divorce is not certainOriginally posted by mir4cle:what u all mean by follow??? issit that they are bound to get divorced??
When situation is at this stage, guess we have to look and it from a few perspectives...Originally posted by mir4cle:what will you do if your dad is cheating on ur mum behind your back?
mira4cle,Originally posted by mir4cle:what will you do if your dad is cheating on ur mum behind your back?
yeah.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Gain some benefits from the situation.
just dun follow his footsteps in futureOriginally posted by mir4cle:it's been quite long le..
my mum knows and always hinted to me de..she's been closing an eye oso..
den jus now i checked my dad's chat history. lots of flirting done...![]()
but ur father dunno that ur mum noes rite.Originally posted by mir4cle:it's been quite long le..
Your mum needs you now, emotionally. Just need to be there for her can le.Originally posted by mir4cle:it's been quite long le..
knn. that bastard.Originally posted by mir4cle:actually, my dad is kinda aware that my mum knows..but he jus continues on lor..
he's still supportin my family financially. but the thing is, he's in china now(business) and it's like, even more convenient for him since he has sooo many female china friends.=\
As long as he dun cheat behind her back is ok. Behind your back is another issue.Originally posted by mir4cle:what will you do if your dad is cheating on ur mum behind your back?
I don't know how old are you.Originally posted by mir4cle:it's been quite long le..
i wouldn't do this, if the mom is somewhat aware and accepting, then you keep mum and say nothing, there's no need to rock the boat....your dad is probably exploring mid-life fling and nothing else...Originally posted by jojobeach:I don't know how old are you.
But, if you are a mature enough man, I'd suggest you have a heart to heart talk with your father.
Go to China and spend some quality time with your father.
Let your father know that you respect him and looked up to him for a good example.
Tell him that you appreciate his sacrifice for the family so that he can make sure the family is well taken care of.
Let him know you understand that he is away from home and is lonely. And you hope that whatever he do, he will think of his family first.
Control your emotions and not let it become a argument.
But don't tell him you found out from your mother, as this would cause a big rift between your parents.
Let him know you came across the msgs while cleaning out the computer.
(I'm not sure how well your father knows computers, but most likely you can BS him a bit )
I'm pretty sure your mum must be hurting inside.
To have a husband betrayal , and be helpless to do anything about it for fear of tearing the family apart.
Is your mom a housewife ? or is she able to support herself ?
I would encourage your mother to start doing something to ensure she can be self sufficient soon.
That is as good as asking TS to do nothing.Originally posted by countdracula:i wouldn't do this, if the mom is somewhat aware and accepting, then you keep mum and say nothing, there's no need to rock the boat....your dad is probably exploring mid-life fling and nothing else...
the reality of things is that your mom is probably comfortable with the way things are and there's no desire in her to expose him...your dad knows that she knows and though for the wrong reason, he respects her enough to stay in the marriage...the person you need to talk to is not your dad but your mom and ask her if she intends to do anything about it...
I'm not sure if you are mature enough to handle this.Originally posted by mir4cle:im 18. and yeah, i am in china w my dad. last nite i heard him speaking to a lady on e phone. den he said he's alone now. =\ he thot i sleep alr but actually i havent.
i have a brother and me and my bro not very close to my dad. maybe it's because of the influence of my mum?
my mum's working part-time..but earning very little..like $4.50/hr or sth.
i was thinking of writing a letter to my dad before i leave China..coz he's gonna stay here for quite a long time...