Are we in the same century?Originally posted by 798:good bf n gf will not partying at pub.
Precisely. Why is there NO men to debate on this?Originally posted by jojobeach:petti,
Look, if he cannot accept that you do it to him.
Why is it ok for him to do it to you ?
Your previous post " I asked him, would you accept if i tell another man, infront of you, he is cuter than you, can you accept it? he couldnt. "
i am actually coming from outer space to destroy the earth. :3Originally posted by petti:Are we in the same century?
Why u wana prove by debating? That he cannot do it just bcos he cannot accept u saying other guy cute?Originally posted by petti:Precisely. Why is there NO men to debate on this?
Yes...Originally posted by SpeedStar:Why u wana prove by debating? That he cannot do it just bcos he cannot accept u saying other guy cute?
i tot u came from neh neh space?Originally posted by 798:i am actually coming from outer space to destroy the earth. :3
if the husband is a CEO of some company, yes, she is a wise woman.Originally posted by fymk:One wise poster once said this about his colleague's wife when asked if she gets jealous when her husband looks at other women. She just said " It is like looking at restaurants and deciding what to eat. Who cares as long as he comes back and eats at home".
It is the wise words of a woman.
well said!Originally posted by fymk:One wise poster once said this about his colleague's wife when asked if she gets jealous when her husband looks at other women. She just said " It is like looking at restaurants and deciding what to eat. Who cares as long as he comes back and eats at home".
It is the wise words of a woman.
Originally posted by 798:good bf n gf will not partying at pub.
Me dun party in Pub leh... In fact never party before... but... I work in Pub...Originally posted by petti:Are we in the same century?
becos we r now busying bioing at sggirls.Originally posted by petti:Precisely. Why is there NO men to debate on this?
If he still insist on doing it but cant take it when u do it, i suggest u get that bugger out of ur life. Its not something comparing woman and man, rite?Originally posted by petti:Yes...
Let's not generalise on that i think. My boyfriend's jealousy is pretty well-known too.Originally posted by 798:becos we r now busying bioing at sggirls.
women r more jealous creature than men. we dun mind gals worship tom cruise, rain, justin timberlake, etc or some monks; but women r mad when we ooz at fiona xie.![]()
then i think both of u r well-match!Originally posted by petti:Let's not generalise on that i think. My boyfriend's jealousy is pretty well-known too.
Please lor.Originally posted by 798:becos we r now busying bioing at sggirls.
women r more jealous creature than men. we dun mind gals worship tom cruise, rain, justin timberlake, etc or some monks; but women r mad when we ooz at fiona xie.![]()
Precisely!Originally posted by jojobeach:Please lor.
If that rain/justin timberlake or that some monk your gf is fantasizing about is her next door neighbor or her work colleague, I doubt you will be so " generous".
They don't want to debate because they know your bf is still wet behind his ears, donno how to treat his own girl right.Originally posted by petti:Precisely. Why is there NO men to debate on this?
Originally posted by walesa:Good posting, Walsea! Clap clap
With the greatest respect to some well-intended postings, I find some of the views here absolutely laughable. If you're going to follow them, I'd be amazed if this relationship of yours would even last another 6 months (well, maybe exaggerated, but you get the drift), much less a lifetime (if that's even your ultimate aim). Ultimately, this is another example of a relationship founded on the basis of [b]insecurity.
For a start, whatever your take is on the incident, you're pretty much entitled to it. That said, I just can never fathom how affirming a belief on the basis of someone else's views (so what if your mutual friends vouch for his (un)faithfulness? ultimately, it's what you think that matters) or adopting a tit-for-tat approach (as some have foolishly suggested that you do "not commit fully" to this relationship - look, if you aren't going to commit, why not just call it a day? it's going to do both of you a world of good, instead of sparking a tit-for-tat war) would actually rectify this problem. While the facts of the circumstances are seemingly innocuous to me, you could interpret it very differently - which you're entitled to do, obviously.
That said, this is your relationship - not mine or your mutual friends' - and ultimately, it's you who will be taking full stock and responsibility for what comes out of it. It's pretty much senseless for you to seek the validation or repudiation of whatever your values or perception of this incident to be - ultimately, if this incident is unacceptable to you, it wouldn't matter an iota if everyone told you it's actually pretty harmless.
