to those who kept asking if i'm les or not,
it is for you to judge and not for me to care. seriously i don't care if i'm les or not. the most pressing problem here is about how i can control my feelings for my best friend and how not to ruin this extremely precious friendship bond.
to Isis
i see. from what i have tried so far, is that i have already tried to talk to more of my friends recently instead of not contacting them. i make effort to msg them of what's happening in my life and i bother to chat with them on msn more often. i just hope that perhaps by socialising more, i can figure out what is my true feelings for my best friend.
to VL
I don't see that there is a need for me to see a doctor, unless you are trying to say that i have mental problems or whatsoever. and about me being straight or not, even i don't have the answer. and lastly, i didn't like more than 1 girl at a time. i said i had feelings for let's say 2-3 girls in the past. now my best friend is one of them and she is the one who i had the strongest feeling amongst the rest.
to tinuviel07
not sure what ur comment towards VL means but somehow i tik u're thinking at the same wavelength as me.
to CrabbyShaSha
haha thanks for ur support and encouragement, really appreciate it. and i can't distance myself away from her cos i really do hope to be friends with her for many many years to come. however, the only thing i can do is to try not to be overly-nice to her anymore.
to Beyond religion
wow you're quite smart. yes i'm only 18 this year. i also wondered if other people of my age experience this issue the same way as i did. However i don't seem to find anyone else within my social circle. This of course makes me feel even worst, as if i'm doomed to be on the road to lesbianism. because i really hope to be straight as my family and friends will definitely not accept me being not straight. and thanks for reminding me that i'm still young and shouldn't bother myself too much about the future. But just to let u know that i've been like this for the past 3 years, so i don't know how much longer my feelings will start to fade.
wah.. no body replying to my topic anymore..
anyway yesterday i went out with her!!
was very happy.. but got abit jealous that she kip taking pictures with my other friend instead with me tho.
however i still bothered to control my feelings and paid more attention to the others instead of her only.
and one more thing is.. her birthday's coming up.. for the past 2 years i have spent nearly 100 dollars each time for her birthday present... wonder if i shud do the same for this year?... or control myself abit?..
well lesbian is kinda cool .... anyway just move on ba there will be better females out there
dont worry....continue to be her bestie...let her know the care you have for her...be there for her whenever..and trust me..she will be yours one day...
i am in the same situation with you as well...
and yea...gal-gal relationship...so wat?
Originally posted by j_dsowner:wah.. no body replying to my topic anymore..
anyway yesterday i went out with her!!
was very happy.. but got abit jealous that she kip taking pictures with my other friend instead with me tho.
however i still bothered to control my feelings and paid more attention to the others instead of her only.
and one more thing is.. her birthday's coming up.. for the past 2 years i have spent nearly 100 dollars each time for her birthday present... wonder if i shud do the same for this year?... or control myself abit?..
You have to decide lor. Would you buy a present so ex for ANOTHER good friend?
themoment86
well yah i'm just continuing to treat her good just being by her side and stuffs like that.. well for me.. i still don't know if i would want to end up with her.. just still very confused over my feelings.. and i'm sure u have suffered alot in ur situation also. must be veri painful rite.
xavier1979
well i don't normally buy one present so ex,but i got many many different kind of presents for her [ which adds up very ex]
and for my last year birthday rite.. she bought me 8 presents.. totalling up ard 100 plus also... i got asked her wahh so good to me this year ah. den she said cos she felt that i deserve all this things so she buy for me. this year i wanted to play piano for her de, but then a pity one of my fren busy to teach me.. so i'm quite stuck on what thing special to surprise her on her bdae.
my persistent did pay off lo..we were together..but it's too late..and i didnt cherish her when we were together...coz i fallen with another person...end up in silent break..then now also broken off my erm "bf" le...it's hard coz she is shy..and during when we were together...she seems pretty uncomfortable with our relationship..doesnt wan to get too close with me in public lo..i dun commit in relationship anymore...coz it just end up crying...
another pretty gal gone..
are u sure she's the one? there's many more guys around.. (gals if u want to)
themoment86
wah..seems like life didn't went the way u wanted it to be after so much waiting..anyway hows ur situation now? besties with another girl u like?
ifish
i'm not sure she's the one.. after much talking with u guys in this forum, some words have sorta woken me up.. i was kinda foolish to seriously think that for one girl i would give up everything.. i'm still young.. maybe i would discover more in life later on.. so i've decided to treat her as my best friend and that's all..
now i am single and available...never keep in touch with the girl i like for very long...as for the just broken off de...still kinda gd lo...haha...jiayou lo! anyway..so many gd one out there...dun keep on hanging on to that only 1...tian ya he chu wu fan cao...=D gd luck darlin!
