Actually nobody can really stay the same when you go into a relationship. Consciously or subconsciously you will start changing to adapt to your partner..It's more like compromising. Cannot expect one party to give in all the time, cos it will be very tiring. And doesn't mean if you cannot see eye to eye you gotta leave her. If everyone leaves the moment some kinda disagreement happens, then there won't be ever-lasting relationship in this world, there won't be couple who can still be together until their old age.Originally posted by subaru67:i agree on yr part... if love her then live with it lor... but long term its not gd ma... the prob isit why it always seem like i am giving it in... when we talked abt it... she sometimes maybe(in fit or anger says: i am like this, take it or leave it) hearing this i also LL lor
when she call me while i am in the admist of doing my things... after hearing that i have my work to be done... she will slam to phone on me... and i will like huh... spoil mood....Originally posted by rainee:Hmm...I don't quite understand the situation. You mean you told her you have something to do and she will say okay just that later she will ask you to come and find her even when she is fully aware you are busy with your stuff?
It's okie what, she asked you to go and do your stuff in the end...she didn't throw any tantrums right when you really go and do your work?
Originally posted by angel7030:yr xdd got problem meh?? go see doctor ya.
Ok, slam down the phone is a bit too much...I hate it when ppl slam the phone on meOriginally posted by subaru67:when she call me while i am in the admist of doing my things... after hearing that i have my work to be done... she will slam to phone on me... and i will like huh... spoil mood....
then later she will sms me its okie go do yr stuffs...
somehow i think she take time to digest things right??
to me its like spoil mood... maybe to her is like fun to make me feel down then up again
seriously if you feel horrible in this R/S, better end it fast. Not healthy to continue on this wayOriginally posted by subaru67:when she call me while i am in the admist of doing my things... after hearing that i have my work to be done... she will slam to phone on me... and i will like huh... spoil mood....
then later she will sms me its okie go do yr stuffs...
somehow i think she take time to digest things right??
to me its like spoil mood... maybe to her is like fun to make me feel down then up again
i agree... but the prob is that we have talk calmly many times...but it seems like she is not taking into what we have agreed. we talk abt this in a calm way... as i know that the tone of yr voice is very impt too....Originally posted by rainee:Actually nobody can really stay the same when you go into a relationship. Consciously or subconsciously you will start changing to adapt to your partner..It's more like compromising. Cannot expect one party to give in all the time, cos it will be very tiring. And doesn't mean if you cannot see eye to eye you gotta leave her. If everyone leaves the moment some kinda disagreement happens, then there won't be ever-lasting relationship in this world, there won't be couple who can still be together until their old age.
Communication is very important. The way you bring up this issue to her is also very important. When you tell her you feel that you are giving in all the time, do you say it in a calm way or say in a sulky way?
Cannot just leave without trying to talk things out first la...like what I have said earlier, if everyone leaves the moment their partner behaves in a way they do not want to see, then no relationship will ever last beyond a few months...Originally posted by de_middle:seriously if you feel horrible in this R/S, better end it fast. Not healthy to continue on this way![]()
Oh, my God, why you fall in love with a gal like this, this are gals temper or chinese said Xiao mei or Xiao jie pi qi. The funny thing is that some men love xiao jie pi qi type of gal, i guess you must be one of them.Originally posted by subaru67:i agree on yr part... if love her then live with it lor... but long term its not gd ma... the prob isit why it always seem like i am giving it in... when we talked abt it... she sometimes maybe(in fit or anger says: i am like this, take it or leave it) hearing this i also LL lor
Hmm, a bit princessy and unreasonable...since you have already tried many times to talk about this with her and still not much changes, I think you don't have much choice left...I think you will be happier with other girls who are more flexible and willing to change for the better...Originally posted by subaru67:i agree... but the prob is that we have talk calmly many times...but it seems like she is not taking into what we have agreed. we talk abt this in a calm way... as i know that the tone of yr voice is very impt too....
but recently we have quarrel again on weekend.... in the past she will mention to me break up etc... its me who wanted to hold on to our bgr... then on weekend i told her... if so difficult why not we break up... and she like was stunned... then later she made it seem like its my fault again as proir to me saying breakup, i told her off said i feel like i am taken for granted sometimes... she went abt telling her sis that i scolded her as i told her off that i feel i was taken for granted...
than when i send them both home and help them with stuffs to their flat... i bidded bye to her sis and not her... then later her sis call me to say that actually she waited for me to say sorry when she was at the door.. i was like huh wtf.... i am already angry... how do i still bid farewell to u
Originally posted by gigabyte14:![]()
gin na
true... but why she take so longOriginally posted by nehpyh:yes. Relationship is about understanding and maturity beside other requirements.
he has spoken, but no change.....this kinda of R/S is best to end it fast.Originally posted by rainee:Cannot just leave without trying to talk things out first la...like what I have said earlier, if everyone leaves the moment their partner behaves in a way they do not want to see, then no relationship will ever last beyond a few months...
even another 40 years also like this, this type no hope....i've seen far too manyOriginally posted by subaru67:true... but why she take so long![]()
play nice, kiddoOriginally posted by angel7030:![]()
ah gong
thats whyOriginally posted by rainee:Ok, slam down the phone is a bit too much...I hate it when ppl slam the phone on meI find it particularly rude for someone to do that. Maybe for her is she flares up easily but after she puts down the phone she started to regret her action hence the SMS?
Maybe talk to her that you don't like this attitude of hers? She needs to control her temper better, is she the hot-tempered type? And is she stressed out recently with her work etc?
that's why wat?Originally posted by subaru67:thats why![]()
thats why from a girl point of view i am happy to see this... as who know my gf is like u mentioned...i did told her countless time that i love her alot...Originally posted by angel7030:Oh, my God, why you fall in love with a gal like this, this are gals temper or chinese said Xiao mei or Xiao jie pi qi. The funny thing is that some men love xiao jie pi qi type of gal, i guess you must be one of them.
Do you believe in fate, if not, you are fated to be under her control and have to bear with it for the rest of your life if you really love her.
But here is the consolation, as a gal myself have met and spoken with to gals with such temper, they told me deep inside them, they really love their men, and sometime when after an angry fit, they regretted over it, it just that they never want to show off to their bf. And they really admire and appreciate their bf who is able to bear with their bad temper, tho they wanted to change but it just seem like addicted to it, they just wanted to blow off at their love ones even on small matters. If you leave her, she will be very very sad...on the other hand, if she not like this, guess you also love her rite, so it fated.
Sayang her and tell her you understand her temper and know she love you very much, tell her you will bear with her and love her forever.
Love is about holding on, but not giving up.Originally posted by subaru67:will u all end a bgr if yr partner is constantly being very imature abt her thinking in love life... like always wanting things to go her ways etc?
U played too much games liao, be cool lah. my brother, sista here just joking with you, now give me a five ya.Originally posted by gigabyte14:play nice, kiddo
don't go flame war for too long
#sometimes it takes blind eyes to see#Originally posted by angel7030:we choose our partner with eyes open, not close