i do that on a daily basis. no biggie.Originally posted by Uncertain:Anyone even try to go the class that u are not supposed to be in and stay there like a leech, disobey the timetable and stuff?
I know non-compliance to the rule will cause overcrowding but then i cannot work with my friends, makes me dl. Anyone ever do that before? I dare to disobey the NTU crappy system.![]()
Sat also got class is sad.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i do that on a daily basis. no biggie.
u wanna know what sucks. monday to saturday lessons.![]()
I c thanksOriginally posted by KatTea:I believe you should know that tut can crash, but quiz muz take in your respective registered classes...
and for project, no choice, u got to stick to your own class, or else who is gonna to grade your project??
If you really wan to change class, came up with some crap excuses, go email and paster the SAO, or prof or course cordinaters or dean, make sure your excuses are reasonable, they will open slot for you i think....
ic nvm kena owned by this system, nothing i can do. Well just have to leave my friends alone what to doOriginally posted by No9:TS ,
chances are if u approach the coordinartor and make a request juz becus u wana to be with ur friends, the likelyhood of failure will be very high ( unless u r final yr student, etc ).
gd luck.
U must be kidding me...Originally posted by Uncertain:I JUST WANNA KNOW if u ever stay in the class (U are not supposed to be in) till the prof lan lan just add u into ur attendance list?
Hope for the best liao...Originally posted by No9:add-drop until 20 jan mah. still got some hope.![]()
my frens do tht all the time wen nt attendin lectures. but mayb since poly < uni the mindset is waaaay different ba.Originally posted by 798:dat is kinda pathetic! ownself dun attend lesson, ownself should be responsible for his/her action.
letting a frend to sign attendance for u is machiam u cannot wipe ur own ass.
now no more saturday lessons liao ma....since government announced a 5 day work week.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i do that on a daily basis. no biggie.
u wanna know what sucks. monday to saturday lessons.![]()
i NTU biz year 2 now.Originally posted by Uncertain:lol eagle i know u pro, but what i meant is... I am a Business student!!! I also dun want to go tutorial BUT i need to do project. It is counted towards part of the coursework !!!!
And y must this be in NTU forum (ya is NTU related stuff but activity is low), HW forum (this is ridiculous), Whinehouse (SMLJ).
I JUST WANNA KNOW if u ever stay in the class (U are not supposed to be in) till the prof lan lan just add u into ur attendance list?
ok purpledragon84, the reason why this is in AA is because I am in agony. Therefore, it is hard to be in anyway polite here.Originally posted by purpledragon84:to TS.. dun spoil our reputation by using vulgarities pls.. everyone has the right to post in ur thread.. whether u like it or not.. becoz this is a public forum.. if u like the replies, comment on it, if u dun, ignore it, or simply put up ur valid points of argument.. resorting to vulgarities will not resolve the problem, n will only serve to do the opposite..
as for ur attendance thingy, i dun tink the prof will"lan lan" HAVE to put in ur name..
he can die die DON'T put in ur name, and at the end of the sem when it comes to ur grading, ur official class tutor will gif u zero since u din attend, n the one u attended with ur friend unofficially is juz going to be unaccounted for as well..
now is add/drop period.. spend a few moments every now and den to go n see ur studentlink, see if got anybody drop den u quickly go add..? like the elective "cyber security", some of them not in de, they crash the lect den during break they go plead with the prof, no use.. they couldn't get in.. i was in hostel this morning i went STARS and saw juz nice got 1 vacancy n i clicked and got in!
when it comes to system this kind of things, the prof oso not say very big influence de i guess.. not sure though.. juz wat i feel..
EDIT: upon closer reading, maybe its wrong to say that it's vulgarities.. more of, try not to be crude.. cheers..
I think i will stick to plan A. Plan B is kinda know what is it.Originally posted by mrwonderful:i NTU biz year 2 now.
u cannot follow ur friends do project work, also class attendance is taken for tutorials and counts towards ur final grade
thats why timetable and classes are important. If u really wanted to be with those classmates and girl, shld have planned much earlier in advance what coordinate with them..
BUT its not too late yet, you can just stay at the comp and keep refreshing ur stars planner timetable.
if u lucky, u will spot a vacancy open up in the index no u want. then u immediately stand by with the other STARS add/drop window and quickly swap index no. must do it fast or slot snapped up by other ppl who also standing by
if all else fails, got a plan B my frd told me abt.. but is only if u quite desperate and results not guaranteed - u may end up getting worse timetable. PM if u need it.. heheh
yeah and the STARs system sucks
ya...lecturer not much say...unless they specify prerequisite...like must be Year 4 student...etc...else its pretty much up to the sch office.Originally posted by purpledragon84:when it comes to system this kind of things, the prof oso not say very big influence de i guess..
yup. i took when i was in yr 2. i only went for 1st and last lec.Originally posted by Xcert:ya...lecturer not much say...unless they specify prerequisite...like must be Year 4 student...etc...else its pretty much up to the sch office.
cyber security quite boring...can skip lectures...![]()
Originally posted by No9:yup. i took when i was in yr 2. i only went for 1st and last lec.![]()
I graduated from Monash U. I must say that this primordial mindset of attending tutorials, copying answers, mugging perfect past years exam solutions really SUCKS big time. Please, that sounds so JC-ish and it is really an intellectual insult. Are we merely grooming exam smart graduates? so pathetic......Originally posted by 798:well. except for lectures n lab which r fix timing. many of the students do not attend tutorial lessons where they suppose to be in.
hence some classes will be very packed while some very empty (esp those tutorial at late timing of friday).
those very packed usually have chio lecturers...or good tutors who can teach well or give best tutorial solutions. u have to be kiasu to be in the class first so dat u get better view of copying answers. those who r late usually have to go to next class to get chair or stand behind to suck thumb.
well... dat's wat most students will dothese days. given 7 or 8 modules per semesers, not many students r willing to do research their own self since they cant afford to find enough time given their packed time-table.Originally posted by New Creation:I graduated from Monash U. I must say that this primordial mindset of attending tutorials, copying answers, mugging perfect past years exam solutions really SUCKS big time. Please, that sounds so JC-ish and it is really an intellectual insult. Are we merely grooming exam smart graduates? so pathetic......