Originally posted by Yuki~!:I really never thought about it that way
Thank you for not treating me like a 16 year old little girl
Who knows nothing about love
Thank you so much
Oh hi, fusedOriginally posted by fused:hey yuki!!
i've never been in a relationship b4, BUT, i know if a guy treat u like tat, he confirms have a problem in his head... he doesnt treasure you, so break up wif him... jia you k! ^.^ to me, gf is ment to be loved and doted upon, not to be abused... i hate people who abuse their other half... jia you yuki! stand up for urself!
p.s: which poly you want to go to?
O level results not out yetOriginally posted by fused:^^
so got posted there?
wad course? i'm in SP
Scolding? I wish I can slap you to wake you up!Originally posted by Yuki~!:Hey people
Thank you for your advice
& Scoldings, in hope of making me wake up to reality (Betty?)
I'm new here & this is my first thread so I was glad that there was so many responses (:
Truth is.. Yes, I know that my relationship is bad for me & I know I should end it. But it's a matter of whether I want to. However, I'm not here to complain to you guys about my unhealthy relationship. Instead, I asked (in the title) "What should I do to stand up for myself?"
He pointed a sharp razor at me & I just stood there silently. Not because I didn't dare to agitate him, but instead, I sigh and just don't know what to do anymore.
I'm afraid that I will "get used" to his bullying. Because, as of today, I've been with him for a year already. Our ridiculous fights are becoming, sometimes, a little routine. I want to know what I can do to change him. How do you change someone like that? I know many of you will think "How should I know? You're his girlfriend!", but sometimes, I just wanna give up trying to change him.
Originally posted by BeautifulBetty:Scolding? I wish I can slap you to wake you up!Like I said your parents give you their hard earn money so you can use it wisely instead you waste it on scumbags. You are actually no diff from the rubbish you are going out with. Love? What do you know about love at the age of 16? Scared no boys meh? Why waste time on affairs of the heart when this is the time to learn to be a proper humanbeing so you can be useful to the society in future! Wake up lah!
It's ok, fusedOriginally posted by fused:lol, betty, chill...
she's already confused, dun scold her lah...
my heart pain leh...
lol
your first choice put TP ah?
haiz, sgforums no frend system de, sad...
Thanks a lot, hunOriginally posted by inextremo:hi yuki,
there are some things you should watch out for when you break up with him.
if you do it face to face, make sure you are in a public place,
and please get an older friend or your dad to be around.
you never know what he is going to do.
within the first one or two months after breakup, try to get someone to walk you home. stay in places where there is always other people around.
In other words, always be with another person.
change your number if possible, if not, use a hi card for the time being and give it only to those you can trust.
remember, that means not even those stupid girlfriends of yours who think you should continue being with him.
i used to have an abusive ex boyfriend who stalked me after we broke up.
so these are the post-breakup tips i can give you.
hope they help!
Ok, thanks for sharingOriginally posted by kiekie:Hi Yuki,
I felt sorry for you that you are caught in this situation.
First of all, you have put it across clearly how lousy you can speak of your bf. In this case, since you have already made up your mind that he is not your Mr Right, you should walk out out of your trapped area before anything else can take place.
You should know a little background of him before you even started off with him right?
Then why in the first place do you choose him over your studies? Yes, love is blind, but don't forget you are living in the modern world, human tends to be realistic over qualifications, money & looks. & I doubt you are any different.
You have to admit that you despised him in many ways, you felt ashamed of his education level due to his age, you look down on him because he is poor, you loathed him because his behavior is utterly a disappointment to you...and so on. I mean why do you still stick with him if you don't find anything you can feel proud in him?
I am a woman, but if I were your bf, I will be very sad to find out that my gf actually condemned me to this state.
If you really want to have your own life back and be happier, the only way is to leave him.
What for you continue this relationship just because you are afraid that he might hurt you or whatever? You have to be mature enough to think for yourself. There are many means of ending a relationship that doesn't work.
Your studies for O'level can be one of the most essential reason, your parents objection... you don't have to break up with him focusing on his flaws. Everyone has flaws, it's only whether you are able to accept or the other party is willing to change. It takes two hands to clap Yuki.
If only you allow this to continue, no one can stop you. It's not really about standing up for yourself, it's just that you are both living in a different world, maybe different family background, brought-up, circle of friends..etc.
No one can influence the negative impact of life unless you allow yourself to indulge in it and gets deeper.
If you let him go, one day he will too give you some space to breathe. & who knows he may be able to find another person who can understand his plight and you are better off with some knowledgeable & well-to-do guys! We'll never know.
Nonetheless, All the best to your O'level. Never let this affect your studies if not you will regret for your whole life like me. I have repeated my O levels too due to my relationship, but I can only blame myself for not being able to prioritize. We have to be fair to others at times. Sometimes we will naturally arrowed at others when things didn't turn out as expected.. we should reflect it on ourselves too. What have you been doing for yourself instead of blaming others?
Unfortunately, I haven't broken up with himOriginally posted by gnab:So what's going on now?
Jiayou =)
Haha, yeah! Thanks ^^Originally posted by seow:mai tu liao, CNY coming, new start!
Hanor.Originally posted by seow:mai tu liao, CNY coming, new start!
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Hanor.
Poly going to start liao.
Another new start.![]()