20 years old marry is like...damn damn young sia. Me 19 years old don't even have gf sia (becuz all guys in army camp, haiz), dun even talk about marriage.
Wait until I ORD, den graduate from uni, dun noe how old liao. If still must wait until I'm settled down in my career, I'll be in my 30s when I finally get married.
That is...if I have someone to marry.
Originally posted by nehpyh:By asking wat age, you are already setting some form of conformity.
Marriage and child bearing should be decided based on your state of mind. (no i’m not referring to whether if you’re insane or no – in fact, some peeps regards marriage as totally insane!)
this i agree.
Marriage should not be measured with age - eg. 28 is the right age to get married and 20 is not. What can one tells bout what is right and not?
It is more of a state of mind, comfortablity, rather than some forms of restriction/boundary like age
Originally posted by nehpyh:By asking wat age, you are already setting some form of conformity.
Marriage and child bearing should be decided based on your state of mind. (no i’m not referring to whether if you’re insane or no – in fact, some peeps regards marriage as totally insane!)
My bro married young, got a place, tried for their first child, etc…they’re ready to make it work with their current level of income, stadard of living, pace, etc…
I’m 31 and many around me are married and parenting….but i think i still need to pursue my equlibrium…...when i look at a young mum (sex aside), i’m envious cos i think i could have that kinda lifestyle too.. I’m not child phobic neither am i weary of the marriage constitution. I just think that i need a certain level of reserves – both financially and mentally- in order to make sense of things…..............what’s your equilibrium?
I really hate this assumption that married people must have kids.. it's the only reason people get married... bollocks. kids are the last thing on my mind but i'm getting married... it's a case of wanting to be with kris for the rest of our lives and being as close as possible not kids, and without kids bar the wedding itself married life, or at least living together can easily work out cheaper than living seperately.
Intention could be below 30 years old. Coz i love kids.
or i couldn't get marry. Depends if i have found the right one
Originally posted by Jezmeister:Wait a second liar lol you'll be 22 two months after your wedding day... i'll be 20 lol :P
shhh ![]()
My sister is married at 25 years old, i got a 2 year old niece now ![]()
I am so blessed.
If possible , do it at 29 , first kid by 30 , so when ur first kid is 21 , u only 51 , still can work a bit .
By the time u're 61 , ur kid already 31 ,u're not too late to be a grandfather .
Got think of this ?
I have a cousin , married at the age of 19 , shotgun blues , at first quite shiong , when stable down , when he's 39 like me , his daughter already 20 , in University liao ....
Imagine , when's he's 49 ? Can be a grandfather liao ...
Early got early good ..... got good got bad .
Originally posted by Poolman:If possible , do it at 29 , first kid by 30 , so when ur first kid is 21 , u only 51 , still can work a bit .
By the time u're 61 , ur kid already 31 ,u're not too late to be a grandfather .
Got think of this ?
I have a cousin , married at the age of 19 , shotgun blues , at first quite shiong , when stable down , when he's 39 like me , his daughter already 20 , in University liao ....
Imagine , when's he's 49 ? Can be a grandfather liao ...
Early got early good ..... got good got bad .
It's very rare for me to hear someone marrying so young and yet the marriage can last at least 20 years...
Usually those shotgun married at a very young age one doesn't seem to last very long...
Eh...ROM considered married liaoz rite?
If yes, then I will be married by 24...hopefully holding the banquet when I am 25...
Which was what I have wished for since I started dating my dear...
*is getting very scared by all the mentions of kids* kriiiiisssssyyyyyyyy lol
Who is Krisy?
jez's beautiful fiancee ....
me ? ... hopefully this year ...
and here are my options ...
i don't wanna get married!!!!!
Originally posted by Fatum:jez's beautiful fiancee ....
please tell me you're kidding
I'm looking at air-tickets for june, before our dive trip ...
vietnam got alot of chiobus
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm looking at air-tickets for june, before our dive trip ...
!
dude...you're still very young! not even 30 yet
for pete's sake reconsider
!
dude...you're still very young! not even 30 yet
for pete's sake reconsider
Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha~
it's a good idea to get it over and done with, neh ? .. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:it's a good idea to get it over and done with, neh ? ..
marriage is NOT something you get over and done with! >.<"
:D & LOL at everything above... go for it fatum! lol
Edit: Haha I wonder what the email addy for my real account is then... hmm
i wanna get married by 25. but i don't think i'd be financially stable enough to get married by that age.
lol. hope you'll find your soulmate there.
the age when i have the money to settle down..