I've decided to edit the story such that it is more brief and summarises the whole thing.
A month ago, a girl who asked for my number told me she was very interested in me but i sort of replied that i really wasn't. After a week of constant smsing, we lost contact and have not seen each other till..
A week ago, i met the girl again, but with a guy who coincidentally was my ex-classmate. I came to know that they were in a fresh relationship.
I chatted with my ex-classmate for a quick moment before taking my leave due to the awkward and bizzare atmosphere.
And few hours later, i became the reason they broke up. The girl said in an sms to me, 'If i didn't see the person i liked today, i might have forgotten about him alr'. And actually the girl had already told the guy she had somebody in mind, but they worked it out and decided to try out the relationship.
So, allthough i knew it was not my fault, i couldn't help thinking that it is my fault, for appearing in the wrong place at the wrong time. I feel guilty towards my ex-classmate. And i am sure, this incident will still affect the friendship between me and my friend in the future. I have already tried to explain to him, but he still seems to still bear a grudge against me.
I was asking on advice on what can i or should i do.
Thanks guys for the advice given, it was helpful and made me think. ![]()
WHEN IN DOUBT, JUST ASK WHAT WILL CHUCK NORRIS DO

since the gal like u so much then go along and give her a chance... + ur fren problem wun change whether u n her got 2gether anot...
Trix,
If you like the girl, you go with her.
If you don't like her, don't get into a relationship just because of pressure from anyone.
It is not your fault that girl changed her mind.
If you are not interested in that girl, make it clear to her. And just tell the guy you have no intention of being her boyfriend.
Never go into a relationship due to circumstances.
It all depend on the mentalily of u and your friend.. As for mi.. I went thru this stuation b4.. i was sorta in love with this gf but i did not tell him.. till the day he notice why am i so caring towards his gf.. Then we did sit down and talk about it.. In the end both of us give up that girl cos we dunwan any girls to destroy our friendship.. So the point is Relationship > friendship or Friendship > Relationnship
One month ago, sms for a week, then lost contact.
How much can that be? Enough for form a relationship?
Look the girl is making a play for you, and you are not interested in her. Thats ok.
Your classmate is the victim here. You have nothing to do with his being dumped by the girl. As you are not interested in her, I suggest you have nothing to do with her anymore. She is such a manipulative person.
You can tell your classmate that you will have nothing to do with her because she is no one to you. No need to bad mouth her.
quite a story.... its kind of sad to hear, well, r/s no right or wrong, you like, you go for it. dont "but"
All girls are like that. Bitches
First she stop sms u because she find u not fun anymore
After knowing that her boyfriend is ur ex classmate, POOF !!
she now finds a suitable reason to break making use of u as an excuse.(Scapegoat)
Dude. dun be naive. girls are all as shrewd as men. their looks and everything are just rabbit mask.
one more thing, I dun think u will like someone who breaks with boyfriend to be with u.
The next time, u will follow ur ex classmate's footstep =D
Cheers
Remember one important thumb of rule !
What makes u so important to a girl that she will like u? What is good in u ?
If u cannot think of one, Beware.
Enough said
so bo liao....
she needs you to do her and then get lost.
Originally posted by SquarePants:All girls are like that. Bitches
First she stop sms u because she find u not fun anymore
After knowing that her boyfriend is ur ex classmate, POOF !!
she now finds a suitable reason to break making use of u as an excuse.(Scapegoat)Dude. dun be naive. girls are all as shrewd as men. their looks and everything are just rabbit mask.
one more thing, I dun think u will like someone who breaks with boyfriend to be with u.
The next time, u will follow ur ex classmate's footstep =D
Cheers
Dun sterotype girls in this way.. Some girls indeed are bitches but not all.. There are still nice girls out there just that we dun get to know them..
if i were u , i would ask the girl why would she like u, and ask her to give u a good reason. but of course, it sounds awkward because she broke up with your ex-classmate just because she liked u.
Please lor... you also do nothing... which is provided you really didn't....
you like the girl?
Originally posted by rey619:WHEN IN DOUBT, JUST ASK WHAT WILL CHUCK NORRIS DO
+1 RHK!!!!
