Agree only within the highlighted text as per above.Originally posted by crosshairs:Your BF is not having a problem because he is a mummy's boy. His problem is that he cannot keep his appointments, and he is not punctual, and he expects you to wait for him without giving you a call. In other words, in a few years time, he will grow into a chauvinist pig, and he will expect his girl (you) to wait on him, and keep mum when he wants to have his way with you.
Dump him. Mummy's boys do not keep other people waiting for 2.5 hours. You will thank me for this advice.
So not living with your parents = not loving them and being able to provide for yourself at the age of 3? Hmm not sure if your logic works.Its a culture,people in America/Europe move out when they reach 20s. But in most Asian countries,it dosen't happen. That usually happens when they are married if not they tend to stay. Look around you.My logic works by seeing stuff around me.
Btw this has nothing to do with America, I'm talking about almost the entire world from Europe, North and South America, the Middle East, Australia, Africa and almost friggin everywhere it's customary for the children to stop living with their parents once they reach a certain age.
Hmm I wouldn't go so far as to say in Asian countries, I think it's a Chinese thing.Originally posted by anfieldheroez:Its a culture,people in America/Europe move out when they reach 20s. But in most Asian countries,it dosen't happen. That usually happens when they are married if not they tend to stay. Look around you.My logic works by seeing stuff around me.
Yes, that's how it is.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:OMFG WTF![]()
YOU SERIOUS!?
eh.... if this kind of guy is not ur ideal bf, wat for sticking on with him? might as well break off.... by reading your post, i feel u feel disgusted by his action....Originally posted by lysa:Hi folks,
After receiving so many wonderful helps from sgforumers.. i decided to post a new problems here again...
Here it goes, my boyfriend always likes to listen to his mum.. and i realised that those born in 1983 which is Pig in Chinese zodiac.. tends to be homely creature.. hey i don't mind but.. too timid sometimes.. mummy boy or girl.. I really don't know what to do.. any people born in 1983 here? (tell me how u behave pls)
Told my bf to helped me out with my repairing of my house TV. and he took a long time before he reached my house.. cos he told me..my mum asked me to eat lunch before going out.. the appt time is 4.30 pm.. and he reached around 7 plus.. damn sian.. wanted to go out leh.. and this is what he did to me..
I have gotten quite sick of this... everything revolve around the bloody mum.. don't get it wrong.. i don't hate MUMS but for a mature 24 year old.. everthing mummy.. mummy here and there (SOrry.. seriously i just needed to fcuk my ranting here)
Folks, i needed some opinion.. a good one.. pls don't dump crap here.. thx!
(P.S: killing his mum might be a good idea too)![]()
Get into his mom's good book, and you shall control him forever!!Originally posted by lysa:Hi folks,
After receiving so many wonderful helps from sgforumers.. i decided to post a new problems here again...
Here it goes, my boyfriend always likes to listen to his mum.. and i realised that those born in 1983 which is Pig in Chinese zodiac.. tends to be homely creature.. hey i don't mind but.. too timid sometimes.. mummy boy or girl.. I really don't know what to do.. any people born in 1983 here? (tell me how u behave pls)
Told my bf to helped me out with my repairing of my house TV. and he took a long time before he reached my house.. cos he told me..my mum asked me to eat lunch before going out.. the appt time is 4.30 pm.. and he reached around 7 plus.. damn sian.. wanted to go out leh.. and this is what he did to me..
I have gotten quite sick of this... everything revolve around the bloody mum.. don't get it wrong.. i don't hate MUMS but for a mature 24 year old.. everthing mummy.. mummy here and there (SOrry.. seriously i just needed to fcuk my ranting here)
Is it so unbearable to wait 2.5hrs in the comfort of your own home.... Did u even tell ur bf about the plan after the TV is repaired?Originally posted by lysa:Hi folks,
Siao eh.. cb lah u..Originally posted by kopiosatu:i want to listen to the fun part when she finds out his mummy is actually someone else![]()
Got into it.. unwillingly.. n his mum was rather happy lol.. haha..Originally posted by Honeybunz:Get into his mom's good book, and you shall control him forever!!![]()
perhaps you were right..Originally posted by 4getmenot:To TS -
wouldn't you too want your son to care for you and listen to you as much as possible too...?
i dun think hes mummy boy, just listening to him mum and being obedient to her thats all, of course i wouldn't really know to what extend. but would you rather have a bf who loves and respect his mum than a man who doesn't?
Dude, just wanna tell you that.. i know that it's hard to let go.. if the worst have to come.. i will tell his mum.. i am not snatching her son.. and i will compromise of cos.. perhaps a better scenario.. giving way to her till she die then i would be free..Originally posted by jojobeach:Are you a son or a daughter ?
You need to understand that, women do have problem letting go of their own sons.
And when the son falls in love with a girl, the girl becomes the other woman in the son's life.
Don't forget, women are mostly jealous creatures.
Having to compete with ANOTHER woman is not something easy for any mother to deal with.
As the son, you must be the person to not let your mother interfere with your own relationship with your gf/spouse.
That's why i say this so damn pathetic.. too many mummy boys so Sg women nt enought liao still find ang mos.. poor sg guy.. perhaps we can learn from korea man marry foreign women and then huh same thing happen again.. the bride run away lol.. cos some sg men buay gan one.. haha..Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:OMFG WTF![]()
YOU SERIOUS!?
f u ck off lah.. u knn.. i get my bro to f uck ur as S u want?Originally posted by bigdeal:i am born in 1983 too. i am a male and i am single... do you....ahem...![]()
What happens if she outlived you ?Originally posted by lysa:Dude, just wanna tell you that.. i know that it's hard to let go.. if the worst have to come.. i will tell his mum.. i am not snatching her son.. and i will compromise of cos.. perhaps a better scenario.. giving way to her till she die then i would be free..
Don't think so leh.. haha.. lame qns jojobeach.. anyway i figure out liao.. let her be lah.. hahahaha.. after all, still a long journey before i decided to settle down with him...Originally posted by jojobeach:What happens if she outlived you ?
agreed x123456789Originally posted by sand king:How a guy treats his mom is how the guy will treat his gf/wife.
so think again![]()