then why waste other ppl time she could hv gotten bettr guysOriginally posted by kramnave:various factors. Job, not wanting to be tied down or basically haven't found an ideal person to have a stable relationship.
Another way to put it is, why go for him when you could have gone for better guys ? I can't speak for all guys but perhaps what he is thinking is that you just want to have fun else why not go for someone your age or older if you want something serious. Some guys are just like that. Anyway it could be that he just doesn't know what he wants or he knows but doesn't have the balls to tell you. Some men are just erm not man.Originally posted by astrobabe:then why waste other ppl time she could hv gotten bettr guys
well attraction and also luv shld nt be judge by age isnt it?Originally posted by kramnave:Another way to put it is, why go for him when you could have gone for better guys ? I can't speak for all guys but perhaps what he is thinking is that you just want to have fun else why not go for someone your age or older if you want something serious. Some guys are just like that. Anyway it could be that he just doesn't know what he wants or he knows but doesn't have the balls to tell you. Some men are just erm not man.
in theory in shouldn't be. In reality most of the time it is. Anyway, lets just hope he is really busy...however you should plan for yourself also lah...is this kind of relationship what you really want ? For yourself to answer and know lah.Originally posted by astrobabe:well attraction and also luv shld nt be judge by age isnt it?
cos already in the r/s hw to go for other guys unless
clean break and real reasons lor.
sigh then tell her thru sms or msn lor.
yea but i believe the power of love.Originally posted by kramnave:in theory in shouldn't be. In reality most of the time it is. Anyway, lets just hope he is really busy...however you should plan for yourself also lah...is this kind of relationship what you really want ? For yourself to answer and know lah.
ya rite......its more one sided. she has sent sms to tell him hw she feel andOriginally posted by Sakuraflower:there are so many reasons!!
but i think that this kind of relationship will not work as a relationship take 2 hands to clap
it was the death of her.....she was damn upset, highOriginally posted by Isis:congrats at least she now know leh..
i believe of course. some place work 1st, others can wait... its hard to maintain relationship if both of them are bsing separated for long time. they are not able to share their feelings to another because the other is not by the side. automatically you will find those who are always there for you. get what i mean?Originally posted by astrobabe:hahahaha ya lor......do u knw any guys like dat??
i do hv met some guys really damn busy and always
travelin and they say hard to find gal cos they
busy and travelin.
u believe?
Fully agreed, most of us look at present but never look to the future, tho we dun know what the future hold, but prevention is better than cure.Originally posted by jacqn:by theory, you can ignore age factor, but you cannot deny the fact that it is very difficult to maintain relationship where the woman is senior( unless you are the very lucky one).
Woman assets depreciate with age. but man increase charm as they age( generally). It may not pose as a problem at present. but in the future? 5, 10 years down the road? if really see as a long term, forever relationship, your friend must realise this.
i knw genuine cases of guys who travel 90 % of time.Originally posted by jacqn:i believe of course. some place work 1st, others can wait... its hard to maintain relationship if both of them are bsing separated for long time. they are not able to share their feelings to another because the other is not by the side. automatically you will find those who are always there for you. get what i mean?
i believe so long as they both luv each other, can communicate,Originally posted by jacqn:by theory, you can ignore age factor, but you cannot deny the fact that it is very difficult to maintain relationship where the woman is senior( unless you are the very lucky one).
Woman assets depreciate with age. but man increase charm as they age( generally). It may not pose as a problem at present. but in the future? 5, 10 years down the road? if really see as a long term, forever relationship, your friend must realise this.
i beg to differ, so long as ur willing to wk hard u achieve wat u wan.Originally posted by angel7030:Fully agreed, most of us look at present but never look to the future, tho we dun know what the future hold, but prevention is better than cure.
In whatever relationship, be it colleagues, frens, bf gf other than family, it alway start with a big Bang and slowly it die now, that is why it is important for couples to alway look forward to anniversary such as wedding day, birthday, valentine to rekindle the love so as to maintain a good relationship.
Some of us gals love to be with young man, but some love older ones, but it is more natural to get a man much older, mature, treasure and cherish love than a young one, who may be youthful with good stamina, but lack of confidence and very unstable.
yes ur rite busy can b an excuse and in this case it was proven rite.Originally posted by purpledragon84:TS, i skim through your thread and happen to see this word "busy" and i didn't bother to read the rest. straightaway click new reply.. he's just not interested.. trust me.. put jessica alba with any guy and see how busy he is with his work.. sorry to sound so crude and insensitive but seriously, a guy who cares will never use busy as an excuse..
As a guy, I am sure at this stage he is focusing on developing his career. After the time spent in overseas training I can be sure that the prospects is very bright for him and with the full concentration he should be somewhere in no time.Originally posted by astrobabe:Hey folks
I have this question for you, hope u could help.
If a gal has initiated to hv a relationship wif a guy
recently and the guy agreed w/o tot tho they only
met once 5mths ago b4 the guy left US for training.
when he came back to SG, he only seen her once
for 2hrs only cos she has smsed him . AFterwhich he
cited busy wif work as reasons. as 5mths of dunno wat
work waits for him
all times its the gal who initiated keepin
in touch...he is passive tho he was the one
who hinted he like the gal.
for your info. the gal is 5 yrs his senior.
Do u think he is interested? Why then he choose
to agree to be her bf leh? then why boh chap
like dat?
my sentiments exactly.....Originally posted by stellazio:i think he's trying to avoid the girl.
u said he had a problem replying......did i read wronglyOriginally posted by astrobabe:then why promptly reply her mesgs and sms leh.
funny leh
cld hv jus MIA
hmm but more likely its excuse.....got heart but no motivation to carry thruOriginally posted by aremeis:As a guy, I am sure at this stage he is focusing on developing his career. After the time spent in overseas training I can be sure that the prospects is very bright for him and with the full concentration he should be somewhere in no time.
A man will not like to make anything he cannot fulfil in the r/s at this point of time and since he has made his intention know to his g/f I m sure he is trying his best to fufil his end of the bargain but not without completing his work obligation now. So the bo chap is seemingly unavoidable.
ya he is saf pilot........they no longer together which is gdOriginally posted by dreamykite:i know of a job which is quite busy - pilot i think
most of the time they are not in sg
anyway, some guys like to flirt around
using busy is most likely an excuse
don't waste your time and end up with an heartache
don't live in your own mental state that things will be alright as long as he say i am his galfriend- for heaven sake - any gal they can call their galfriend
why not ask him to merry you to ascertain yourself that your long distance relationship is really fine.
he did reply but but nv initiate.Originally posted by de_middle:u said he had a problem replying......did i read wrongly![]()