just go n ejoy lor.. at least out of SG.. think abt ur next step.. who knows? u may get better?Originally posted by sEphIrOth:last time. nxt time i dont give face. if they really force me, im gonna call the cops...
i know lah.. last time i also no like togo 4-5 times one...Originally posted by sEphIrOth:but i feel 1 yr go hol 4-5times with family each time 1 week, hinders me from working or going out with frens. they r so selfish. spending so much on me telling me not to be difficult when they make things difficult in the 1st place!
Originally posted by sEphIrOth:How REALLY BAD is your parent (mother) that is so damnable that you find it hard to breathe? What is she restricting you from? Do you think you have a CASE here for the police to solve? What is LIMITATION of FREEDOM?? I think you really have a lot of problems in yourself that you have overlooked and/or ignored right? Be HONEST!!
As of my previous posts, I talked to everyone about my situation but no one wants to realise my position. [b]I am posting this in all seriousness about my feelings as I am helpless and I wish to seek help here as the first option
My family fails to listen to me and my girlfriend does not want to listen to my problem as she says she has work problems. My problem of the limitation of freedom is so big that I feel I have lost a mere sense of mutual respect from everyone around me. I am beginning to feel that life continuing on like this has no purpose.
I have evaluated my thoughts. I talked and discussed matters only to be rebuked by my mother like this 'Anything you say, you will think it is right so I have no comments because you only think of yourself.' I am compromising yet she wants to be right. I have thought of a plan rationally but she holds her ground. I am helpless. Does it give her a permanent high to see me being submissive? I want to stand up to my parents yet they make things difficult.
I feel that my parents curb my potential. I have always thought about a compromising plan so we both could be happy, if not, least unhappy. However, everytime I try to be tactful, my plea gets thrown out even without the slightest concern.
I feel suicidal because I cannot continue being oppressed by my mother. My girlfriend has so many things to see to, she neglected me. Trust me, if I told her how I feel, I would get a 'What is it again now' type of look and she would tell me she is too busy.
I feel that whatever I do cannot be achieved because my potential is stunted by these 2 women of my life. I am truely troubled. Even if I break up with my girlfriend, my mother will always be my mother. Suicide has been my last option yet I have exhausted other options My mother will dismiss everything as a family affair if I seek professional help. I am helpless. I do not want to wash the dirty linen in public too.
I am mentally tired and I do not wish to continue yet it breaks my heart to end everything. Thinking back, I have nothing.[/b]
biasedness detected. ignoredOriginally posted by aremeis:How REALLY BAD is your parent (mother) that is so damnable that you find it hard to breathe? What is she restricting you from? Do you think you have a CASE here for the police to solve? What is LIMITATION of FREEDOM?? I think you really have a lot of problems in yourself that you have overlooked and/or ignored right? Be HONEST!!
And your g/f being the most understanding and supportive one in your life has turn a deaf ear to your problems bcos of WORK? Is it really bcos of WORK that she is unable to hear you out?
As much as you have said about not wanting to AIR the dirty linen here, I do not think you have anything that is so unmentionable here if it were to lead you to suicide.
You seem to say so much about your mother's misdeeds on you but my logic is this "FOR EVERY CAUSE - THERE IS ALWAYS A REASON" So, I think perhaps you should really examine yourself here as to what really caused your mother to be like this TOWARDS you. Out of curiosity, how did you get your banged up KNEE? I do not believe that this storm arose without being stirred. For the basic of parental love is that they will never "prey" on their own and certainly will not put their own in harm's way.
You even complain of going out on holidays with your family....preferring to be with friends rather>>!!! Hey, you really have some kinda thinking??!! Let me ask you a question, who do you think will be going to the grave first under normal living conditions? Your mother or you? How much time do you think she has here on mother earth? Do you think that she bore you out to pressurize and undermine you? Boy that must be really expensive compare it to ABORTING you and put you in a JAR? What's your idea on the subject of filial piety?![]()
congrats!!!!!!!Originally posted by sEphIrOth:mom is slowly accepting the facts.
gf is understanding
most importantly, i have taken the inititiave for my own life.
Well, I think you are just another restless headline hogger with your suicidal posting...as if you really know the value and worth of life!!!!Originally posted by sEphIrOth:biasedness detected. ignored![]()
as if u know the purpose of aunt agonyOriginally posted by aremeis:Well, I think you are just another restless headline hogger with your suicidal posting...as if you really know the value and worth of life!!!!
I would not be abusing the kind hearted like you did......besides when was I ever so biased about what u had written???Originally posted by sEphIrOth:as if u know the purpose of aunt agony![]()
ur point is money. money makes the world go round.Originally posted by aremeis:I would not be abusing the kind hearted like you did......besides when was I ever so biased about what u had written???
In you numerous threads, (correct me if I am wrong) you have not stopped berating that you are being very misunderstood by your mom. So much so you were suicidal and then in the end deciding to call in the POLICE when you cannot overcome with your plain goodness logic and know how???!!!! I find this somewhat amusing.
