Originally posted by vitamin P:they are the one who misleaded me into thinking that they want a relationship with me, through words and actions
and it was for a period of 6 months
and eventually i fell for them and they just treat nothing has happened and they dont like me and reject me.
Who is at fault here? They are the ones! Its like confessing to you but when u admit you also like them, they treat nothing as happen
IS THIS A WAY TO TREAT RELATIONSHIPS OR A PERSON
IM TAKEN LIKE A FOOL
Maybe you can elaborate how the two guys misled you into believing that they wanted a relationship. I am just concerned that you could have misinterpreted their intentions. Men are sometimes very helpful/ gentle towards ladies, and some ladies can misinterpreted that signal.
Also, if these men had wanted to just play around with you, they could have accepted you, enter into a relationship, can dump you after they got what they wanted (you know what I mean).
Undertstand that I am not saying you are wrong. Just want to get the facts of your circumstances correct before commenting.
In person, they asked if i am interested to be their gf?
and wanted to hold my hands.
asked me out for movies, dinners, and jalan jalan and recently
suggested celebrating vday together.
Originally posted by vitamin P:In person, they asked if i am interested to be their gf?
and wanted to hold my hands.
asked me out for movies, dinners, and jalan jalan and recently
suggested celebrating vday together.
so how did you react to their action?
how long is the time frame betw their suggestions and your 'confession'? could it be due to "that moment had passed"?
When the recent guy said that,
i said let's be friends first and see how it goes.(cos i didnt like him and want to know him better)
He asked me around 3 times and the last time he asked me was in Oct 2007
Originally posted by vitamin P:When the recent guy said that,
i said let's be friends first and see how it goes.(cos i didnt like him and want to know him better)
From Oct 07 till now is quite a while, could he have found some new target?
that means they only want to play your feelings la. Forget it la.
Originally posted by vitamin P:out of so many post
Crabbysha sha gave the best constructive and sound advice
OK, I will heed your advice, Crabbyshasha and thank you for thanking the time to give me such good advice.
:)
LOL you certainly sound angry and irritated with some replies here. How naive can you be? If you think by coming to AA and airing your so call problem or voicing your grievances will get you every single sympathy votes then you are dead wrong.
You gotta remember this is a PUBLIC FORUM and that means anyone can reply anything they like. So be prepare to face the music however sarcastic the replies were. You must remember we are all strangers to one another. So why should we believe in 100% what you type? Why must we believe you were being play out? As I've said in my previous posting you could be the one fantasizing about the guys wanting you to be their gf. You could even be the one really initiated the move but in actual fact all the two guys wanted from you was friendship but since you got rejected you retaliated by venting your anger on a public forum. I mean if you tell your friends face to face they might laugh at you and you drop your water face yet you needed an outlet to vent your frustration. Well, you decided to lash it out on a public forum since it's quite safe as no one will know the whole tooth and nothing but the tooth except you yourself.
So, take everything with a pinch of salt and don't get hostile with replies here. Everyone gets the flak now and then. Liven up![]()
Please lah... some people is like that... cannot chase then they would give out and go for new target... get a life...![]()
Originally posted by vitamin P:When the recent guy said that,
Hmmm vitamin P, you rejected the guy 3 times.. because you didn't like him.
Why change your mind now ?
You know men are not going to be at your beck and call anytime you want.
They are not stupid ok ? They'll know you are treating them as a reserve.
They got pride one hor. So if you want to keep playing this " play hard to get" game.. you shouldn't be surprise guys turn their backs at you when you have no one else to turn to.
Since you don't treat them seriously, why should they take you seriously ?
Learn to accord them some respect, in turn they will do too.
I never fantasise that they give me flowers and ask me to be their gf.
They asked me for my consent (verbal and msn )to be their gf. so dont jump to the conclusion that im the one fantasising ok.
A guy whom you have turned down for so many times will eventually hurt his pride.
Guys don't like "too hard to catch girls" . Since you previously rejected them, of course they may start to seek somewhere else and not wasting more time in you.
And finally when you wanted to accept to be his gf, it's too late. He's now totally uninterested in this game, and maybe thinks you have been playing around with him for too long.
it takes two hands to clap hello!
dun like dun start....very simple
Originally posted by de_middle:dun like dun start....very simple
haha well said *clap clap*