instead of longing for social life. why not use the time to be a better person? Improve yourself in career 1st , at the same time try to go out with more frens or simply go lunch with more ppl.
The best attitude to start socializing is to be positive. try to observe why some ppl can get so well with others while why some not.
Nothing is impossible.
Jumping from 13th off without any hurt is possible lol
Originally posted by angel7030:Join me in my club and gangs, we will doll u up and teach you how to make guy kneel infront of you.
666 gang
free trademark black rose tattoo
people talking serious you talking shit![]()
Being lonely or not lonely is jus another state of the mind.
i think when u feel lonely is because you feel missing out on potentially somethng very "good'. u feel a lack.
if u need advice here then i say u master your mind first. convince yourself that u r not staying in a mountain devoid of human becauase that really is truly lonely. go somewhere: a library, the pool etc. sms a friend etc.
if you r born lazy or truly too introvert and expect something out of nothing then so sorry because like so many posts and replies here, accept this is the outcome of your life.
aiya TS just remember one thing. U are not born to be introvert or anything. if u dun like the way u r now, then change it. if u somehow feel so comfortable. then theres no need to change.
but i think u wan more social life than being alone. try change your attitude bit by bit. and u will be happier
Originally posted by gigabyte14:
people talking serious you talking shit
Me talking to my own gender to join me to have fun, why you cannot tarhan, she said she is lonely, so me just want to cheer her up mah, cannot meh??
Can intro her nice guys too. U talk urine alot hor.![]()
"It's better to be hated for what we are than to be loved for what we are not"
- the late Kurt Cobain from Nirvana ![]()
Read some self confidence book . Learn abt how to change the way u r a step at a time . Try to open up gradually, u need to start somewhere . Online forums like this is a gd platform to start , but pls do not constraint urself to just a online persona . Ultimately the real world is still so much undiscovered by u . Friendship takes awhile to blossom and a lifetime to forge on . True friends come by hardly , try to think who have been ard u all these times and starting hitting up with them .
just now i post alot but it have some problem ok i make it short also. Be confidence be positive and like failure because failure is the mother nature of success.read from streetdirectory.com when you fail etc know how you fall why you fall down on the floor is a gain.
and lastly people won't judge you 1 la because many people have their OWN problem already.
capitalise on yr advantage as a gal ==> doll yourself up and start flirting!! ![]()
she sounds like me
hugs
yo, i not a gal leh...![]()
lol. i guess there are also lots of lonely ppl like me out there. =P
hee, i am not alone
Originally posted by XiaoBunbun:Today is just another CNY, i'm glad i'm back home after receiving ang paos from my relatives. I have to admit I can't stand them. They just either show off or show fake sympathy if you are not up to par with them.
That's another case altogether...but what i'm upset about is that, I can't seemed to click with anybody no matter how much I try to smile at them & all. They just treat me like , "Oh, I am just an introvert, looks quiet...it's ok, if you talk, we all will be shocked!" Maybe because I had a bad childhood so most of them knew abt it & maybe last time I wasn't really that .. how to say...awaken or mature or even know what I was doing. Because of that, I only had an O levels because I didn't knew the importance of studying & now...even if I would to take up other courses, it will be futile, because JC & a branded uni is of no match to the majority.
Also, I have not been attached all my life & I yearn for a partner to take care of me & me giving him all my heart. But it seems impossible as I couldn't click with anybody that I tried to be friendly with.
It's either they hate the way I talk (Which I think so, cause I slur a lot or talks very lamely) or I looked uneasy, maybe because of my bad childhood that shaped my deportment of today?
I am 20 years coming to 21 & I would like to desperately get back my social life. It's really sad I am living in a shallow world where people that succeeds gets the most choice.
with regards to your issue..
i think i'm pretty much or specifically almost similar to you in every single way..
just that i'm grew up faster in terms of exposure to the adult society and how the adults handle problems etc..
for you to grow and learn..
start working..
get a proper education..then work..while at the same time, take up a sports which requires team work..be it dancing..advanture club..or scuba diving, mountain climbing etc..
through these activities, i think you shld be able to work through and find your direction.
forums is just a place for you to hand around to disucss problems, and share your views..but don't stay online too long like i did in the past, else your introvert nature will not change.. i learnt this from experience..
anything else..just pm me..since i'm currently an NSF..don't really have time to log in that often...but i'm more than happy to help out..
Friends...
You just need to find the real group of friends in your life...
