i don't even eat meat! i'mma vegetarian! lol. Consulted a doctor yesterday and i'm on oral medication. Using their cream as well. Will be going back again after 3 weeks. Hope it works!!
nice thread.
How much is micro dermabrasion?? 2K for everything enough?
2k not enuff leh.
acne canot do micro.
i think not enough lor. My sis went to BioSkin once and ask about it. Then the person crap this crap that. Everything comes in a package luh. I think the package cost for more than 2K. You can go their website to check if you want to know more. I'm not very sure.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:2k not enuff leh.
acne canot do micro.
den much how much? huai Micro so asspensive. I scars nia no acne.
dependin on the severity of ur scars.
i wud say, polly @ least 40 sessions.
one session gui kor?
I am considering IPL since my scars not very very jia lat one.
On a side note: TS 16 years old rite? Wah huai teenagers now so rich sia? XD
now cheeper le, mabbe 100/session more than enuff.
ipl - stimulate collagen growth; result not immediate.
i had quite an acne problem when i was a teenager...now i have to bear the scars in my 20's..not so bad as compared to frens having acne in their 20's...
like u i tried ALL remedy they said good..brands they say good...but they nv did get rid of scar...XD nowadays do lots of face lifting and using cell renewal stuff...it helps and plus i had facial @ $2 every sat...nuskin products though..lol..a bit typical sporean..go try their products for like 3 months and nv buy LOL...now not so obvious except on the cheek...shldn't have used fingernail to squeeze...REGRETS =_=
basically u really need to try not to stay up too late coz its just dehydrates ur body...and erm dun drink too much water XD...
wah, u guy owat?
buay paiseh ah.
stil dare tell us.
Drink lots of water. Every day. Keep yourself hydrated, eat fresh fruits, stay away from the sun. Bring facial wash to work.
Hi i am new here haha!18 this year also had Mild Acne Currently,Jus went to my house nearby Polyclinic, the doctor just gave me Panoxyl Oxygel 5 % just used recently cause my face to flake up,drying skin, just to ask anyone here use this product????is it good????? Did not Pinch on those pimple since i had them at the age of 14 remember never pinch your pimple......
diets are crucial to your skin conditions too.
Avoid milk because cows fed on hormones do past out the hormones to your milk. same with eggs.
and the hormones affect your oil production on your face.
TS, do seek clincal help, either with birth control pills or hormone pills to regulate your hormones.
and clean, tone, moisturise your face as often as you can. Use vitamin E capsules, those edible kind, prick the capsule and smear the oil onto your skin for heavy scarring.
avoid spicy food like laksa and chilli stuff, alway wash yr face when it get oily, acne are inside out toxication, you also need to detoxt yourself by taken more vege stuffs and suppplement if needed. Stop eating nuts and chips and all fries stuffs. Take on mask from neutrogena or others, you must have discipline in yourself to control on foods and take care of yr face from outside and also from inside, otherwise, today u apply, tomorrow eats rojak or fried chickens, all effort also gone with the wind liao.
Drink plenty of water...even if you are not thirsty, u need to drink at least 11 glasses per day.
Yup Been controling on my diet,eating more veg take more fruits and drink more water as well, haix....hopefully i can fully cure my only problem now!!!!
Originally posted by Chudz123:Yup Been controling on my diet,eating more veg take more fruits and drink more water as well, haix....hopefully i can fully cure my only problem now!!!!
And if u can afford visit natural's farm or GNC to get those skin rejuvenate supplement that helps u to clean from inside the skin out. But it quite expensive, about 100 dollars a bottle.
You can also try oxy10 and wash with Biore for men facial import direct from Japan, sold at some Watson store.
Good if you are on diet, keep to it, but on occasion, if you are recovered, you can spoil yourself with fry foods or chip once a while.
yes, you can get treatment and i really advised you to do so. however, thats not all. you have to watch your diet as most people in this thread has already posted. these informations are widely available in the internet.
i'll advise you to drink at least 8 cups of water. i know you have heard this before, but have you really done it?
also, make sure you have sufficient sleep and rest. wash your face after a long day to keep your face oil-free. that should make you feel more comfortable and hopefully help improve your skin condition.
good luck!
Ya,Nowdays i drink lots of water, last time my face was smooth like a girl skin but i guess maybe of puberty?????or maybe stress??but at least now its getting better which the doctor recommend me the medicine at least better.....Thanks alot anyway for the advise!
BIGGEST THIGN DONT PICK THE SCARS/ACNE THATS THE BIGGEST scars dissapear but if you pick (which is like the hardest thing not to do) they will come back so just try not to pick for like 3-4 months it will get better while doing your facial wash etc.
Ya did not pick on those part with acne, but how long will it take for the acne to be gone for good?????now i am 18....:(
prick the pimple only when it's ripe , otherwise don't bother. After pricking, remember to apply medicine that dries up thats spot (eg. oxy ). This allows blood to clot from inside and you'll have those hardened 'shell' forming over it.
after this phase, do not bother that spot again until it heals up. how to know if it's healing? ans: A loose hardened shell is a good indicator. Remember to seek treatment from the doctor too, facial spas helps to clean the face from the outside only,
but medical prescription from doctors ( topical and oral medicine ) cleans everything inside out.
Remember to apply sunscreen too. I prefer sunscreen over moisturizer as i believe prolonged exposure to the sun increases the risk of skin inflammation which results in acne
Yup now my face is even better than previously!When i apply my new medicine (Panoxyl Oxygel 5 %) First few weeks have quite alot of breakout but recently it died down once again, Hope to get rid of my Acne problem!!!It will gain me more confidence in asking a girl out! Anyone with Acne problem should try Panoxyl Oxygel its good but had some side-effects.....
friend introduce A.. family introduce B.. forumers introduce C, neighbours introduce D, etc etc.. end up you'll being using all sorts of different products, some of which you might be allergic or unsuited for..
go consult a doctor for this better..
those acne prone ones follow doctor's advice better coz you don't know what's good for you and what's not (only refering to products you use on your face ah).. unless you are willing to take the risk la.. once cured, then can follow whatever regimen you want..
why nobardie recommend e clean&clear biore those kinds ;p