they care about your future.Originally posted by gunner77:my parents are stubborn and insist tat i take O level next year
i really have no heart to take O level![]()
they only care about their face and i cant choose my path![]()
hi gunner77 , it never too late to brush up ur subjectsOriginally posted by gunner77:hey , i just got my N level result tis afternoon
i score 5 points for my top 3 subject
im eligible to go for sec 5 or direct route to higher nitec using my N level result.
im really interested in going to higher nitec but my parents insist on me going to sec 5. Im not saying i do not want to go sec 5, but if i choose to take sec 5
im afraid i will fail my O levels and still end up in ITE. In the end i wasted 1 year.![]()
i really wanna go higher nitec now, how to convice my parent ?
umm?Originally posted by dumbdumb!:they care about your future.
but u think yourself lor, u want to end up as a factory assembly line worker earning $1500 for the rest of your life?
my exact sentiments..Originally posted by MrCloneMaster:hi there.
A 5pt-er can fail if he din put in effort and a 5pter can shine if he puts in his heart and soul... If there are people who is in ur exact situation and they can shine, why can't you?
You reap what you sow..
Paiseh, read wrongly!Originally posted by gunner77:hey , i just got my N level result tis afternoon
i score 5 points for my top 3 subject
im eligible to go for sec 5 or direct route to higher nitec using my N level result.
im really interested in going to higher nitec but my parents insist on me going to sec 5. Im not saying i do not want to go sec 5, but if i choose to take sec 5
im afraid i will fail my O levels and still end up in ITE. In the end i wasted 1 year.![]()
i really wanna go higher nitec now, how to convice my parent ?
thanks alotOriginally posted by bohiruci:hi gunner77 , it never too late to brush up ur subjects
i never seen a 5 pointer failling bady in O level .It all boils down to hard work
hi, thanks for ur encouragmentOriginally posted by MrCloneMaster:hi there.
I am also a sec 5 student in the past and also a 5-pter in n lvl
I think you sld try o lvl like the rest of the forumers said your thread lah..
Believe in urself study hard and study smart. A 5pt-er can fail if he din put in effort and a 5pter can shine if he puts in his heart and soul... If there are people who is in ur exact situation and they can shine, why can't you?
Juz go ahead with o lvl and study hard for it. You reap what you sow.. Jiayou and gd luck![]()
then can go higher nitec ?Originally posted by Aaron8209:haiz.i kena ITE.....![]()
14pts..argh. eng 5.chi 4.combine hum 5..................
thanks for ur adviseOriginally posted by binZ:my exact sentiments..
I beg to differ about taking o levels though..
Dear thread starter,
If you are sure your decision is correct, and you wont live to regret it, go ahead..
I believe you will be more motivated to study and excel in something you believe in.
However I would advise caution and some deep thinking before committing yourself to any decision.
A wrong move, you could possibly spend years to revert back to the right path.
Good luck!
i.e: you study IT, then you realized that you are not cut out for IT and not the type of work you will like to work for the rest of your life. Following which you go for a degree / diploma in another field just to correct this. An utter waste of time.
hmm, my whole class pass.Originally posted by 798:gunner,
mind if i ask u hor, tis year N lvl how many of ur classmates nvr make it to sec 5 as i heard tis year is the lowest passing rate.
is it one of a reasons u no longer feel motivate since u have lesser friends in sec 5?
what u stated is true bout a hugh gap diff between O lvl n N lvl. i was a 4-pointers in n lvl. but i screw badly in o lvl wif 23 points. however wif this result, it's still enable me to go ite n pursue an itc course.
wat u r having now is a bonus dat u have more choice. most of us will encourage u to opt for opting for sec 5. but since the ite course u stated is one of ur interests, maybe u can go for it.
u create an acc just to tell me tisOriginally posted by skyblue_1989:hi
my last time N level result is 6 points,which is worse than yours .My score is 14 points for O level, i can do , so can u.
Erm, i encourage u to go sec 5 la , higher chance of going to poly.
=)
hopefully it is base on ur decision n not influence by ur buddies.Originally posted by gunner77:hmm, my whole class pass.
even though my whole class pass, 3 of my buddy decided to go for higher nitec, becoz they knew they cant cope with the demand of O level.
i tink i cant cope with O level too, and if i fail, i will be wasting 1 damm year.
well doneOriginally posted by skyblue_1989:hi
my last time N level result is 6 points,which is worse than yours .My score is 14 points for O level, i can do , so can u.
Erm, i encourage u to go sec 5 la , higher chance of going to poly.
=)
i just find tat next year will be boring as i have lesser friendsOriginally posted by 798:hopefully it is base on ur decision n not influence by ur buddies.
it's great however to have a bunch of kakis to study together in ite though.
so u have decided to go to sec 5? CONGRATS!Originally posted by gunner77:i just find tat next year will be boring as i have lesser friends
i will try my best though even though its not my choice![]()
ya, tis morning i have oredy summit my application to sec 5Originally posted by mystee:so u have decided to go to sec 5? CONGRATS!![]()
Yes manz.. thats the right attitude! i strongly believe u can do it if u try ur best! Gambateh ya!Originally posted by gunner77:ya, tis morning i have oredy summit my application to sec 5
i will give it a shot, at least if i fail, i noe i have tried my best![]()
tats wat i wanna do, but my parents just insist on me talking O levels.Originally posted by ps2005:Hi gunner77,
mind if i give u some advice? let me tell u there are always advantages and disadvantages on which path u take. whether u chose to continue sec 5 or higher nitec in ite. u are still in a win- win situation.
What matters is ur confident, if u feel tat u cant do well in sec 5 o level then might as well excel in ITE where both ways get can into polytechnic. Allow me to tell u, if u go ite, u will learn skills which u will useful in working life be it technical or business. whereelse if u go sec 5 u will have to study dead books then excel into JC or poly.
SO THE CHOICE IS URS!!!!
What matters most is not ur parents choose ur future BUT U choose ur own future where u wan to lead!!! take my advice
thanks alotOriginally posted by mystee:Yes manz.. thats the right attitude! i strongly believe u can do it if u try ur best! Gambateh ya!![]()