but its not mine to give away...Originally posted by rip the jacker:CAN u grind me some money?![]()
Hey thats itchyarmpits (i like that name... teehee) very insightful.. I will reflect on this.Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:ok u didnt ask a question, and i assume that u need help on getting rid of ppl gossiping behind u..
human are human, we all have feeling and the sense that we can differentiate wat is right from wrong, some people are just too narrow minded and think too much into themselves if they see u doing this or saying that...
well, to this problem i guess there is no solution but there is something u can do to avoid these...
the most basic thing that u can do is to avoid ur so called friends and look for better ones...
u can do some self reflection, i must say this, u have something wrong with u, which is unknown to me as i am not someone in realife that knows u...
i can say that u had an too pretentious style that most likely will lead u to people targeting u as a gossip target...
why i would think that of u, cuz that u post ur post in this thread including the 1st one is kinda of.... low EQ (sorry if i am too blunt)
there are many thing that u can self reflect on... of cuz it takes 2 hand to clap, so both party got wrong also....
IA
I infer that you are a nice girl that like rude stuff.Originally posted by serenehoho:Thanks for the tip.... and no.. the blog is not me. I know it's kinda rude and all, but hey, I'm allowed to link to what ever I like huh? It's a personal thing.
Amen!Originally posted by assfer:Jealousy is wrong.Religion forbids jealousy.As spiritual practitioners,we need to get rid of jealousy, anger, lust and greed.![]()
Originally posted by PassionInAG:I infer that you are a nice girl that like rude stuff.
Yeah that makes sense.. it's just a bit sad that they turn out that way. Maybe its time to move on.Originally posted by teraexa:You may think that wearing designer clothes and having a car is not 'showing off' because you never really boast about them.
The problem is what you interpret as "show-off" and what others interpret as "show-off" is different. You tend to associate it with showing off explicitly while some others may be more sensitive to implicit showing-offs. Your possession of a car while studying overseas and wearing designer clothes may not seem like showing off to you because you did not boast about them, but to others, the mere fact that you possess them is enough for them to label you as a show-off.
In your situation, it takes 2 hands to clap. On one hand (pun may be intended), your implicit "showing-off", not that it's an offence, may just add strain. On the others, your 'friends' are starting to show their dark nature now. It's all part of human nature to be jealous and start finding faults with you.
As to the solution, there is no one-size-fits-all solution. Just improve on what needs to be improved on.
diff ppl diff thinking..Originally posted by serenehoho:Thanks FBI.. someone finally get the point...
u and your PM sh|t again huh?Originally posted by Zarks:oh dear,
i think you should be glad instead of ppl jealous bout u ..
why ? PM me i let you know.. seems u dont know whats good beyond this frens jealousy
Well, dont worry bout your fren.