The least you could do - if you believe this relationship is still special and worth something - is give this a fair shot at working by ironing out the differences with your beau through the communication of your fears and worries. By that, I don't mean communicating nonsensical ideas like ensuring equality and playing on each other's insecurity (your beau, from your description, is hardly a secure person to begin with) through reasoning that he shouldn't have done what he did because he wouldn't be ready to put up with something similar involving you and another guy. Ultimately, all relationships are founded on the basis of give-and-take and an inherent problem that seems to surface in many insecure relationships often stem from both parties wanting to take more than they're prepared to give.
On the other hand, if you believe this relationship to be condemned beyond salvation, you might just want to call a halt to proceedings - either way, I'm sure you wouldn't want either course of action to be a result of anyone's influence other than yours and yours exclusively. That way, at least it'd be much easier for you to live with your own decision even if you should get it wrong. Do yourself a favour and start having more faith in your convictions and actions regardless of how you perceive this incident.[/b]
haha..Originally posted by jojobeach:Please lor.
If that rain/justin timberlake or that some monk your gf is fantasizing about is her next door neighbor or her work colleague, I doubt you will be so " generous".
I see this as harmless, he was just trying to humour the 7-11 girl.Originally posted by petti:I think you are mistaken. I have absolute confidence in myself. Besides, whether how pretty or sexy am i is not the issue. Neither is how sexy she is. And neither is her intention in telling me.
The issue to me is, why is he saying that to another woman? And as if it is not bad enough, he said it within one to two metre away from me? What does this signify?
P/s: i asked him if he said that, he replied he did.
Originally posted by walesa:
With the greatest respect to some well-intended postings, I find some of the views here absolutely laughable. If you're going to follow them, I'd be amazed if this relationship of yours would even last another 6 months (well, maybe exaggerated, but you get the drift), much less a lifetime (if that's even your ultimate aim). Ultimately, this is another example of a relationship founded on the basis of [b]insecurity.
For a start, whatever your take is on the incident, you're pretty much entitled to it. That said, I just can never fathom how affirming a belief on the basis of someone else's views (so what if your mutual friends vouch for his (un)faithfulness? ultimately, it's what you think that matters) or adopting a tit-for-tat approach (as some have foolishly suggested that you do "not commit fully" to this relationship - look, if you aren't going to commit, why not just call it a day? it's going to do both of you a world of good, instead of sparking a tit-for-tat war) would actually rectify this problem. While the facts of the circumstances are seemingly innocuous to me, you could interpret it very differently - which you're entitled to do, obviously.
That said, this is your relationship - not mine or your mutual friends' - and ultimately, it's you who will be taking full stock and responsibility for what comes out of it. It's pretty much senseless for you to seek the validation or repudiation of whatever your values or perception of this incident to be - ultimately, if this incident is unacceptable to you, it wouldn't matter an iota if everyone told you it's actually pretty harmless.
The least you could do - if you believe this relationship is still special and worth something - is give this a fair shot at working by ironing out the differences with your beau through the communication of your fears and worries. By that, I don't mean communicating nonsensical ideas like ensuring equality and playing on each other's insecurity (your beau, from your description, is hardly a secure person to begin with) through reasoning that he shouldn't have done what he did because he wouldn't be ready to put up with something similar involving you and another guy. Ultimately, all relationships are founded on the basis of give-and-take and an inherent problem that seems to surface in many insecure relationships often stem from both parties wanting to take more than they're prepared to give.
On the other hand, if you believe this relationship to be condemned beyond salvation, you might just want to call a halt to proceedings - either way, I'm sure you wouldn't want either course of action to be a result of anyone's influence other than yours and yours exclusively. That way, at least it'd be much easier for you to live with your own decision even if you should get it wrong. Do yourself a favour and start having more faith in your convictions and actions regardless of how you perceive this incident.[/b]
hi, hope i am not too late in this thread, well i am a guy but i do find this unacceptable. this is what we call lack of discipline. bear in mind...please understand the real meaning of discipline. dont call yourself you are disciplined enough even though you have been loving and caring, never misses any dates or late for anything but behind his or her back, did something small flirtatious act like that.... thats absurd you know.Originally posted by petti:You and your boyfriend go to a party, and you accompanied him to a convenience store nearby to get ciggies. He went into the store while you waited for him outside. Waited for a few seconds and decided to go in to join him.
The convenience store keeper, a rather plump yet sexy malay girl said to you "guess what did you bf said to me. i was asking him is that sexy girl outside your gf, and he told me "not as sexy as you""
Is this betrayal? Is this acceptable to you?