I am sure you have a group of friends right? Even though you are not close with them?
How about trying to have a meal with them some day? Just call up some of them and ask them to have lunch or dinner together...
^^
Or you can join us to chat in this forum too ^^
You are not alone. Some people have many friends, but they still feel lonely. Look up to your true friends and discuss your problem with them.
Originally posted by XiaoBunbun:Today is just another CNY, i'm glad i'm back home after receiving ang paos from my relatives. I have to admit I can't stand them. They just either show off or show fake sympathy if you are not up to par with them.
That's another case altogether...but what i'm upset about is that, I can't seemed to click with anybody no matter how much I try to smile at them & all. They just treat me like , "Oh, I am just an introvert, looks quiet...it's ok, if you talk, we all will be shocked!" Maybe because I had a bad childhood so most of them knew abt it & maybe last time I wasn't really that .. how to say...awaken or mature or even know what I was doing. Because of that, I only had an O levels because I didn't knew the importance of studying & now...even if I would to take up other courses, it will be futile, because JC & a branded uni is of no match to the majority.
Also, I have not been attached all my life & I yearn for a partner to take care of me & me giving him all my heart. But it seems impossible as I couldn't click with anybody that I tried to be friendly with.
It's either they hate the way I talk (Which I think so, cause I slur a lot or talks very lamely) or I looked uneasy, maybe because of my bad childhood that shaped my deportment of today?
I am 20 years coming to 21 & I would like to desperately get back my social life. It's really sad I am living in a shallow world where people that succeeds gets the most choice.
This is what I think... You yourself looked yourself down!
Nevermind what they say, nevermind how they looked at you! If you feel good about yourself, you should be proud of who you are!
I myself also hold an O at your age although I been through some courses in polytechnics but I didn't complete them. Now, even I am older than you and had started to get back to studies, I do not look down on myself.
Regarding the partner one... almost similar... though I had in the past and also pursuers but none were the correct one for me.
So, in conclusion, you should not look down on yourself!
To TS
care to explain what is your so called "bad childhood "?
Originally posted by the_fallen:
with regards to your issue..i think i'm pretty much or specifically almost similar to you in every single way..
just that i'm grew up faster in terms of exposure to the adult society and how the adults handle problems etc..
for you to grow and learn..
start working..
get a proper education..then work..while at the same time, take up a sports which requires team work..be it dancing..advanture club..or scuba diving, mountain climbing etc..
through these activities, i think you shld be able to work through and find your direction.
forums is just a place for you to hand around to disucss problems, and share your views..but don't stay online too long like i did in the past, else your introvert nature will not change.. i learnt this from experience..
anything else..just pm me..since i'm currently an NSF..don't really have time to log in that often...but i'm more than happy to help out..
introvert or extrovert is how you think about yourself.although i spending alot time on computer but i communicate not too bad.
Hmm introvert is definitely not the reason for the sort of treatment one is getting.
There is a difference between people who don't share themselves with others and being introvert/extrovert.
The more positive joy you share with others, the more friends you will gain.
Btw social skills are not born. It comes with learning and training.
To TS and whoever else has a lonely life,
Life is never an easy walk. I used to be holding a high profile position in my ex-company and envied by everyone. But, fact was that I was never happy. I was always alone, cos' of work related reasons and I had to be seen as impartial and objective in whatever decisions I made.
After I left, I still led a loner's lifestyle. People do move on and change. I just turned 30. Life is as such. The older we get, the harder it is to maintain a social circle. Unless you got kaki who don't believe in marriage, it is quite tough to maintain a stable social circle.
Leave everything to fate and be happy. There are plenty of people out there who don't have enough to eat. Must learn to appreciate the fact that most of us here are living well and don't need to sell b**kside or anything to make a living.
Guess its hard to learn how to appreciate the better things in life, if nothing adverse happens to one. If really sian, just bring car out for a spin or something. If don't have car, go post some stuff on the forum. ;)
Dear TS, i can kind of understand how you feel. I'm also an introvert with a small circle of friends. I lead a lonely life and i find it hard to communicate with strangers.
When i do things alone, i hate it because i feel very lonely. Whenever i look at others life, i envy them..
Its not that we do not want to interact with others, but i find myself always find myself always thinking of others negatively, thus unable to bring myself to trust others. Also my previous experience and childhood cause me to be like this i guess.
However, we should keep trying hard because we only had 1 life. Its short so we should cherish it. Good luck. If u wanna talk u can pm me.