this is an interesting topic... i never have and wouldnt discriminate. evolution people! u have to mix the genes to produce stronger healthier offsprings :D
no.
my wife will be japanese. so y shud i discriminate
im a mixed blood ![]()
and i tink ur example is refering to me ![]()
its a general statement :P. but again, everything is relative :D
i think racism will disppear or at least be less common after 1 or 2 more generations. i for one don't mind if my sis or brother date someone of different race... and i wont mind too if its my children. more important is really the heart of the person. now i make some racist jokes but its really just for a luaf and i even do it in front of my malay or indian friends and they will laugh together too. it becos of the environment we grew up in that puts those ideas into our heads. when our childend grow up in a less racist environment they will also naturally be less racist :) just my 2 cents
Originally posted by popikachu:I wouldn't discriminate...
IMO, race isn't a problem in between love...
but the religious that is the problem...
x3 to popikachu..
i believe its not race that parents are concerned about..
there are many couples of the same race who did not get together eventually becoz of religious reasons.. eg chinese christian and buddhist..
and of coz, when it comes to malays and chinese, more difficult.. have to convert.. and the chinese side the parents sure oppose one..
so im sure they dun oppose the race, its the religion tag that comes with the race.. of coz there are exceptions..
and to answer ts, if the r/s does not bear the burden of religion, i wun discriminate, if yes, den someone will have to convince me VERY hard..
my prev gf was eurasian, i can tell my parents aren't very cool with it. now that we're not together anymore, mom will drop hints like "aiya i hope ur next gf will be chinese, why u dont like chinese girls meh?"
im fricking pissed with her attitude...but i just act blur
if there is love, nothing can stop it.
Originally posted by sebosebo:my prev gf was eurasian, i can tell my parents aren't very cool with it. now that we're not together anymore, mom will drop hints like "aiya i hope ur next gf will be chinese, why u dont like chinese girls meh?"
im fricking pissed with her attitude...but i just act blur
i got prc gals working in my pub looking for sg guy, u want or not?
i was about to pass a discrimitory remark bout PRC girl, lol
"IF" I had children I would be much more concerned with the character/quality of who they were dating. Much more than their skin colour. There are plenty of people that belong to my own race that are nothing but trash.
Besides I have dated outside of my race since I was a teenager. So what could I really say?
Actually as long not againest religion or anything i am cool with it
I had to end a long term relationship because the girl's parents would not accept me.
Not because I am ang moh. They did not accept me because I am not a Christian ![]()
TS, you are so young and you are asking this question?
Or are you the one who ish in love with a guy from other race?
if being frens wif other races is fine...
but mixed marriage is definity OUT of question...
Hmm interracial relationships...touchy topic...
Interracial sex...now that's something else ![]()
for me i would not discimate bt wun marry sumone of diff race ba
I admit im alittle skeptical when regards of datin someone of different skin colour at 1st. But hey, keep an open mind & who knows wat is in it for u, rite?
But once i hav accepted tat person, i will not hear any objections from anyone, not even my parents. ![]()
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:I admit im alittle skeptical when regards of datin someone of different skin colour at 1st. But hey, keep an open mind & who knows wat is in it for u, rite?
But once i hav accepted tat person, i will not hear any objections from anyone, not even my parents.
sometimes its not up to u.. sadly..
i'd actually mind if my kid is seeing other black kids!
Originally posted by purpledragon84:sometimes its not up to u.. sadly..
Wat? U think wat century are we in now? Still abide by parent's like or dislike to get married? Of cos, i dun mean we hav to end up tearin up the family lar..but instead i wll prove to them tat my choice is not as bad as they assume it is. Im lucky tho', my parents are slightly more open minded.![]()
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:
Wat? U think wat century are we in now? Still abide by parent's like or dislike to get married? Of cos, i dun mean we hav to end up tearin up the family lar..but instead i wll prove to them tat my choice is not as bad as they assume it is. Im lucky tho', my parents are slightly more open minded.
oh no.. i wasn't referring to ur parents.. im referring to ur gf/bf's parents.. thats the hard part.. what if THEY dun accept u? den they ground him/her? its going to be an uphill task den..
of coz u can say dun care parents, just get married, but at the end of the day, it just sux not getting ur own parents', or ur other half's parents' blessings.. no?
or if u are not working, eg student taking pocket money kind, lagi chui.. no?
of coz there is a possibility they will simmer down their objections over the years, but then, u have to wait the years..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:oh no.. i wasn't referring to ur parents.. im referring to ur gf/bf's parents.. thats the hard part.. what if THEY dun accept u? den they ground him/her? its going to be an uphill task den..
of coz u can say dun care parents, just get married, but at the end of the day, it just sux not getting ur own parents', or ur other half's parents' blessings.. no?
or if u are not working, eg student taking pocket money kind, lagi chui.. no?
of coz there is a possibility they will simmer down their objections over the years, but then, u have to wait the years..
Yeah, u do hav a point there, somewhere. & im dun mean insistin to get ur way, of cos.. But trust me, all parents love their kids & want them to hav a good, if not great, life partner. As long as the disagreement/disconsentment doesnt cross the borderline which causes breakup of family, parents will eventually give in, provided u hav proven tat u r not wrong.
Of cos, if ur partner is reasonable & matured enuf, he/she wld not even want ur family to breakup bcos of tat. Same thing goes to u, u wld not want ur gf to quarrel with her family bcos of u oso mah, rite? Time can prove everything. ![]()