Originally posted by Dendrite88:I guess it will come to a point in the relationship whereby one will realise that sacrifices are necessary? thats why it becomes unconditional because both parties will continue to do their utmost? I think I'm merely speculating that perfect situation whereby unconditional love is achieved.
But so far, I have not seen a thing called true love among my peers. Maybe because we are still young. The journey is still far ahead
i see true love among my frens.
but that is not convincing until it happens to me.
Originally posted by Dendrite88:Hmm, so honestly, which do girls prefer?
Being loved? Or being able to love somebody?
Its becoming evident that fate is somewhat sick and twisted... I understand how you feel BBB...
to love and be loved.
but im always the one who sacrifice and love more.
Of course love can't be weighed.. but it's v sad if the one u love tells u 'i never loved u'..
Hmm BBB whats your definition of true love? Thats important... different people have different perspective of true love...
I guess it will eventually happen to any of us, but will that be the ONE as we call it? Do you love that person for who he is or what he can be? Another question to ponder...
Originally posted by Guardx:Went through many relationships and breakups in order to grow stronger.
thats why I know how it feels when you love someone so much but the person used you for his or her own wants and needs.
Just do not want BBB to be like the dumb person I was in the past.
love is blind.
sometimes no matter u know how wrong it is, u will still dwell in it..
äº²çˆ±çš„ï¼Œä½ è¿˜å¹´è½»ã€‚è¦�看得开。 ![]()
Originally posted by Dendrite88:Hmm BBB whats your definition of true love? Thats important... different people have different perspective of true love...
I guess it will eventually happen to any of us, but will that be the ONE as we call it? Do you love that person for who he is or what he can be? Another question to ponder...
true love is loving each other's strengths and weaknesses, to forgive and to give support, to be with each other through thick and thin.. in health and sickness.
I'm not good with words.. hopefully a pic can really paint a thousand words..

Originally posted by Gordonator:äº²çˆ±çš„ï¼Œä½ è¿˜å¹´è½»ã€‚è¦�看得开。
gao de, ru guo kan bu kai zao jiu si qiao qiao liao.
howcome euu dun post in heartbreak forum?
actually wat my lecturer said to me is true.
whenever A is rejected by B, there will be C who is all along secretly in love wif A.
it's either u want someone who love u, or u rather be in love wif someone who dun appreciate u.
if u choose the latter (As saying goes, "You can choose to love me or love me not, but I will love u and love u more"), be prepare not to get anything in return.
Originally posted by 798:howcome euu dun post in heartbreak forum?
actually wat my lecturer said to me is true.
whenever A is rejected by B, there will be C who is all along secretly in love wif A.
it's either u want someone who love u, or u rather be in love wif someone who dun appreciate u.
if u choose the latter (As saying goes, "You can choose to love me or love me not, but I will love u and love u more"), be prepare not to get anything in return.
HH?
I duno y i nv think of HH leh.. maybe cos im in agony ba..
so far, i still dun see C leh.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:
true love is loving each other's strengths and weaknesses, to forgive and to give support, to be with each other through thick and thin.. in health and sickness.
I'm not good with words.. hopefully a pic can really paint a thousand words..
That picture truely brings out that depth of what true love is. But how it can be achieved depends on the individual's decisions. Are you willing to sacrifice for the sake of love? Is the person willing to do it for you too? Will there be repercussions in the future?
All I know is... I still question whether true love can be sustained after the honeymoon period... after when the partners discover each other flaws and such.
Originally posted by Dendrite88:That picture truely brings out that depth of what true love is. But how it can be achieved depends on the individual's decisions. Are you willing to sacrifice for the sake of love? Is the person willing to do it for you too? Will there be repercussions in the future?
All I know is... I still question whether true love can be sustained after the honeymoon period... after when the partners discover each other flaws and such.
definitely can. i have seen for myself marriage that last for more than 10 years though.
Originally posted by Dendrite88:That picture truely brings out that depth of what true love is. But how it can be achieved depends on the individual's decisions. Are you willing to sacrifice for the sake of love? Is the person willing to do it for you too? Will there be repercussions in the future?
of course there's a need to understand and accept each other's flaws before marriage.
Originally posted by rlsh07:definitely can. i have seen for myself marriage that last for more than 10 years though.
it happens but rare.
life aft marriage is a lot more chim than bgr.
im gg to sleep le..
nitez everyone.
will continue when i login.
it happens but rare.
life aft marriage is a lot more chim than bgr.
yeah i knoe my older friend told mi what you see is what you get, people dun change very much after marriage though.
HH?
C is someone who love u but u treat him the way A treat u.
to love someone is suffering, to be love is blessing.
it's late already, time for bed. sleep well bbb.
Originally posted by F.raon.I.R:well ts.cheer up cos u are not alone
at least u are better...me is 我爱的人�知到我爱她when i've done so many things out of normal frens will do for her...when the day i confessed.She juz told me everything she duno.She dunno i've been liking her for all along soo soo long.Total sadness..
and btw,no1's liking me.
Mine told me "Let's just be friends"
HH?
C is just around you, it's just that you don't know only...
Originally posted by 798:C is someone who love u but u treat him the way A treat u.
to love someone is suffering, to be love is blessing.
If loving someone is suffering, then why love in the first place?
After 4 page still no link...
爱我的人和我爱的人
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lTHKjntyi5I
暧昧
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IZzrt0GZosk
�念是一�病
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XXPuzn5vRWU
Originally posted by Gordonator:äº²çˆ±çš„ï¼Œä½ è¿˜å¹´è½»ã€‚è¦�看得开。
bbb u & gordon very matching leh ![]()
Y nvr try giving each other a chance to get together ![]()
4 pages in 1 night. Wow.
Anyway, relationships are never smooth sailing. I've liked many girls in the past, but the feeling isn't mutual.
Like my mom always say, "�緣�." That special one will come one day.
"Ai wo de ren he wo ai de ren" was my fav song too and Zhang bo zhi "Luan le gan jue" is nice too.
But anyway fate is always making fun of all of us .. But on the bright side we are going thru so much agony now is that when we find the special one we will cherish him or her more. Alot might think this is stupid but imho it's pretty true..
Just let fate find u and dun find fate bah..
Originally posted by JerryYan:
bbb u & gordon very matching lehY nvr try giving each other a chance to get together
yalor yalor ![]()