erm TS, ur sexual preferences is one thing, im more concerned about the fact that ur parents are paying for ur education while u are not going to school at all.. u should not be doing this..
ur sexual orientation u can tell ur parents in the future when u are working already den u can live ur own life and stuff.. but wasting their money is a big no-no..
embracing the alternate lifestyle doesnt affect your studies. so why have you not been attending school?
just by doing this to your parents you are already unfilial. dont tell me you wish to be more unfilial by not even taking care of them in their old age if you cannot even maintain your studies and get a stable income.
I know that by wasting my parents money by not goin to school is bad... I will start to go back as much as possible. But the reason why I dont go school is because I cannot do and wear as I wish. N I find it frustrating, to the extent I cant concentrate in school. Also, I have no friends in school, which just makes me less want ing to attend school.
I know I have to be responsible to my parents, that is why I am in a dilemma to tell them. I know that I cannot go back to being their normal son like b4. Even if I tell myself to try, its no point. But I really dun wanna hurt them, cos they have realli have been very good to me.
Originally posted by silkyworries:I know that by wasting my parents money by not goin to school is bad... I will start to go back as much as possible. But the reason why I dont go school is because I cannot do and wear as I wish. N I find it frustrating, to the extent I cant concentrate in school. Also, I have no friends in school, which just makes me less want ing to attend school.
I know I have to be responsible to my parents, that is why I am in a dilemma to tell them. I know that I cannot go back to being their normal son like b4. Even if I tell myself to try, its no point. But I really dun wanna hurt them, cos they have realli have been very good to me.
Do be a little more patient.
Your time will come.. just not now.
Everybody wants to do what they want.. but you must first fulfill your side of the bargain. In other words, you gota pay your dues upfront.
It is every parent's wish to see their own child be successful in life and be able to take care of themselves.
In school.. feeling left out is normal, too many people I know complain about this problem. But it is part of life, you can either try to change it or you live with it.
But look at it this way, school is just a temporary phase , it only lasts for a few years.. after you are done.. you will have your whole life to enjoy the way you want it.
So r u a gay ? If it is, welcome to the gay society. Dun feel depressed cauz the community have to accept u guys
Originally posted by silkyworries:I know that by wasting my parents money by not goin to school is bad... I will start to go back as much as possible. But the reason why I dont go school is because I cannot do and wear as I wish. N I find it frustrating, to the extent I cant concentrate in school. Also, I have no friends in school, which just makes me less want ing to attend school.
Just be recognizing that you have to observe your dressing sure tells me that you are a conscious and conscience individual. However, I would hope that you could get over it and attend to your need education which I do not think any of us need to elaborate just how important it is for you and your future.
I think you may want to wear what is acceptable for a start, besides females do wear shirt and pants afterall. So, just treat it like your additional wardrobe. If your b/f(s) telling you school is unimportant then, I do not think he is a good friend lest you forget and go about blindly with your temporary support.
u mean gay canot stardee properly izit.
u leali is a @#$%^&* stil waste ur parents' hard-earned $$$ to pay ur skool fees for nutin.
inside you are u already quite clear of what u want in life but then u cannot break away from what your family, your fren and what society would think of U??
come clean with your self and come clean with those around you. only then u can move forward. U can still be responsible towards your family with your "changed" personality. The truth may hurt your family at 1st but time would heal all wounds. Ultimately it's your gesture that would prove how things work out.
Silkyworries,
Im quite alarmed that you have been living a life of a bum. Being a gay is still ok but being a bum is not ok.
Don't you ever feel paiseh that you are living on other people's good will ? Do you think that such good things will last forever. Don't be a short-sighted fool. Do u also want to live on your aging parents and sister too? Now, it is hard to get a good-paid job without a degree or a dip in Singapore.Think about the future. Think about yourself and your family members who might get sick. Do you know it darn expensive to get sick in Singapore?
Regarding the psychological obstacle about attending school, i suggest you find a counseller to talk about it. There are free counseller in your school which could perhaps help to address your problems. Now you feel you wear what you want ? Tell you lah, my school also has trans, has gays and les. You can wear those ulter ego's clothing if you want. If you don't feel comfortable abou wearing in school, then don't wear in school. Wear outside la. It not as if it will kill you not wearing woman clothing to school. Come'on.
Try to get a dip or degree. There is no 100% guarantee that you will forever have somebody to support your livinghood. And studies will enrich your mind and not sex.
hi
first problem here i seriously tik it is wrong for you to be wasting ur parents money while not attending school... so u nid to settle this problem.. the only way is to confess to your parents that you don't wanna attend school anymore because you feel left out there and any more reasons that u urself can tik of.
as parents i'm sure that they will understand. Just try to talk to them nicely and properly.
second problem here u are facing is that you find urself like a girl trapped in a guy's body. firstly, don't ever blame yourself. you are just trying to do what u feel comfortable with. have you ever tried to confide in any close friends or family. I'm pretty sure ur mom and sis knows. If u confess to them, i'm sure they will accept you for who you are. Because they are prepared. not as if u are dressed up like a totally hot guy and suddenly u told ur mom " mom, i feel like i'm a woman. " that's more shocking ain't it. but this situation, i bet they knew and because they nv said anything abt it doesn't mean they are totally ignorant of it. They just have accepted your behaviour long ago.
and one last thing, if you are still young, please think of the future ahead! Remember work hard now and enjoy later.. u seem to be slacking in ur life seriously. You have the money to spend now but what about the future when u nid to buy a house or a car? Do you expect your parents to pay for you? Try to become more independent and more aware of your responsibilities.
i'm sure after u deal with all three things here, ur life will be much better =)
Unless you are moving out, your family has the right to know as in your schooling part. Else one day they will know via notification from school that you had been skipping, had withdrawn or kicked out by the school... then you will get into more trouble...
I can see that my not attending school is a serious offence. I guess I will have to rethink it, as to whether to continue studying or not. I know it is impt to have a degree, but I really cant put my heart in it at all... I will try to go school again... although I dunno how I can even catch up at this stage. But anyway, based on my current results, it seems like I will almost certainly drop out of school this semester...
I do not want to be unfilial, and I dont want to live off my family all my life. I will get a job.
Suddenly after seeing what everyone has posted, I feel like I m a total wreck... feeling very bad.
Im sorry
I can see that inside you, you are trying hard not to be a total failure which is good.
I think you have to sort your thinking first - your dressing which affects you by not attending school. These 2 matters shouldn't be mixed together and don't let this stupid problem affect your studies.
Start to be independent first and earn money to support your parents.
Good luck. ![]()
hei angel7030 ,
he is a guy .
-.-
ts,
get the doctor to inject male hormones?