duh! get a clue!Originally posted by [L]inG_eR:Firstly, i do not know how to tell my bf about how i feel about his friends. We seldom met up with 1 another as he is always with his friends.
Calling him, he reply as he is busy at the moment. Ask me to wait for his call. Waited for hours, never call me, call him again, he is still busy.
Ask him whether he still want the relationship, he say yes, ask me don't think too much.
I am 20 while he is 23. Is there a problem with the age ?
The time i call is ard 9+ pm , he is those working in an office. Not everyday having overtime work mah.Originally posted by spy8reak:duh! get a clue!
can't you see he is busy? you really are thinking too much. all this happens in one night and u fear the worst, thinking he's gonna throw away ur relationship just like that.
why do u make snap judgements like that? is it paranoia or habit?
just try again next time. get ur priorities right. first, ask him about ur relationship and where its at. then ask ur bf about his friends. btw, what do you FEEL towards his friends? attracted? angry? unpleasant? happy? sad?
a talk to him is like picking a fight with himOriginally posted by j@@ck:why dont you have a good talk with him, just let him know that you are uncomfortable with his ?recent? behaviour? i'm sure you guys can work things out properly!![]()
he doesn't trust you with his friends. its fairly obvious. he's trying to hide something. hahaha!Originally posted by [L]inG_eR:The time i call is ard 9+ pm , he is those working in an office. Not everyday having overtime work mah.
he told me first priorities, he dun like to let me know about his friends. i only know those he seldom meet up with.
angry, jealous , sad , for myself i do not know what i can do too.
Communication is not only important - its hell of an importance - the survival of your relation depends heavily on it. If talking to him = to picking a fight with him, it simply means that you employed that wrong way to speak to him. Quick to throw words and especially use words like 'You this', You that', which puts him into defensive mode? Tone of voice? Visible anger ready to tear him apart? Be firm, yet calm when speaking. Don't mention all the problems (or past) onto the table - do things one at the time. Always explain your intention in your words, don't tell him 'this is shit,' SHOW him 'this is shit' - let him feel in your shoes.Originally posted by [L]inG_eR:a talk to him is like picking a fight with him![]()
Hi ling er .. tink we both are on the same boat ... tink u hab to mit up talk tins wif him clearly ...if this conitnues, its not gd .. all the best~Originally posted by [L]inG_eR:Firstly, i do not know how to tell my bf about how i feel about his friends. We seldom met up with 1 another as he is always with his friends.
Calling him, he reply as he is busy at the moment. Ask me to wait for his call. Waited for hours, never call me, call him again, he is still busy.
Ask him whether he still want the relationship, he say yes, ask me don't think too much.
more like gers are hard to please.. if u are asking guy's opinionOriginally posted by m|rager-:haiz.... nowadays guys are hard to please & understand ... ling er u gotta do it fast before you're hurt!~~
Right things... Right approaches... Some things have to be done....Originally posted by [L]inG_eR:Firstly, i do not know how to tell my bf about how i feel about his friends. We seldom met up with 1 another as he is always with his friends.
the living stardard getting too high which cause this to happen ?Originally posted by AngelDark:more like gers are hard to please.. if u are asking guy's opinion
but like all other cases, it goes both ways, both are hard to please
U really think so...?Originally posted by jOhO:u know the problem with this "aunt agony" forum?
everyone that posts will either try to advice, or else share their own sad experiences. those pple with good memories, or going thru an extremely happy time with their partners (or lives for that matter) will feel awkward posting their happiness here, not that it's needed.
so wat happens is that the more u read the sadder u become, becos it's all gloom and doom here.
Majority of the guys will give their friends 1st priority, and gf.....2nd lor or maybe 3rd (if carreer comes in 2nd).Originally posted by [L]inG_eR:[quote]Originally posted by m|rager-:
[b]haiz.... nowadays guys are hard to please & understand ... ling er u gotta do it fast before you're hurt!~~
Maybe nowadays is like tat ?
Age is no problem...it's a small gap.. and guys who r older may be better..Originally posted by [L]inG_eR:Firstly, i do not know how to tell my bf about how i feel about his friends. We seldom met up with 1 another as he is always with his friends.
that is why sometimes older guys are better, they treat u the best liao, cause they are trying to settle down.Originally posted by steph`-:Age is no problem...it's a small gap.. and guys who r older may be better..
Sounds like my ex stead.. super bz.. always telling me not to worry.. always call him out, he'll ask his frens along.. dammit
I broke off wif him.. . of cos not telling u to do so.. can see u love him alot.. cos u'll still holding.. on..
If telling him = quarrelling.. tink abt it.. he may listen and review the quarrels.. beta than u.. not saying aniting.. keeping everyting to urself. at least he noes something..
Tink abt it.
If u still love him and endure.. go on.. but let him noe wad's going on.. and hw u feel.
Or else things will jus be accumulating
what do u know about a relationship? U tok like u see everything so easy, when u have a serious gf and she's outside with "friends" u don know, and not telling u what she doing, and keep saying busy for whole night, how would u feel?Originally posted by spy8reak:duh! get a clue!
can't you see he is busy? you really are thinking too much. all this happens in one night and u fear the worst, thinking he's gonna throw away ur relationship just like that.
why do u make snap judgements like that? is it paranoia or habit?
just try again next time. get ur priorities right. first, ask him about ur relationship and where its at. then ask ur bf about his friends. btw, what do you FEEL towards his friends? attracted? angry? unpleasant? happy? sad?
Bullshit lah, if teh guy is serious, he will nicely explain to his gf, and not picking a fight man...Originally posted by spy8reak:he doesn't trust you with his friends. its fairly obvious. he's trying to hide something. hahaha!
i'm jus kidding dun get so worked up over nothing. he's doing that simply because he wants to be left alone with his friends. bcos there is a time to be with his friends and another time to be with you. nuthin wrong with that right? think what he feels if you keep asking about his friends. he might think ur being too posessive.
in fact, this whole thing might be cause from the fact that you might be a little bit too posessive to someone, that you want to intrude on his friends jus bcuz you feel that he's neglecting you. i mean, ppl should have some level of freedom. ultimately, this is where u should trust him in order for him to trust you in return. give him time to mellow and dun keep prodding him on the same issue. that will agitate him. thats y ur conversation with him always turns out a war.
or maybe, u shouldn't rush him on making any major commitments for the time being. dun give working guys stress. give him time. trust has to be built first. then u will earn ur keep.
hmm no leh, u ask my gf how good a b/f am i, hehe =)Originally posted by m|rager-:haiz.... nowadays guys are hard to please & understand ... ling er u gotta do it fast before you're hurt!~~