thanks for ur adviseOriginally posted by skyblue_1989:haha, not really la, cuz i long time wan to create liao juz dint go and create only..Plus u oso taking the same route as me ma, N level de..
top 5% like COM for some course enable u for direct entries to second year to poly.Originally posted by gunner77:tats wat i wanna do, but my parents just insist on me talking O levels.
many ppl told me , ITE u need to be top 5 percent to enter poly
is it true ?
wah lao, like tat should take the ITE route lorOriginally posted by 798:top 5% like COM for some course enable u for direct entries to second year to poly.
if not, most ite students can still go poly if they r average B students.
it's still a win-win situation for u. but choosing sec 5 route is better since u can even have a chance to grap one O lvl cert.Originally posted by gunner77:wah lao, like tat should take the ITE route lor
tats wat i wanted.
yea thanks manOriginally posted by 798:it's still a win-win situation for u. but choosing sec 5 route is better since u can even have a chance to grap one O lvl cert.
even if u did badly for O lvl, it will still benefit u wif more course choices to choose in ite in later stages. who know u can even opt for a course which is better than this higher NITEC?
n should u did well in O lvl, u can even go to poly.![]()
ITE is a whole different life. While O level is more the same as normal.Originally posted by gunner77:wah lao, like tat should take the ITE route lor
tats wat i wanted.
Traditionally many pple can't make it for 'o'level esp those coming from N level but since U get quite good results ..it's worth trying but ask yourself are U prepared to opt for > academic studies or more hands-on experience jobs..if it's the latter than nitec will be better.I've students who're N tech and yet did well enough to win scholarships at nitec.wish U all the bestOriginally posted by gunner77:hey , i just got my N level result tis afternoon
i score 5 points for my top 3 subject
im eligible to go for sec 5 or direct route to higher nitec using my N level result.
im really interested in going to higher nitec but my parents insist on me going to sec 5. Im not saying i do not want to go sec 5, but if i choose to take sec 5
im afraid i will fail my O levels and still end up in ITE. In the end i wasted 1 year.![]()
i really wanna go higher nitec now, how to convice my parent ?
yea.. tis make senseOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:ITE is a whole different life. While O level is more the same as normal.
When you go to a new environment, it takes time to adapt..
ok.Originally posted by 787180:Traditionally many pple can't make it for 'o'level esp those coming from N level but since U get quite good results ..it's worth trying but ask yourself are U prepared to opt for > academic studies or more hands-on experience jobs..if it's the latter than nitec will be better.I've students who're N tech and yet did well enough to win scholarships at nitec.wish U all the bestGo where yr interest/passion lies
business. but i have oredy make up my mind to go sec 5Originally posted by dahliamorie:honestly, i'd rather you go for higher nitec if you don't have the heart to study for your o levels. ITE is more hands-on and more engaging.
and to go to poly from ITE, you need at least 3.5 GPA to participate in the ITE intake exercise. i don't think getting a 3.5 is hard if you go to class everyday and listen during lessons.
what course are you interested in?
Originally posted by gunner77:business. but i have oredy make up my mind to go sec 5![]()
*clear throat* if you do well in higher nitec, u still can go poly.... ITE doesnt mean, "its the end".....Originally posted by mystee:how abt thinking if u go to higher nitec.. if u pass it.. what are u gng to do next? plan your path ahead & do your best..
i dun believe if u really really really try ur best, u will fail.. even if u really fail.. at least u wont regret...
ok thank youOriginally posted by pinky88:*clear throat* if you do well in higher nitec, u still can go poly.... ITE doesnt mean, "its the end".....
alot of successor are from ITE then proceed to Poly then proceed to University..... Fyi, ITE cert is nw very recognised.....
TS, i feel u should not worried for the future..... Why worried when u have a choice to work hard? I'm currently in higher nitec and i can tell u, higher nitec is not easy as wat ppl thinks....
If you do well in Sec 5, u can go poly... If nv do well, will be higher nitec or retaking private O's or private diploma....
If you do well in higher nitec, u go poly..... (but not cfm u do well in higher nitec, u can go poly, depends on the quota of enrollment students).... Cos the higher nitec is fighting with O's level student...
if u nv do well in higher nitec, either u go into working industry or take private diploma... or, re-take higher nitec....
but, i advised u, to go O Level and work hard.... All the best....
higher nitec 2 yearsOriginally posted by bryanw:ITE study 2 yrs? what is NTC 2 and NTC 3? how long is higher nitec?![]()
ordinary NITEC? 1 yr?Originally posted by gunner77:higher nitec 2 years
2-3 yearsOriginally posted by bryanw:ordinary NITEC? 1 yr?
good tt u decide to go sec 5.Originally posted by gunner77:business. but i have oredy make up my mind to go sec 5![]()
Just quit school.Originally posted by gunner77:hey , i just got my N level result tis afternoon
i score 5 points for my top 3 subject
im eligible to go for sec 5 or direct route to higher nitec using my N level result.
im really interested in going to higher nitec but my parents insist on me going to sec 5. Im not saying i do not want to go sec 5, but if i choose to take sec 5
im afraid i will fail my O levels and still end up in ITE. In the end i wasted 1 year.![]()
i really wanna go higher nitec now, how to convice my parent ?
u really got no lifeOriginally posted by xuandao:Just quit school.
Whatever you take you will fail so don't waste time and disgrace yourself![]()