The thing about your case is that I assume (89% confidence) that he knows that you like him prior you ever told him/ or already told him. When this happens - comparison takes place, which constitutes for his advancing behavior. Deep inside his mind, he knows your liking and knew that if he held your hand/etc he wouldn't reject him - Your weakness.Originally posted by autumn:Hi all,
I have a bgr problem which has been bothering me for several monthsI like a guyÂ… but he already has a gf. Currently, his gf went overseas for holidays and will be back next weekÂ… Two days ago, he asked me out for a movie outing. I agreed cos I thought we were just friends and I really missed him.
In the cinema, he held my hands for a while during the early part of the show. I tried to pull off my hands initiallyÂ… but in the end I let him held my hands. We went for a drink after the show.
He offered to send me back home. All seems normal until the part when he kissed me in the lift. I was quite surprised by his action. After cooling down, he apologized to me. I guess he felt that what he did was wrong as he is already attached. He asked me whether he can still know other girls if heÂ’s attachedÂ…. I told him that he should ask his gf this question as I dun think I am in a position to answer the question. He also asked me how to remain faithful but I really dun know how to advise him on that matter. I guess his heart is still not very stable.
I felt really lost after that incident. Although he expressed to me before that he likes me when I asked him about his opinion of myself.... However, deep in my heart, my sixth sense keeps telling me that if he can kiss me behind his gfÂ’s back, he can do that to other gals tooÂ… so I kept asking myself why am I still so silly to continue liking him. I guess I should stop initiating SMS messages and minimize my contact with him, but I felt so difficult cos I really like him a lot. I am now trying to get over him but I really dun know how toÂ… I think I need time.
On the other hand, I am having problems with my job hunt as well. After graduating for several mths, I am still unable to find a suitable job. ThatÂ’s making me feel a little bit worried. I find that most jobs which I am interested in require related experience and relevant qualifications. I find that I am at a disadvantage as I am lacking experience in those areas and my degree is quite general.
Okie, gota end nowÂ… thanks for lending me your listening ear.. If possible, hope u could offer me some advice on the above matters.. I just hope that I can stop thinking about that guy and find a suitable job soon.... I apologise for my poor English.
Originally posted by Yunhaier:i am impressed...

nt bad ur post getting betterOriginally posted by sgboy2004:1) Never go out wif him again...else it is not just a kiss next time, u may lose more...
2) Not onli u got no job...a lot pple no job...in the mean time, go to your CDC and ask for help...they can reali help.
If u r bored...i guess u r abt 21-23 yrs old...come join some of the activities in sgForum ... esp there will be a BBQ end of this month...ok
U take care.
meaning he previously post craps nia?Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:nt bad ur post getting better
Man/woman should be responsible for their own decison made. If they accepted their partner into the relation - they have to uphold it until when the fortress wall crumples and the relation is in ruins, then they should move on - 36th stratagem. Its unhealthy to linger on a relation which is already dead - you can't raise the dead can you? The spark is lost and chemistry is gone - virtually impossible to do anything about it.Originally posted by jOhO:I've always had a problem defining such situations. Just the other nite i was talking to a friend of mine who is married and for some reason we started talking about third parties.
I asked him what would he do if by pure chance (say working, or church or watever) he manages to spend time with another girl and both start developing feelings for each other? He told me straight out that he would get himself out of the situation. So to put it simply, if it was work, then quit the job, if church, then change church etc etc.
So I said but then this gal is someone u've dreamed of. she's almost perfect! to which he replied, i've made my choice, and i will stick to it. it's like going to a restaurant, and ordering ur meal. as ur meal arrives u see the adjacent table with another dish that looks fantabulous. wat are u gonna do then? does that mean that u CANNOT enjoy wat u ordered? just sit down look straight ahead and enjoy ur dinner.
There is a little twist. Just so happens that his marraige is very unstable now. his wife has moved back to her parents' place and to cut a long story short it doesn't look good. no thrid parties involved, we can just sum it up as the marraige crumbled due to factors that are not important to the context here.
so i ask him. if u meet that other gal NOW... when ur marraige is on the rocks, will u go to her?
the almost instant reply was a resounding yes. why? i asked.
becos the reason that has kept him looking ahead and "enjoying" his choice has failed to be.
i tok alot of cock rite? two things i derive from the above story to sum it up:
1. if a reln is healthy, one *should* not look elsewhere, becos if u do u will never be satisfied with ur "order". grass is greener attitude.
2. it's only when the reln is crumbling that pple succomb to such temptations.
so which one is your guy autumn?
