agree with jojo, you should keep your options open too.Originally posted by jojobeach:She likes you, but she is not in love with you.
You can carry on giving her the attention and love, for as long as you like.
But don't expect anything in return, yet.
She's still keeping her options open.
And there's nothing you can do about it.
Either you let go, and seek other pastures, or you sit tight and cross your fingers.
Perhaps one day, after pre-viewing what others guys has to offer and yours seems to be the best package, she might accept you.
But before that happens, there's only the waiting game for you.
yes TS, u have done enough.....Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Since u gave ur best,
she did not respond.
then i think its time for u
to give up and not carry on waiting.
if she doesn't make time for you..Originally posted by justaname:I know her for coming to 5 months and during this 5 months, as usual as most guys will do to a girl when he likes her. Communicating with her, attentive to her needs and so on...
Few months ago, I told her that I like her. No response so I wait and carry on dating her.
Few weeks ago, she told me she likes me too but she is not ready for a relationship. Fine. I will give her the time and also the time for both of us to trust and commit more. We are both working adult. Financially independent.
She is a girl who has plenty of suitors.
The funny thing is, I will really like to hear from the ladies that when you like a guy, will you meet him even though you are busy or with your group of girl-friends or after your activity be it work, friends or family.
Ladies, another question is, when you know that there are other suitors after you, and when another guy ask you out for movie, will you go? As for my case, she went ahead and for everyone info, I only went for movie with her once and it was in a case where she was not willing to go.
My inner voice is telling me that it is not because she doesn't want to go into a relationship. She likes the courtship from man. It is consider very sweet and is even better than in relationship.
For the man,
Am I sensitive to the extend that allowing her to go out with other suitors even she told me that she is going for a movie date with this guy cause she promise to go?
For the past few months, I'm so tired going after her. I have gave her all my love but she isn't. Sometimes I feel that she is testing my endurance limit and try to push me to the limit. I am sensitive to her needs and being very understanding at all times. I don't mind BUT if she doesn't love you, it hurts so badly.
Lastly, do you all think that when you are after a girl or a guy, one should remain consistent in his/her target and not be distracted by other choices?
When I'm dating a girl, I will choose to think in a way that I will not go out with other girls except her and if it work out. I doubt anyone will like the feeling of seeing the person you like to go out with another suitor.
I really try my best for this relationship.
if you take such a long time to go after someone who deals with you half-heartedly..Originally posted by Zelphon:Hi TS,
I totally understand what u are going through...
Same case for me....
I am in love wif this gal and did as wat had described... Being caring, understanding....etc...
Same thing... she has many suitors and she did went out wif them...
Made me very sad at times...
Still i persisted in my courtship for 3 yrs... till 1 period she really broke my heart so badly that I decided to let her go...
So for 2 yr... we had zero contact....
During the 2 yrs, I met anothet gal and went into a relationship. Then I realised that I still can't forget abt that previous gal.... So in the end I ended the relationship with this new gal after 4 mths cos I dun wanna treat her like a substitute...
So after tat 2 yrs... she made contact wif me again... Once again I met her and I realised that I still love her... Plus she is still single...
So I went ahead and try to court her again...
Till date.... I'm still trying to court her..
Most people do agree that one should not spend so much time on a gal like this... But from my pt of view... If u really like tis gal, and if she is single, why should u give up ??? Eventually u will reach ur limits... and when that happens, then u will give up.... But if u really like tis gal, should u really stop trying ??? For my case, I do not want to live my life in regret... so after a total of 5 yrs... I am still trying... knowing that one day either she will be touched or my lmits will be reached...
Just my 2 cents worth
go fu*k yourself.. damn it..Originally posted by Ferguson:bed her and everything will be fine
she will stick to you like super glue
you are not TSOriginally posted by MidnightK:go fu*k yourself.. damn it..
Ya.. I understand wat U are trying to say...Originally posted by MidnightK:if you take such a long time to go after someone who deals with you half-heartedly..
what for?
she might not be the one for you..
so what if she's single..
she tries too hard playing hard-to-get..
this is a total turn off..
then when she can't get the one she wants, she comes back to you..
toy-ing with you again till she meets someone better..
plus, nv getting into a r/s with you
The only reason why you are in this predicament.Originally posted by Zelphon:Ya.. I understand wat U are trying to say...
Sometimes I am also really tired...
But still I can't help myself but want to carry on trying...
I dun think she is that kind of person...
Perhaps, I am too idealistic and impractical in love..
Still I believe that one day, either my patience will cave in or she will be moved.... One way or the other...
Waiting for that day to come...
of course you would say she's not such a person..Originally posted by Zelphon:Ya.. I understand wat U are trying to say...
Sometimes I am also really tired...
But still I can't help myself but want to carry on trying...
I dun think she is that kind of person...
Perhaps, I am too idealistic and impractical in love..
Still I believe that one day, either my patience will cave in or she will be moved.... One way or the other...
Waiting for that day to come...
Perhaps.....Originally posted by jojobeach:The only reason why you are in this predicament.
Is simply because you have no other options.
yeah..Originally posted by Hellraiza:i kana before lah.....let me tell you in the end, you are just torturing yourself. Some girls will give the excuse that they are not ready for a relationship, but the next week you will see her holding hands with some guy she barely knows well. Kana many times liao, so just phark it. Just don't think about her. If she re-initiates contact, don't go running like a dog please...
damn, now i am dreading this!!Originally posted by Hellraiza:i kana before lah.....let me tell you in the end, you are just torturing yourself. Some girls will give the excuse that they are not ready for a relationship, but the next week you will see her holding hands with some guy she barely knows well. Kana many times liao, so just phark it. Just don't think about her. If she re-initiates contact, don't go running like a dog please...
Both of you are still single, so it's OK to go out with Guy A, Guy B~Z. It's socializing, and you have your own female friends too right? I guess you did the right thing by "not controlling/restricting her".
For the man,
Am I sensitive to the extend that allowing her to go out with other suitors even she told me that she is going for a movie date with this guy cause she promise to go?
For the past few months, I'm so tired going after her. I have gave her all my love but she isn't. Sometimes I feel that she is testing my endurance limit and try to push me to the limit. I am sensitive to her needs and being very understanding at all times. I don't mind BUT if she doesn't love you, it hurts so badly.
Lastly, do you all think that when you are after a girl or a guy, one should remain consistent in his/her target and not be distracted by other choices?
When I'm dating a girl, I will choose to think in a way that I will not go out with other girls except her and if it work out. I doubt anyone will like the feeling of seeing the person you like to go out with another suitor.
I really try my best for this relationship.
I used to be in your position too, only to realize that this love won't bear fruit. But I still continue loving her till this day, it's because I believe in Unconditional Love - The love which asks for no return.Originally posted by justaname:I cant stop feeling that she is treating me as a friend. At the most close friend.
I need to stop thinking of her. I need to stop whatever I am doing.