Why dun drop by my lesbian club and i show u so many cute gals that u can get together and forget about yr sorrow and fear ya. Club 69
themoment86
haha thanks for ur encouragement!
angel7030
lol make me sound so desperate for girls? i already like this one and i have no interest for any other.
ur stil young,,
dont u think u should really think what do u really want now?
Are u gonna like only gals forever or the opposite?
If u really love the gal, would u have the courage to tell the gal and in fact the gal might only think u as normal best friend unlike u treating her like your r/s partner?
ANd will this affect your r/s?
Many things to think about, sometimes u just need to go slow and see the situation. Since she has a bf, its best not to tell her bout this.
if u really need to tell, then just do it..
why think so much, watever happen will happen later.. better than u seeking advice here when you already wanted to tell her.
anyway, u should care if you are les or not.. its for u to think in future which way u want to go.
Some people grow up from same sex love and take a ride back on the right track. Maybe you are really gay for a moment.
Though i don't think being gay is wrong but there is alot of consideration being someone who is different in this society.
I have a gay friend who has tried out a straight relationship but end up dwindling into the crooked path cos he does not find the kind of happiness he wants. I have a bestie from my sec school day who went back to conventional relationship, after few years of relationship with a butch. And i have another fren who has an off and on relationship with both sexes.
Well, from i see, i think you are a lesbian-pro. Does not mean you are a lesbian for life. Happiness is determined, in my opinion, by being with the right person, regarding of their sexual orientation, though sexuality is an important factor.
hai, i feel so sad today..
i went over to visit her at work... but i'm not gonna reveal much to protect her identity..
den she just ask me where i going next.. [ i was with a friend ]...
den later i told her go watch movie.. den later she somehow seems to ignore me.. continue distribute flyers... den later i saw one guy approaching.. [ and i realised it's her bf cos i din know they were actually working together ]
so i saw it's him. and realised that my friend was pretending not to know me so that the bf won't realise i'm her friend.
den i knew this, so i faster wanna get away from her work... so she won't find me so troublesome..
so i held onto my umbrella.. and den faster walked over to a traffic junction.. den my friend was beside me.. she kept asking me why i walking so fast... den later who knows.. i slid and fell down... den i faster got up and continued to walk thru the traffic junction tho i seriously felt like crying. but then i also wanted to laugh cos alot of ppl saw and my friend laughed at me [ this friend din know that the guy was dere that's why she tot i was walking veri fast in order to get past the road cos it's green man ]
seriously i felt sad for falling down.. i somehow tik that i shudn't have gone over to her work place..
cos ytd i kept asking her where she working.. den she msg me " i tik it's Place A "
den tis morning i ask her where she working... den she msg " Place B briefing. "
den cos she seem so cold all this, so i msged her , " ok u sounds quite pissed off with me asking so i won't be going over to visit u at work today just in case u not happy. "
den later cos my friend and i were very near to Place B... and i was tiking of visiting her.. den my friend say why not.. den we went.. and all this happen..
seriously regret..god must have punished me by making me fall down in such a crowded place... and she n her bf might have saw .. and laughed.. well... how pathetic i am..