Thanks you...I am changing for the better...heh heh...Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:nt bad ur post getting better

Originally posted by sgboy2004:Thanks you...I am changing for the better...heh heh...
Originally posted by autumn:[/b]
...All seems normal until the part when he kissed me in the lift. I was quite surprised by his action. After cooling down, he apologized to me.
I felt really lost after that incident. Although he expressed to me before that he likes me when I asked him about his opinion of myself.... However, deep in my heart, my sixth sense keeps telling me that if he can kiss me behind his gfÂ’s back, he can do that to other gals tooÂ… so I kept asking myself why am I still so silly to continue liking him. I guess I should stop initiating SMS messages and minimize my contact with him, but I felt so difficult cos I really like him a lot. I am now trying to get over him but I really dun know how toÂ… I think I need time.
, he likes you & u like him too, it isn't surprising that u let him held yr hands in the cinema when it seems that wat he's doing wasnt right. Most gals would do the same as u did to the guy tat they really like, so as not to disappoint him. But u didnt explain y he had to cool down after his actions in the lift. did u kiss him back ? anyway also give yrself some time to cool down after the date..then decide how u gonna address him..but i've to say that guys who cheat on their gf can have many reasons..it might be that they're not happy with the relationship, or its just not going any further..so cant say he wants to 2 time..he might just not know how to end it. And i can see he really likes u, as all his actions show..so gd 4 both of u
..go for it. Another simpler way is 2 decide whether u wanna take him seriously..if not then just go 4 the fling..as i always say, dont miss out the fun 
Originally posted by sgboy2004:If u like him, then hav sex wif him lah...do oredi then c how...hahaha
bo bian mah...Originally posted by [gEr]^_^:![]()
u siao le.... kekeke.....
hey.. i agree with youOriginally posted by jOhO:I've always had a problem defining such situations. Just the other nite i was talking to a friend of mine who is married and for some reason we started talking about third parties.
I asked him what would he do if by pure chance (say working, or church or watever) he manages to spend time with another girl and both start developing feelings for each other? He told me straight out that he would get himself out of the situation. So to put it simply, if it was work, then quit the job, if church, then change church etc etc.
So I said but then this gal is someone u've dreamed of. she's almost perfect! to which he replied, i've made my choice, and i will stick to it. it's like going to a restaurant, and ordering ur meal. as ur meal arrives u see the adjacent table with another dish that looks fantabulous. wat are u gonna do then? does that mean that u CANNOT enjoy wat u ordered? just sit down look straight ahead and enjoy ur dinner.
There is a little twist. Just so happens that his marraige is very unstable now. his wife has moved back to her parents' place and to cut a long story short it doesn't look good. no thrid parties involved, we can just sum it up as the marraige crumbled due to factors that are not important to the context here.
so i ask him. if u meet that other gal NOW... when ur marraige is on the rocks, will u go to her?
the almost instant reply was a resounding yes. why? i asked.
becos the reason that has kept him looking ahead and "enjoying" his choice has failed to be.
i tok alot of cock rite? two things i derive from the above story to sum it up:
1. if a reln is healthy, one *should* not look elsewhere, becos if u do u will never be satisfied with ur "order". grass is greener attitude.
I think what u are saying may be right... I guess he's just treating me as a temporary replacement while his gf is away... That's why I am trying my best to minimise my contact with him.Originally posted by Peppermint:my opinion
he is using u as a temporary replacement until his gf returns.
Yup, u are right... I hv expressed my liking for him in October.. That's why he knew that I liked him.Originally posted by Yunhaier:The thing about your case is that I assume (89% confidence) that he knows that you like him prior you ever told him/ or already told him. When this happens - comparison takes place, which constitutes for his advancing behavior. Deep inside his mind, he knows your liking and knew that if he held your hand/etc he wouldn't reject him - Your weakness.
Cheers
I guess that guy is under no.1... I dun think there's anything wrong in his current relationship. He spends a lot of time with her while she's in Singapore... only currently she went overseas for holidays.Originally posted by jOhO:i tok alot of cock rite? two things i derive from the above story to sum it up:
Originally posted by highflyer:Hi....That was the first time that we went out on a solo basis. I think most likely, it will be the last time too as his gf will be back latest next week...
[b]
It's pretty normal for him to hold your hands & giving goodbye kiss as i assume it's not the 1st time both of u went out. Since both were on the same wavelength, he likes you & u like him too, it isn't surprising that u let him held yr hands in the cinema when it seems that wat he's doing wasnt right. Most gals would do the same as u did to the guy tat they really like, so as not to disappoint him. But u didnt explain y he had to cool down after his actions in the lift. did u kiss him back ? [/b]