Obviously she cared.Originally posted by aHGer^83:who cares?
rich or poor, u love him, he love u... that's all lor...
argh!!!!!!!!!!![]()
wad eva... i dun care liaoz.....i cannot take it liao....Originally posted by stellazio:Obviously she cared.
This not as simple as the rs between us you know?![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:then we don't go out loh, stay at home.![]()
then i belong to which category ah?Originally posted by sEphIrOth:Thank you everyone. Now I know how to deal with it. I would discuss with her how things go, that would be the best to see what we want out of our relationship.I may make her seem materialistic or evil but I have to say that she means nothing, I would say she is more of wanting me to be successful, for OUR future.
After seeing all the advice, I know some people are generally sincere about giving me advice, which I greatly appreciate. However, some may have malicious intentions be it being jealous or for other reasons or ridiculous advice for the sake of raising post counts. I am not saying anyone, but now we know who they are. But no worries, I do not feel insulted or have negative feelings for them.
I'd say majority of you people out there are very nice people![]()
yeah thanks. she told me it is ok, she doesn't mind. however, i feel it is my duty now to at least be successful, now, i just wan us to be happy, that is all.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Hey dude...i suggest u iron out your probs. man. This was also one of the factors that led me to part ways with my ex. She wants and expects the best whenever we go out. But being a student and woorking only part-time, I can't really afford that much. Once in awhile still okay, but all the time, can't man. I won't call u a fool for wanting to give her the best, but sometimes please think if its within your means, if not, you're simply feeding more det.cord to delay the bomb from exploding. So its time to have a heart to heart talk really.All the best, feel free to PM me yeah.
yup.. give wad u can.. but within ur means...Originally posted by SpecOps87:Hey dude...i suggest u iron out your probs. man. This was also one of the factors that led me to part ways with my ex. She wants and expects the best whenever we go out. But being a student and woorking only part-time, I can't really afford that much. Once in awhile still okay, but all the time, can't man. I won't call u a fool for wanting to give her the best, but sometimes please think if its within your means, if not, you're simply feeding more det.cord to delay the bomb from exploding. So its time to have a heart to heart talk really.All the best, feel free to PM me yeah.
So the storm is over and the sun is up I hope? All the best mate.Originally posted by sEphIrOth:yeah thanks. she told me it is ok, she doesn't mind. however, i feel it is my duty now to at least be successful, now, i just wan us to be happy, that is all.
No la, she is just afraid that TS is those type who will not work and will just rely on her for support...Originally posted by CannyOng:Do u know what are u taking abt? This guy is still studying. He is still in poly. I bet he has not gone thru NS yet. If she sp badly need the security u mention. Might as well she get a 25-30 yrs old guy who has a career and enough financial abilities.
Looks like a 18-20 yrs old guy who wanted to fully concentrated on his studies and dependant on parent's financially is on fault or wrong?? If she is not comfortable with TS of his present status. She shall consider this r/s in the first place....
It is absolutely understandable from a understanding gal of a 18-21yrs old poly guy financial stand. Basically,he is still a student and he is still very young.. Yr expectation cannot be put to that extreme!
hmm.. i understand. this one quite grey area. it all boils down on whether her motives.Originally posted by rainee:No la, she is just afraid that TS is those type who will not work and will just rely on her for support...
She doesn't need the real financial security now, she just wants assurance that this guy will be someone who will be able to support her in the future. Not asking him to have a stable career right away...
More like you don't understand what I am talking about...![]()
Yup, and since she has already agreed to live a simple life with TS for now, let's wish both of them all the luck for nowOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm.. i understand. this one quite grey area. it all boils down on whether her motives.![]()
lol..jojo..Originally posted by jojobeach:LOL.. don't worry , I wun shoot you. Me very civilized woman.
I prefer to spear you and stick it in the center of a traffic round about.
Don't be a wet blanket, can ?
Yes you are correct, you bring a gal to coffee shop on your first date, she will always remain your good girl friend. Nothing more than friend forever. Get the drift ?
Sadly, although we like to think that love is everything, it cannot help us to survive. If both you and your gf do not have money, do you think you can last in this world?Originally posted by gforce199:lol..jojo..
ask u ar...
is money realli so important for gal??
no $$= no gf??
got $= many gf??
I am not question yr logic of needing the security.Originally posted by rainee:No la, she is just afraid that TS is those type who will not work and will just rely on her for support...
She doesn't need the real financial security now, she just wants assurance that this guy will be someone who will be able to support her in the future. Not asking him to have a stable career right away...
More like you don't understand what I am talking about...![]()