Originally posted by j_dsowner:hai, i feel so sad today..
i went over to visit her at work... but i'm not gonna reveal much to protect her identity..
den later i told her go watch movie.. den later she somehow seems to ignore me.. continue distribute flyers... den later i saw one guy approaching.. [ and i realised it's her bf cos i din know they were actually working together ]
so i saw it's him. and realised that my friend was pretending not to know me so that the bf won't realise i'm her friend.
den i knew this, so i faster wanna get away from her work... so she won't find me so troublesome..
so i held onto my umbrella.. and den faster walked over to a traffic junction.. den my friend was beside me.. she kept asking me why i walking so fast... den later who knows.. i slid and fell down... den i faster got up and continued to walk thru the traffic junction tho i seriously felt like crying. but then i also wanted to laugh cos alot of ppl saw and my friend laughed at me [ this friend din know that the guy was dere that's why she tot i was walking veri fast in order to get past the road cos it's green man ]
seriously i felt sad for falling down.. i somehow tik that i shudn't have gone over to her work place..
cos ytd i kept asking her where she working.. den she msg me " i tik it's Place A "
den tis morning i ask her where she working... den she msg " Place B briefing. "
den cos she seem so cold all this, so i msged her , " ok u sounds quite pissed off with me asking so i won't be going over to visit u at work today just in case u not happy. "
den later cos my friend and i were very near to Place B... and i was tiking of visiting her.. den my friend say why not.. den we went.. and all this happen..
seriously regret..god must have punished me by making me fall down in such a crowded place... and she n her bf might have saw .. and laughed.. well... how pathetic i am..
Relax lah, told u to join me u dun wan, got so many gals here. Since u want to stick to just one gal, so be it, it your decision. Take it, endure it and be happy with it, nobody put a gun on yr heart to take this gal, the choice is still yours sincerely
Originally posted by angel7030:
Relax lah, told u to join me u dun wan, got so many gals here. Since u want to stick to just one gal, so be it, it your decision. Take it, endure it and be happy with it, nobody put a gun on yr heart to take this gal, the choice is still yours sincerely
you diam diam can or not??
so many rubbish ![]()
Originally posted by j_dsowner:hai, i feel so sad today..
im not sure but, does your friend know bout you and her? your affections towards that girl.. sounds like she knows from the way you describe the situation....
anyway, you should bear in mind and understand that some people you can love, some people you just couldnt no matter what........................ i think you'd get what i mean.... ![]()
You very sensitive. Don't interpret too much and don't think too much.
Maybe you should stop hanging around her for awhile.
Since she is not your cup of tea/vice versa, you shouldn't be a love idiot revolving around her. There is no solution to this situation unless she has feeling for you too.
Love idiot and being faithful in love are two seperate things.
Your love is just a passing infatuation.
You will find someone who will love you too.
Try to get out of it.
to angel7030,
if u are trying to help me, sorry but i can't allow myself to simply just hang out with many girls in order to treat them as subsitutes to divert my attention from this girl..
it's like using ppl u know. i just don't like that feeling.
and hey Lorry, long time nv see u online..
really, i din know that by her actions, she might know something..
and yeah.. i understand that.. but i just felt like as if i disgraced myself in front of her n her bf.. it hurts alot though. like god is making me even worse right in front of them..
and yesterday she msg me this , " hey if you're unhappy in anyway..i apologise.. "
but i told her " it's okay just forget it.. "
den she msg me back " but u still sounds unhappy..but i noe u'll react in that way..anyway sorry.. heard that u fell because of that. "
so sad! she actually knew i fell.. but i didn't let her know that my back still hurts and my left elbow got bruised [ cos we went out as a clique today to celebrate someone's birthday ]
sighs. i feel sad. i din really tok to her today when we went out as a clique..
What are you trying to achieve? This is getting nowhere.
Relac ur still young u`ll grow out of it some day
Hey, i can sympathise with u, cause im in a same situation myself. But i do know in my case, i would criticise the guy very badly whenever she meets one, hoping that she would not go out with him. Sadly, she did told me that she went out with this guy who was 3 yrs younger than her. I was crushed.
What I did was just recently, I told her i was gay. She was quite acceptable about it, and even tried to push me into confessing which is the girl i like. I think im in a better situation den you cause she and the guy are no longer in contact and I have purposely gotten into the same sch so as to be close to her and "watch her surroundings", hence she is still single right now. =p
So I wish you all the best, and hope the best for the 2 of us. btw, I love her since sec 1, till now in poly going on to yr 2, so dont be too discourage by the long period.
hm...any latest news?
i pity u...
The worse thing in life is to love someone nxt to u, yet knowing you cant have them. ![]()