In my post, I had repeatedly asked if you had erred in the 1st place which resulted your mom to have such a big reaction against you and till to date you have been very VAGUE and EVASIVE with your replies. Also, where is your Dad? As if he will not come to your aid if your mom had been overboard and/or if you had been badly mistreated. I am sure you would not like me to highlight what you have written in your previous OTHER POSTS just to prove my point right??
In all fairness, I concluded with a question for you and all your pals to ponder, would a parent react indifferently to their own child who they love so much?? Did she not taken care of you of your medical conditions and etc....? Who's paying all your expenses and pocket money and etc>? I am sure it isn't SG forums and not your g/f....so think before you say and react!!!
TS,Originally posted by sEphIrOth:ur point is money. money makes the world go round.
we see many berserk and mad people around dont we? money is not everything.
oh and, no i haven erred, she wants be to live in her past. her 1960s or 1970s where peoples' mindset have changed. she feels the conservative society MUST be brought to 2007, yet i feel that how traditional we are, we must modernize ourselves.
medical=needed
leisure expenses= optional but stingy.
what say you?
if i fail to see ur point, do u see mine?Originally posted by aremeis:TS,
Haizzzzzzz....am I so Vague that you only see the issue(s) of money here? Look if your mother doesn't not bother, heck cares, and/or not consider you as her son.....she wouldn't want to reach into her handbag for a tissue for you too....YOU DON"T GET IT DO U?? So self assuming!!!
Before u undertake what u might assume as a revolution I think there is something in your perception that is really a shake my head for you...
medical = needed (agree)
leisure expenses= maybe optional but I think she wouldn't sting if it is for the good of the family and bonding.
Of cos, you have to take it otherwise with your new revolutionary ideals.
im tensed up but i have relaxed a little.Originally posted by Isis:Hey dude, your parents gonna realise that you are no longer a child but try to do it in a tactful way and not hurt your parent's hearts.
On the other hand, i sense that you are pretty tense up. relax.
Got any problems come AA and spurt your blood out.
Don't commit sucide k....
said i not going to liao.Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:before you suicide, pls donate your organs...eyes, hearts, kidneys etc and the rest can be used for research.
Bro/Sis Aremeis,Originally posted by aremeis:TS,
Haizzzzzzz....am I so Vague that you only see the issue(s) of money here? Look if your mother doesn't not bother, heck cares, and/or not consider you as her son.....she wouldn't want to reach into her handbag for a tissue for you too....YOU DON"T GET IT DO U?? So self assuming!!!
Before u undertake what u might assume as a revolution I think there is something in your perception that is really a shake my head for you...
medical = needed (agree)
leisure expenses= maybe optional but I think she wouldn't sting if it is for the good of the family and bonding.
Of cos, you have to take it otherwise with your new revolutionary ideals.
okay but next time if you want to suicide, remember to sign organs donation form first.Originally posted by sEphIrOth:said i not going to liao.
Well said here, anyway my sentiments is this.....as much as TS is being OR LIKES to be misled....I felt that he should not be MISLEADING himself.Originally posted by nehpyh:Bro/Sis Aremeis,
No need to debate with Sep....he's still young and finding his way up. And yes, to many adults, he is silly, irresponsible and childish.
He needs and craves for attention in places that he cares for (like here). He fails to understand the whole picture but that is only because he is young, naive, stupid and spoilt.
How many families goes for family holidays 4 -5 times a year?
I think Sep has not gone through any form of hardship, even the mildest. Probably the hardest he has endured is to wake up every morning for school. I guess he is weak mentally, physically and spiritually.
I also think that he has the capacity but no talents whatsoever. He is not disciplined to see things through and has little or no accomplishments he can call his own.
Thus he seeks assurances and affirmation from the net. A place where faceless people give heartfelt responses without knowing the situation in depth - only at face value. Responsibility is totally option here.
All these pseudo caring from netizens are encouraging and misleading too. Because old school parents are not forum savvy. It is a natural gen-gap. Adolescents from any era exhibit the same foolishness.
different people have different beliefs. we cannot think on the same level. u dont see me shooting scathing remarks even if u insult me. what for? no point arguing here with uOriginally posted by aremeis:Well said here, anyway my sentiments is this.....as much as TS is being OR LIKES to be misled....I felt that he should not be MISLEADING himself.
So much for seeking attention and being spoilt to the core.....I really have questions about his AIM in his so called POSTINGS.
I rarely post but having followed through with his post I cannot help but to speak out such misdemeanor on his part.
I felt that he is the problem to the core rather than a solution as he always paints it in his conclusions. And there is one thing I cannot tolerate and that is being an SOB and having no regards to his mother!!! I cannot care a hoot to what his beliefs or reliefs....he's just not fit to even come out of his mother's womb so to speak!!!!
Agree but there are some who are holding the same view as me on your misdemeanor.Originally posted by sEphIrOth:different people have different beliefs. we cannot think on the same level. u dont see me shooting scathing remarks even if u insult me. what for? no point arguing here with u![]()