Heng I'm not one of those that posts in AA..Originally posted by Phoebie:so many such threads in AA "pertaining" to maybe teenage "bgr"
that's why i browse AA the most once or twice per month nowadays since early this year![]()
who say i nv been throu?Originally posted by Cool-gal:no la, u havent tio those jia lat jia lat r/s b4.
but seriously, i have a feeling u will come in one day to relate abt ur sadness..
cos i always believe 'dun pass a remark tat easy'...
*justin timberlake- what goes around, comes around***![]()
I am not sure if u have read newspapers or magazines with "Aunt Agony" sections in them.Originally posted by extrinsic:Took a look at Aunt Agony and wonders why 80% are abt love, bgr.
and so so so surprised that 90% ARE BLAMING the other party for their breakup or quarrel.
If the other party choose to leave you, it's simple, you are not good enough or you did something wrong. But in nearly all post, it seems like their own "good" side is magnified 100000 mil times.
and the other party "bad" side is magnified 100000 mil times also.
(and please lor, if you say urself so good, why wld the other party leave? backside itchy ar?)
seems like aunt agony had envolved into a whinners place.
just feel the need to let all out whenever i see so many threads saying their other party not good, and he/she himself/herself so good, like angel.
so u agree wif TS ah?Originally posted by M©+square:Consider that it is human nature to protect ourselves.
It make sense when men doesn't quite see the fault they have or even if they do see it. It is minimised like what you've mentioned.
The other kind of party will be one who place the blame wholly onto themselves.
Maturity allows a person to take a step back from their situation. Look, think and make move from there.
People in AA (those you're talking about) may need alot of time to have that maturity.
Originally posted by extrinsic:Took a look at Aunt Agony and wonders why 80% are abt love, bgr.
and so so so surprised that 90% ARE BLAMING the other party for their breakup or quarrel.
If the other party choose to leave you, it's simple, you are not good enough or you did something wrong. But in nearly all post, it seems like their own "good" side is magnified 100000 mil times.
(and please lor, if you say urself so good, why wld the other party leave? backside itchy ar?)
just feel the need to let all out whenever i see so many threads saying their other party not good, and he/she himself/herself so good, like angel.
I know, when i was still around.Originally posted by Yunhaier:That's why this forum is top five; I have been lurking in Aunt Agony ever since 2000 and 80% of topics still revolves around BGR, even in the past, therefore I don't think that aspect has change very much.
What I believe is that I don't think it's just Aunt Agony - I think SGF has evolved, as a whole, into its next era already... with the introduction of the next generation into the community.
I believe most old birds will agree with me - the SGF in the past was a much better place to be. Not that it sux now, but it used to be more fun years back.
Cheers
one relationship? thats all?Originally posted by extrinsic:who say i nv been throu?
i broke with my gf recently, of 4yrs.
but, no pt whinning abt hw good i treat her this and that or how bad she is
the bare fact is that i failed to satify her other requirement and thus, out i goes.
n if i gg 2 post in aa, it's not gg to be above, where i say how good i am or how bad she is.
it's pointless cuz most TS will always think they are right, others are wrong.
like some of the replies here, ppl are defensive and no1 think they themselves are no good. else is those who think themselves are very lousy, both so extreme.
and i wonder, in aa, why they post?
to seek consolence telling them that they are in fact good but other party bad?
to console their ownself? u can oni have a lasting relnship if u know where u did wrong, not where u did right.
Everyone ciao liao... leaving me alone.Originally posted by M©+square:I know, when i was still around.
Cheers
Come share share leh..I'm only here for a year..come tell me why last time better and why now not so nice anymore?Originally posted by Yunhaier:That's why this forum is top five; I have been lurking in Aunt Agony ever since 2000 and 80% of topics still revolves around BGR, even in the past, therefore I don't think that aspect has change very much.
What I believe is that I don't think it's just Aunt Agony - I think SGF has evolved, as a whole, into its next era already... with the introduction of the next generation into the community.
I believe most old birds will agree with me - the SGF in the past was a much better place to be. Not that it sux now, but it used to be more fun years back.
Cheers
Originally posted by M©+square:same here.
piss off man. their life their problem. ever heard of tat?Originally posted by extrinsic:Took a look at Aunt Agony and wonders why 80% are abt love, bgr.
TS, even if AA is a place for whiners, let it be ya. I am also a whiner what! I dare to admit cos AA is the place that makes me recover from my wound. Without AA, i think i wouldn't have learned so much about r/s and how ladies think.Originally posted by extrinsic:Took a look at Aunt Agony and wonders why 80% are abt love, bgr.