Chicken or Egg?
Originally posted by walesa:I think your issue is not simply one of the travelling itinerary - if anything, it's a microcosm of things to come.
Are you seriously going to be making decisions to please your girlfriend at the expense of your friends (or vice versa) for the rest of your life? If you aren't going to take a stand on such issues and do you know what to be right, it's high time you changed your girlfriend or friends (or both)...
haiya.. ppl still young la. They have yet to multi task until multiple brain stressing situations . He make stand liaw also lppl.. either one. LoL! He change GF n change frend.. then even more LPPL. TS already say he keen on US trip.
end up no gf... sit at home alone while his friends from US sends him postcards. hahah ![]()
Originally posted by Alucard101:Chicken or Egg?
BOTH..
*chomps*
Originally posted by FireIce:dun bring her lah, bring me.
red_tide, this is what I think
Since it is already booked, it is a foregone conclusion that you and your gf are going. There's nothing you can do about it.
If you are staying within the same city, what you can do now is to fork out a little more money if it allows, then go for an itinerary, one that does not take full days and allows free and easy. That way, you could still meet your friends for things like dinners; you have to eat anyway.
Your gf is one that likes relaxed tours; to her, it should be enjoyed. Being cramped in a hotel room with your friends (I presume not 2 person room) and needing to make your own transport around the city certainly will not appeal to her, although it appeals to others.
Either that or you could request for aunt jojobeach to bring your gf to go shopping while you go with your friends
She resides there.
Originally posted by eagle:red_tide, this is what I think
Either that or you could request for aunt jojobeach to bring your gf to go shopping while you go with your friends
She resides there.
Oii Eagle,
Please hor. I am no auntie ok ?
And I very busy jargar my brother's jamban so I can pay my school fees leh ! Don anyhow sarbo hor.
But if they willing to pay for all my travelling expenses and a big fat tip at the end of the tour , I will reconsider.
And ofcors since the gf likes shopping so much I can bring her to the most exquisite places to spend his hard earned money. No problem.
what the fish. tell ur gf go fly kite.
she is ur gf not ur wife, before marriage already like that want to be tai tai - sit in comfy coach and luxury hotel. I suggest that you tell her dun go, can you imagine you want to stay in budget hotel in US and she give u a sulky face? Moreover, if its all guys, she will be akward to share room, etc.
so, forgo her ticket or sell it to someone who wants to join and tell her to wait till nxt time to go BKK. or she can go BKK with her gal friends.
though you are a couple, still need to have individual time mah. I say, go to US alone with ur chums. U will enjoy more.
hahaha ![]()
Maybe end up go Wal-mart and Costco to shop ![]()
Actually for Europe (US not so sure), I do think that taking the public transport is quite an experience. Asian countries, take coaches better.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Oii Eagle,
Please hor. I am no auntie ok ?
And I very busy jargar my brother's jamban so I can pay my school fees leh ! Don anyhow sarbo hor.
But if they willing to pay for all my travelling expenses and a big fat tip at the end of the tour , I will reconsider.
And ofcors since the gf likes shopping so much I can bring her to the most exquisite places to spend his hard earned money. No problem.
aunt jojo
drop the gf, drop the gf, drop the gf~
Originally posted by eagle:hahaha
Maybe end up go Wal-mart and Costco to shop
Actually for Europe (US not so sure), I do think that taking the public transport is quite an experience. Asian countries, take coaches better.
Pwees hor. You are the one asking me about Wal-mart and Costco ok ? Don't bah bodoh ah !
US transport is depen where they go one. Some places.. like Texas.. public transport is almost non existent.
If they want to only stay around city area then got some public transport.. if they no rentals then only can book day tours to go outside the city.
Originally posted by Hanagata:
aunt jojo
You call me that one more time, I will put you on my ignore list.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:drop the gf, drop the gf, drop the gf~
then give you ah ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:then give you ah
this kind of pattern, no thanks
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
this kind of pattern, no thanks
Aiyah plese lah.. in US she wants to stay high class also cannot afford lah.
