if get indian girl, maybe can get to makan more curry. lol~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:if get indian girl, maybe can get to makan more curry. lol~
but i dont see chinese guys going for indian girls.
Originally posted by Quinsy:
north indian still can ah...
but i think generally chinese guys don't really go for indian girls.
Originally posted by Quinsy:If your child was dating a boy/girl of a different skin color.
let’s say if the boy is Indian skinned, but more Chinese than Indian as he’s mixed blooded, would you judge him by his skin color?
Or would you bother to find out more before discriminating?
True, SG is multi racial, but that doesn’t mean traditional parents would still react strongly against differently colored people.
Your Opinions would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
I thought all parents would want their children to be happy. So why would they oppose to someone their child like, even if that person is of a different skin color? (Not as if their partner is a criminal or something)
It's all up to the individual, as long as they are responsible..
i think not abt issue of discriminating ba
i think more imptly is that person better treat my child right. and has good character etc.
*load shotgun*
i hate people who hate racists as i am a racists
i hate the jews, wetbacks, niggers, turban heads and chinks.
I hate everyone who was involved in the first world war, second world war and the coming third-world world war.
i hate the buddhists, christians, the jews, the muslims, the catholics, hindus, satan worshippers and atheists
I hate people who watch TV, use the internet and listen to radios.
i hate the aussies, pommies, red necks, the KKK, the nazis and celebrities
I hate people who smoke, spit, smile, laugh and breath.
I also hate people who are alive, the dead and the undead
Most of all I hate myself
damn u must be one angry son of a bitch. hahaha
Originally posted by ChiBet:i hate people who hate racists as i am a racists
i hate the jews, wetbacks, niggers, turban heads and chinks.
I hate everyone who was involved in the first world war, second world war and the coming third-world world war.
i hate the buddhists, christians, the jews, the muslims, the catholics, hindus, satan worshippers and atheists
I hate people who watch TV, use the internet and listen to radios.
i hate the aussies, pommies, red necks, the KKK, the nazis and celebrities
I hate people who smoke, spit, smile, laugh and breath.
I also hate people who are alive, the dead and the undead
Most of all I hate myself
lol, you need ALOT of help =x
From they're happy that is what matters,regardless of what colour they are. I will date anyone who i want, from they treat me good =]
Originally posted by Quinsy:
Not being racist. But most of my chinese frens just dont find them physically attractive. guys are just visual creatures.Conversely, my indian n malay frens find chinese gals HOT.
i personally find that oriental,ang moh and latin gals are all damn physically attractive.
BUT beauty lies in e eye of e beholder.Cheers.
not discriminating, jus don like la
Skin colour is a sorry excuse to justify concerns in your child's relationship. I'm sorry but that's really how I feel. They will come to realize themselves that it will/won't work. Whether you know it or not, your child's relationship will test YOU as a person. So why not let everybody grow with the flow. If they both are truly happy, then why are you so concerned. Especially with what other people say. They have only themselves to blame for being so shallow and having such warped perspectives of life and love. Racism is your own problem but don't make it theirs.
Originally posted by Noughticated:Skin colour is a sorry excuse to justify concerns in your child's relationship. I'm sorry but that's really how I feel. They will come to realize themselves that it will/won't work. Whether you know it or not, your child's relationship will test YOU as a person. So why not let everybody grow with the flow. If they both are truly happy, then why are you so concerned. Especially with what other people say. They have only themselves to blame for being so shallow and having such warped perspectives of life and love. Racism is your own problem but don't make it theirs.
true. but unfortunately... life isn't so simple as that la.. if one could just simply ignore hateful glares and remarks, and live life as normal without the quality of life being affected directly or indirectly, the world would be a great place.
Screw it all!![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Screw it all!
Screw you! ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'm not a parent, but I wouldn't discriminate. People should not be judged by the colour of their skin but by the content of their character. (Brownie points if you know what was paraphrased there).
martin luther king
Don't think this is discriminating...
when it happens it will happen..love knows no boundaries...
With love...
Nothing is a problem...
Cheers
Pika (using my friends account cus lazy to log into my own...)
Originally posted by Quinsy:If your child was dating a boy/girl of a different skin color.
let’s say if the boy is Indian skinned, but more Chinese than Indian as he’s mixed blooded, would you judge him by his skin color?
Or would you bother to find out more before discriminating?
True, SG is multi racial, but that doesn’t mean traditional parents would still react strongly against differently colored people.
Your Opinions would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
If my daughter is dating Clarence Seedorf I will give the go ahead. But if she is dating Didier Drogba I will ask drogba to fark off. See personality de. Not colour.
heh my mom was not happy when I was seeing an iranian because she thinks that he will take me to iran and she will never see me again. She freaked out when she found out that I was dating a saudi arab. She boiled my clothing when I was dating an american guy because she thinks americans are not very clean. She was ok with my ex boyfriend who is a australian jew (by ethnicity - mom is israeli) except she grumbles alot now because I stopped eating pork. Only problem , his mom doesn't like me because I am not a jew. My mom thank the stars that I am seeing one romanian guy except now MY DAD is of the opinion that romanians are slick conmen. She hates it when I go out with a mexican but is ok if he is brazilian.
So I think I can forget about getting married with the rate of parental disapproval. It is way too complicated.
Originally posted by fymk:heh my mom was not happy when I was seeing an iranian because she thinks that he will take me to iran and she will never see me again. She freaked out when she found out that I was dating a saudi arab. She boiled my clothing when I was dating an american guy because she thinks americans are not very clean. She was ok with my ex boyfriend who is a australian jew (by ethnicity - mom is israeli) except she grumbles alot now because I stopped eating pork. Only problem , his mom doesn't like me because I am not a jew. My mom thank the stars that I am seeing one romanian guy except now MY DAD is of the opinion that romanians are slick conmen. She hates it when I go out with a mexican but is ok if he is brazilian.
So I think I can forget about getting married with the rate of parental disapproval. It is way too complicated.
This one i dun think here anyone can help u... SO unique your problem...