Went after a girl and was rejected by her on v day yesterday. Haha. Was sad about it. She hoped that we could be friends. Have to give up liao lah or should I continue chasing her? Will it be a gone cause if i continue?
give up.......if u continue then i think it will get worse.........she might even get mad or think ur really annoying......
stay on course if you are indeed a super dude
Originally posted by Superdude2004:Went after a girl and was rejected by her on v day yesterday. Haha. Was sad about it. She hoped that we could be friends. Have to give up liao lah or should I continue chasing her? Will it be a gone cause if i continue?
On some other day, i dunno, but on a valentine day, u better forget it, it a day to express love and receive love, yet she rejected u on the spot at your face. Dun waste yr time lah, there are many single lovely and sexy gals like me around.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Dun waste yr time lah, there are many single lovely and sexy gals like me around.
Originally posted by Ed11790:give up.......if u continue then i think it will get worse.........she might even get mad or think ur really annoying......
Agreed. Hey have a friend better than nothing.
While she's still single, to continue your chase would show that you're a devoted fella. Someday, she may just accept your love.
But if she has accepted someone else, then it's better to venture on. Like what angel has said, there are prettier, sexier, more loving, faithful & caring girls around.
Originally posted by Superdude2004:Went after a girl and was rejected by her on v day yesterday. Haha. Was sad about it. She hoped that we could be friends. Have to give up liao lah or should I continue chasing her? Will it be a gone cause if i continue?
How long u know her before u confess and may i know yr age range and the gal u interested?
In the first place asking on Valentine's day is a big mistake.
Originally posted by TrixCereals:In the first place asking on Valentine's day is a big mistake.
valentine is a day for lover and all who u love and love u, it is also a day for lover quarelling, aruging, asking and finally breaking...better to ask then never. Dun fall in love one sided ya
Think I will continue ba.. Shes still single.. I am in my mid-20s and she is younger than me by 3 yrs.. Haha.. Just hope that everything will work out loh.
Give up lor. no hope de. dont wait. when girls say to be friends is better ah, means you got no chance/hope. Like me,waited and waited, in e end become so hurt.
don do anything
don do anything??
give her sometime...if u are still serious about her...then chase her again lar..
give up... if she interested, she will prompt you...![]()
give up la..
dun waste time!
unless u want to give 1 more try , give her some time then you confess again!
maybe she's still not ready to accept u as her bf yet .....
continue to be her fren .. be there for her when she needs u .... show her u care bout her ..... eventually she will be able to accept u ... gd luck
if u cannot get over her, better don't even stay as friends. until you are sure of your feelings then approach her.
Hi TS,
I think in this case you should give up.
Whilst it is very romantic to persevere to show you truly love her....... in most cases it'll only make her annoyed.
What happens next is she will avoid you. Cause she knows what you are after... and she does not want to be with you.
What you should do is to make new girl friends and possibly try to strategise your questions with girls the next time.
For starters when in doubt i think it is not a good idea to pop any girl the big question on V day.
For now concentrate on healing your hurt. Go get some new clothes do abit of gym and get back some ego.... then move on to the next target tiger ![]()
Regards
Genie99
boy, when a gal said wan b friends, then thats it la.. why u wan b so desperate to still chase her even though u know she never got special feeling for you ? would u like to be with some1 who dont have feeling for u or wat?
Move on la.. im sure theres better gal one.. my experience tell me this
if a woman says "let's just be friends" .....
she's just trying to make herself feel better, cos she doesn't want to be seen as the one who'd break up the friendship .....
don't give her the satisfaction ...
Of cous DONT GIVE UP!! VD is not an excuse for people to think gals must be obliging in accepting to be your "other half" or else it's forever rejection.
Take it as an encouragement if you truly think she's the one for you.
i used to tell people to give up only if it has come to a point whereby the relationship is starting to be too emotional for either party unable to accept the other's decision, like wanting to commit suicide, depression etc. if the "chase" is stil in the "fun" stage then trust me this is one of the most beautiful moments one should cherish because for one thing>> isnt this one of the things one should be doing in this life??
Or else life too mundane already la....
just continue to be friends n see how it goes from there. dun pester her n keep confessing ur feelings for her. she will get irritated then in the end she cannot remain friends with you.
Saying goes, if you never take no for an answer, there's always the chance you'll get what you're asking for.