Oh, petti, think about it - his motive of doing so is questionable. If it is for pure fun then I think it is not harmful and negative but he could have been wise to use proper words.Originally posted by petti:Well, if you followed the thread, you would have known that he had admitted to it upon confrontation.
Yes, but the problem is, we can never know what is a person's true intention, can we?Originally posted by qlqq9:Oh, petti, think about it - his motive of doing so is questionable. If it is for pure fun then I think it is not harmful and negative but he could have been wise to use proper words.
Yes, that you can justify your doubt. May be you need to get to know him more to find out. Ultimately, it is trust we have to build on relationship. Just watch to see if there is any of such similar encounter occuring. Probably, you would see better for yourself if you were present when such words came from his mouth. Listen to words and his body language, more or less you can tell his intention. Probably the next time you goes there again you can hide in one corner to see and hear what he says to the staff there.Originally posted by petti:Yes, but the problem is, we can never know what is a person's true intention, can we?
what is 3 strike method?Originally posted by jojobeach:petti,
Sad to say, every woman in this world will be disappointed with their man at some point in the relationship.
The critical turning point is whether he/she will shed the bad habit to accommodate you or not. (Given it is a reasonable request.)
You need to communicate with your bf about such issue that bothers you.
Ask your man to give you more respect. Make it known to him it is important to you, no matter how trivial he may think it is.
A bf/gf relationship is a probationary period for something more permanent.
Problems needs to be fixed now, not later, definitely not after "I do".
During this period of time, you need to scrutinise your man.
Don't force yourself to trust this man. Watch for the amber signal.
If there are any problems you cannot accept, you tell him and let him know you would not want it happening again.
You may have to remind him several time, I always use the 3 strike method.
A positive relationship is one that gets better with time.
Just because you love the man, doesn't mean you must trust him.
Doesnt seem to be the case in this thread. All men here thinks it is a molehill.Originally posted by 798:according to this poll: http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=291955&page=0
then a lot of pple will think this is Betrayal. :-3
maybe...Originally posted by 798:ur bf is being cheeky, the minah may look sexy in term of look, but dat dun mean he is going to bed her!
petti, I am surprised to read what you wrote above. This let me understand why what he did is a concern to you. I would say, watch him closely.Originally posted by petti:To give you a better perspective of my shock and disappointment, my boyfriend has a reputation for ignoring girls even if they were to take initiative to talk to him.
yes, if a guy is cheeky and chatty, and always been like that, i really wouldnt be surprised if he pass such remarks, cos that is his nature. But contrary to that, my bf is a guy who will just ignore girls unless they are friends or friends' friends.Originally posted by qlqq9:petti, I am surprised to read what you wrote above. This let me understand why what he did is a concern to you. I would say, watch him closely.
petti, this is worth watching out for.Originally posted by petti:yes, if a guy is cheeky and chatty, and always been like that, i really wouldnt be surprised if he pass such remarks, cos that is his nature. But contrary to that, my bf is a guy who will just ignore girls unless they are friends or friends' friends.
3 strike method.Originally posted by petti:what is 3 strike method?
He Flirt with that Girl...Originally posted by petti:You and your boyfriend go to a party, and you accompanied him to a convenience store nearby to get ciggies. He went into the store while you waited for him outside. Waited for a few seconds and decided to go in to join him.
The convenience store keeper, a rather plump yet sexy malay girl said to you "guess what did you bf said to me. i was asking him is that sexy girl outside your gf, and he told me "not as sexy as you""
Is this betrayal? Is this acceptable to you?
Please lor, men will all say it is no big deal lah.Originally posted by petti:Doesnt seem to be the case in this thread. All men here thinks it is a molehill.
Ya lor...Originally posted by jojobeach:Please lor, men will all say it is no big deal lah.
But when their own gf do any "harmless flirting" they will get all worked up and call the girl a cheat.![]()
good bf n gf will not partying at pub.Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:He Flirt with that Girl...
Flirt = Betrayal
Good Bf will side his Gf...
Will not say those things behide his Gf's Back...
One wise poster once said this about his colleague's wife when asked if she gets jealous when her husband looks at other women. She just said " It is like looking at restaurants and deciding what to eat. Who cares as long as he comes back and eats at home".Originally posted by petti:You and your boyfriend go to a party, and you accompanied him to a convenience store nearby to get ciggies. He went into the store while you waited for him outside. Waited for a few seconds and decided to go in to join him.
The convenience store keeper, a rather plump yet sexy malay girl said to you "guess what did you bf said to me. i was asking him is that sexy girl outside your gf, and he told me "not as sexy as you""
Is this betrayal? Is this acceptable to you?
who know the minah is adding some spice in ur r/s.Originally posted by petti:maybe...
Well, you would care if he eats out too, even if he does come back to eat, dont you?Originally posted by fymk:One wise poster once said this about his colleague's wife when asked if she gets jealous when her husband looks at other women. She just said " It is like looking at restaurants and deciding what to eat. Who cares as long as he comes back and eats at home".
It is the wise words of a woman.