but 1 min of drilling sound is enuf to wake ppl up leOriginally posted by Nadare:if he does it for every night then its something serious..
only 5 mins?
he still ldare to farking compromise with me to do for 20 mins! And he really did that man, sibei irritatedOriginally posted by Nadare:if he does it for every night then its something serious..
only 5 mins?
hey, thats singaporean! trust me, i don't see cars overtaking each other even though the other lanes were empty when i was in NZ, and btw, a wake is a whole new dimension, one can be noisy at a wake but its reasonableOriginally posted by maurizio13:Petty.
Nobody else is complaining except you.
You remind me of a friend, there was a Chinese funeral wake and they were still noisy after 10pm, so he called police.
These days people have low tolerance, don't know why. You see them driving in the streets, abit of jam only start honking already, can't even wait afew minutes.
hello, just when I am replying to you now, the idiot just dragged chair loudly.Originally posted by mortified:i just don't understand that dumb ass above mine you know, said that he has to work as a taxi driver in the morning thats why he cannot drill, my parents too have to work but they find days when they are off to do all these heavy sounding stuff in the afternoon, if he can't find time off from his work, then don't drill at all, agree?
See what comments you will give if you are the one victimised.Originally posted by Aaron8209:both parties at fault..LOL....taxi driver really had hard time working lo....
x2, and my mom was having a little bit of a headache as well, its crappy that they don't have enough money to buy private properties to bang and clang all they want, yet they won't show any consideration for their neighbours. Those people who disturbed your family and your mom should be condemned to hellOriginally posted by qlqq9:See what comments you will give if you are the one victimised.
I thought 11.30pmOriginally posted by Ferret:No loud noises after 10pm.
I sympathise with your mom's headache, but suay suay he had to drill today.Originally posted by mortified:x2, and my mom was having a little bit of a headache as well, its crappy that they don't have enough money to buy private properties to bang and clang all they want, yet they won't show any consideration for their neighbours. Those people who disturbed your family and your mom should be condemned to hell
is 10:30pm to be exact. Any noise make after that without permission will be dealt with in singapore unless you have license to do it. e.g like during the election when they were celebrating.)Originally posted by furb:I thought 11.30pm
though what you said doesn't really coordinates well with my words, but i have to admit what you are saying is logical and theoretically, reasonable.Originally posted by maurizio13:I sympathise with your mom's headache, but suay suay he had to drill today.
If the timing allowed for noise is raised to 11:30pm, then you will bear with the noise?
Likewise, you don't have enough money to buy private property, else you will not have to take banging and clanging from neighbours.
I say live and let live, it's not everyday they do this, sometimes it's something pressing they have to settle.
I think common courtesy is needed, even if you confront him, do tell your neighbour in a polite manner, I won't bump into him in the lift, but chances of you bumping into him is very high and it's not very pleasant to meet someone whom you have mutual bad feelings.
lol, talks about election, they can get really crazy with their celebration, but that really didn't matter i suppose, they don't celebrate every night or else it would really be a big problemOriginally posted by raymond_sianz:is 10:30pm to be exact. Any noise make after that without permission will be dealt with in singapore unless you have license to do it. e.g like during the election when they were celebrating.)
you can say that again, i remembered i was totally shagged out from a late night and i woke up early. why? someone started drilling for like 30sec and i can't sleep already, the agony, argh!Originally posted by BeRt^.^:but 1 min of drilling sound is enuf to wake ppl up le![]()
You think police so free to write a report to send the defendant to the judge about drilling at 11pm?Originally posted by raymond_sianz:is 10:30pm to be exact. Any noise make after that without permission will be dealt with in singapore unless you have license to do it. e.g like during the election when they were celebrating.)
you know thats what those stuck up people will do. they will say "call lor,call the police" and when you really did, they can spend up to 2 hrs just to bring out all sorts of grandmother stories with the police just to "prove" their innocence, they will never admit they are wrong to do something thats restrictedOriginally posted by VagueHart:Just tahan for a few 10-20 mins more if possible, must also thing of others..
If after 10-20 mins, approach him and ask him to keep it down cos your parents and you need sleep at that time.. if he don't want, threaten to call the police... if he say call loh then you call... I doubt this type of people will dare continue after you threaten them..
But remember la, sometimes it's just better to forgive and forget.
for the first part of your words, i should say, Precisely. By living in a building with other tenants, one should have the mentality to show considerations already. Yet they believed they are being reasonable in what they are doing. Thats why its so hard to get a good connection and communication with neighbours sometimes.Originally posted by BeautifulBetty:It has nothing to do with tolerance level. It's more of practising common courtesy. Majority of Singaporeans know they should not be making any unnecessary noise after a certain time. But they chose to ignore that, cos they are bloody selfish people. They think just because it is their house they can do what they want but they forgot or as I said chose to ignore that the ceiling, the flooring, the walls are all shared property. In actual fact what they or we owned is the vacuum space we are living in.
Walking I understand, some people have very heavy footsteps and this can't be help but what I can't stand is parents allowing their children to jump from the bed to the floor and playing ball inside the house even after 10pm. Thank goodness my upstair neghbour very chitong one. Very seldom make noise. Even when about to service their aircon unit they will send the contractor down to inform those living below them to close our windows incase the dirty water and dust got into our bedrooms. Hope they don't sell their unit and move away![]()