USD$300 per night a fresh grad how to afford ?
Go stay at motels and budget hotel already will burn the pocket liao.
For a large group, free and easy wont be easier, especially if e group consists of both men and ladies.
What is the agenda for the trip? Some want adventure, while others want city shopping.
Planning is so sian.
That's why i have this policy not to mix my time for gf with that for friends. Sure got problems.
Originally posted by red_tide24:just graduated, and my sec sch frens jioing me to go grad trip to US free and easy. But my gf wanted me to go BKK shopping trip with her instead. I'm not keen at all with the BKK trip, cos already went with her in January this yr. I'm more keen on the US trip. so i suggest to my gf to go with me to US. initially she was v reluctant, cos US more expensive than BKK. But i manage to persuade her.
then after we bought the air tickets and such, problems resurfaced. she told me she actually dun like free and easy. she preferred to sit in coaches and live comfy hotels. but ppl free and easy usually live cheap hostel or 4-5 ppl squeeze one hotel ma.
then she expect a lot of shopping during the US trip. but the US trip we planned has more sightseeing and adventure than shopping. and she is not happy. and i cant possibly asked my guy friends to change the itenary to a more shopping one.
so i tried to tell her not to go, as I already foresee that she will be unhappy for the US trip, but she still insist on going. how ah? what u all think i shld do? this thingy has been putting a lot of strain on the r/s. and aldy made me lose the mood for grad trip..
how?
4 mths only and she wants go back BKK...BKK got so many things to buy meh...ur gf sounds like very high-maintanance leh.
I dunno why U tried and unfortunately succeeded in persuading ur gf to go US with U...that's a major mistake...because she wasnt keen in the first place...get her to go also no point...dun even need to set foot on US soil...just the long plane ride she can make noise liao...
Sounds like she is the only gal going?
someone suggested that she goes shopping while U guys get ur adventure...can lar...depending on where U go lor...the lone gal roaming around is not such a good idea...
I think ur best option now is now to discourage her from going...wat for spend that kind of money for something she is not going to enjoy?...might as well spend it in BKK...so maybe if U can make it...come back from US then go BKK with her...or even meet at Bangkok to save on the additional flight out.
If it works...then comes ur next problem...her booked tickets....get another friend to take over(I think name change to ticket have to pay surcharge to airline,U have to check it out)...if no more friend then have to sell it online or something liao lor...worst come to worst...cancel the ticket....lose big but wouldnt lose everything(also depending on when U cancel).
solve the problem first...then think about whether U still want her as a gf.![]()
den u go there with yr fren and gf together but u go shopping with yr gf la, den let yr fren go sightseeing, wan have relationship bo bian must commit and sacrifice something.
hmm.. you mentioned that there are other girls goin right? your friends' gfs
so if your gf go, she and other girls can go shoppin
you and your mates can go sight-seeing, etc
for meals all these can meet together later.. so the entire trip isn't a split trip - men and women separately. Occasionally make it 13 people, sometimes split.
if she doesnt go, like i said earlier, the ticket can pass to another friend whos keen.
then tell your girl you all can go BKK next time, after you return.
hey fren i understand how u feel (or maybe even worse) hmmm i tink u shld just follow where she wants and feel most happy to go to if u really wanna treasure this relationship. i know u may sacrifice a lot in the process, but if u feel for her is worth it ,u wont feel much sadness in doing so . Compromising is the best advice. but it is hard to...
ask her come my house .. free of charge
tell her the truth what has been planned for the trip and its up to her to decide to go or not to go
big mistake to ask her along unless she can get along well with your frens, and they are bringing their gfs along too! then she will have company.
did you tell her beforehand that its more on sightseeing? U must let her know clearly whats the trip for, and let her decide whether she still wants to go or not..but be tactful, cos they are super sensitive. One wrong word, they will think you dont want her to be around..ops.