Originally posted by Hanagata:
+1 RHK!!!!
wat is rHK?
Originally posted by TrixCereals:So here the long story goes..
A month ago, a girl who asked for my number told me she was very interested in me but i sort of replied that i wasn't. After a week of constant smsing, we lost contact and have not seen each other till..
A week ago.
She was with together with another guy, who happened to be my ex-classmate. I was not being able to recognize her at first. But came to know later that she is just in a fresh relationship with my ex-classmate.I went off i a quick moment due to the bizzare and awkward atmosphere. The girl sent me a couple of smses afterwards, mentioning stuff like, 'So coincidence', 'So shy to see you', 'Why did you lose contact with me?', 'So bad, forgotten me alr'. I just replied in a short and bored tone and stopped replying soon after.
Then here is the bomb, she suddenly sent a message, 'I think that i am going into depression. I just broke up with him, because actually i like another person and is waiting for him. I felt so bad to him (my ex-classmate) for breaking up. I am very lost.' Den i also got to know that before they were together, the girl had actually told the guy that she had someone in mind alr, but the guy said he dont mind asked to 'try out'. Den.. 'If i had not seen the person i liked today, i would have forgotten about him already.'
I did not reply thereafter and soon, my ex-classmate actually called me. I pressed the 'answer' button on my phone nervously with my shaky fingers. He told me in a very sad tone about the breakup, and the girl told him the person she liked was me. And he said, he called not to make me feel guilty but just to inform me. As i didn't know how to react to this and if i told him the girl had alr told me about this, the consequences might be worse and complicated, i pretended to be slightly shocked to hear about the breakup and felt speechless for rest of the conversation, occasionally telling him that i really did not expect this to happen and felt apologetic to him.
Now the thing is the aftermath. I gave irritated and short replies to the girl, informing her of studies being more important kind of thing. And currently she thinks i'm angry with her for being so unfair towards my ex-classmate.
I am not able to face my ex-classmate now. Though he sent an sms afterwards, telling about 'i dont blame you', 'we will still be best of friends' those kind of things, but i still feel very guilty for spoiling his relationship. If i had not appear at that place that particular day at that particular time, this all would not have happened. And this incident will be something which disrupts the development of our friendship.
And just now i saw him. I didn't know if he pretended not to see me or really didnt see me, but as he walked past me to meet his friend a few metres away, i heard him saying loudly, 'shuai ge is here', in a loud and sarcastic tone. I dont know if it was directed at me, or because i was sensitive and guilty. This person is actually not simple and i also fear he might put me down through underhands means in future.
What can i do to put a clean end to this whole thing?
If you don't like the ger just tell her. For your ex-classmate side, are you very close to him? if not just SBC him... from my POV he is just simply jealous...
ignore the gal (since u don't like her in the 1st place)... carry on as normal with ur classmate... it's not ur fault, u shouldn't be the one feeling bad... at least ur classmate did talk to u abt it, just make it clear to him of your stand...
not ur fault tat both of u encounter such a childish, fickle-minded gal...
Thanks for the replies. ![]()
I do not like her, but i don't know how to put it to her. And she keeps thinking that it is not her fault that all of this happened, and rather i should appreciate her for doing this for me kind of feeling. ![]()
I know i did not do anything wrong, but there will always be this mental barrier thingy between me and my friend.
Guess i will have to clarify things properly to them, like some of you guys suggested. ![]()
Actually i found myself as if in a drama.
throw girl, throw guy
case solved
wow, the girl is really a bit too much. i think she was use using him cause she was desperate to get together with someone. Maybe you can ignore he altogether then hang out with your ex-classmate to cheer him up (etcetc)
all the best!
leave her alone, that gal is not sure of what she wants...be with this gal will make your life disaster.. trust me. Face to face talk to her.. tell her to move on and stop behaving like a kid. Msg to her is for a wimp !
Originally posted by rlsh07:wat is rHK?
chuck norris's favourite move... round house kick...
bros to hoes dude
buddy 1st, women later
y u don't just reply her sms, " +1"?