Never hear from aunty VK for a few months and I get this piece of bad news....
Fast recovery, auntie VK and hope to join you in pounding down forum baddies.
Originally posted by Evangel:You have to take meat also. Some common mistake people make when they have cancer. Go totally vege. With those chemo they kill your good cells. You need protein. Just eat healthy with enough vitamins and nutritient.
chicken oso got organic de.
Dear TS - I can be like the rest giving u words of encouragement and say not to lose hope and fight on. But I will rather agree with u and say u truly have the right philosophy living life. In this moment and faced with this overwhelming personal challenge u choose to help in your limited ways to rid the internet of these 'parasites' who often use this wonderful media of communication to promote 'their personal vendettas' against others (most of the time against the government) thro attempting to use other people here to 'fight their battles' for them instead of really getting down to doing something positive themselves to make the community we are living in a better place. Maybe in this endeavour u will find the answer to overcome your illness as it has been proven before ..... where the spirit is willing the body can then overcome.
All my very best wishes to U.
Thanks to all.
And I just have to laugh at 787180. That poor kid is mostly likely used to talking big and lying and then trying to sound useful with alternative medicine stuffs. Its kinda sad since I do face real medical problems, real persons & real facts.
To be fair, I do cry. At night, before sleeping or when I am trying to sleep. Its kinda always about what the fark do I want to do with my life now.
Friends has been pushing me to go for treatments. But seriously, I do not see much of going for treatments that does not garantee 100% no pain, no suffering & recovery that will rid of anything but my life. To be dependant on drugs for the rest of my uncertain existence. I rather work on what is certain.
In the meantime. Let me try to answer everyone as much as I can.
Originally posted by gasband:Hey Vicious Kitty, I dun know you and you dun know me. But i just wanna say I know what it is. I do not have cancer but My dad just passed away 2 weeks ago in the Operating Theatre while removing a cancerous tumour. It is a shock and I still cannot get over it. One moment he is healthy in the morning and 6 hours later, he is dead. We did not even see him one last time.
What i wanna say is that treasure every moment. The difference between you and my dad is that you have time to treasure every moment you have with your loved ones and frens. My dad has none. And I have lost him forever. But you are different. So i wish you the best and do hope you recover soon!
Sorry about your dad.
I guess you understand why I am reluctant to proceed with treatment untill I clear up more things.
Originally posted by Poolman:u shouldn't have post this thread in Aunty Agony .
A real fighter , the word agony not in his dictionary !!
Agony and Agong , the difference in just in one letter .
Kindly advise where I should post this. :D
-hugz-
Be strong, take care
Originally posted by OH-FF:
Bao Ying !!
Juz stop cursing other people "good or bad" coz U end up in the same condition.
Errrr..........I dont understand this one.
Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:So sad. How's Medicare working out for you?
Erhhh......you wont want to hear me grumble.
Its all a Farce. So are insurances.
Originally posted by ^C ^:hurhur
Did u realise that your thread actually did lure some of the possible "azzholes" you were talking about ...
There amusing..
On the other side of the coin, even enemies like xxx can also become friends in times of woes.
Hur hur hur.....
Not to mention how many people are suddenly picking up their pace to buy me kopi instead of owning me after I turn ghost.
It was also interesting to know that most friends are telling me in advance to tell them 4D numbers so they can burn me nice condos with 'chopped' title deeds so I can keep those condos and bikes in the nether world.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:eh!!! can make it for december thai ride?!?!!?
I am purplely not doing (that hesec something thingy..I dont have a dictionary with me now. Its that procedure to remove the cervics, womb & ovaries thingy.) surgery until after the december thai ride!
Babes, I am fine.
Now will anyone wants to join me for kopi and witness me filing in the complaints of 787180 at the sub court. Do give me a tinkle to catch me at sub court on Monday.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I am purplely not doing (that hesec something thingy..I dont have a dictionary with me now. Its that procedure to remove the cervics, womb & ovaries thingy.) surgery until after the december thai ride!
Will you die after the surgery?
I forgot to mention.
I dont have family. Or family that I will consider useful.
Father has another family to feed.
Mother has her son to take care of.
Sister has family of her own.
Brother has his own family to take care of, once mother can stop borthering him.
Youngest sister needs feeding by father.
:D
Originally posted by dcx:
Will you die after the surgery?
Maybe.
More acurately typing: Of COURSE! We all die eventually. :P
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Maybe.
More acurately typing: Of COURSE! We all die eventually. :P
>> Yah..this one i know....but i meant was on the surgery.
That I wouldnt know.
And I dont think doctors will truly garantee that either.
think while doing your unfinished biz, it'll be good if you can take the medicine parallelly...
Ermmm.....there is no meds prescribed as yet.
VK,
Can I ask why you are not having the
procedure as advised by your doctor(s)?
I am asking because there are many cases where such procedure is considered as the best solution to your condition with a proven track record.
I'd just like to hear you out on this, so please do enlighten us here.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Ermmm.....there is no meds prescribed as yet.
And our PM was cured?
May the good Lord watch over you, stay strong as you gain strength, courage and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face.
I don't know you but it's one of my life's duties of ensure no one EVER gives up, you can and you will pull though.
Did you know that Lance Armstrong the 7 times Tour De France Champion was diagnosed with brain, lung and testicular cancer all at the same time. But with the love and support of his friends and family, he got back on the bike and won the Tour de France seven times in a row. So it is possible, don't ever think of quitting.
I will pray for you and I really hope you won't give up. God bless you and I hope you will stay positive.
When you come to the end of the rope, tie a knot and hang on.
Btw, here's a song, listen to it and gain strength for the days to come, http://youtube.com/watch?v=AzkiyVpS3M4
Originally posted by aremeis:VK,
Can I ask why you are not having the
Hysterectomy
procedure as advised by your doctor(s)?
I am asking because there are many cases where such procedure is considered as the best solution to your condition with a proven track record.
I'd just like to hear you out on this, so please do enlighten us here.
Because that will inconvenience me before I have enjoyed my life and have my goals completed.
1) Hysterectomy
2) Chemo
3) Recovery from chemo and to avoid infections.
4) Hormone therapy for life needed and early menopause issues.
Don't you think that you can equally enjoy life after the procedures? Besides they are not as if you need to do it all on the upfront. It is a gradual process after the ops. , besides it is is strongly advised that you have that ops first.
The rest of it will simply be follow ups. So please do consider.