Originally posted by w.eikaas:being a loner is the best - i think. cos you can do as many as, anytime you want, without discussing or come to a consensus with abother person. so what are you waiting for? what do you like most? music? dance? nowadays CC offers DJ music mixing courses and Hip Hop, street Funk! [i not advertising for CC, just suggesting. of cos there are many other places offering that too. just do a search on the internet - oschool is cool] so, dont stop worrying if its alright to be a lone or not, go and indulge in your interests
You from oschool one ar? ![]()
Cheers
wah you almost same as me sia...i also everyday after school go home...
damn sian,feel like going for forum outings but dunno leh :/
i'm the absolute personification of No-Life.
no friends, no nothing, but nowadays, i'm slowly opening up a bit, slowly by slowly.
so, yeah, in a way, it can be done.
also, i'm surprised TS is a girl, cos' usually, only guys have such problems.
for girls, they always have an ocean of things to talk about even if it's little petty things, so hard to believe TS no frens.
Originally posted by justbe:Is there anybody who has no life outside school, which also means school is the only place where you can actually socialise with others? Even at school, it's hard to make friends because of the introverted personality. Well, I'm one of the very rare sad cases where I find myself alone and lonely wherever I go. It doesn't help that I don't like the course that I'm taking at school but I'm already into my final year of polytechnic. Every day I go through the motions of waking up, eating and sleeping and even look forward to the same routine(except for school of course) to suppress my anxiety in life. I've absolutely no passion in life whatsoever and I'm finding it increasingly hard to get my work done. Has anybody felt this way?
me introvert but got go out with friend socialise leh. just find something to talk and chat with people?make friends. dun tell me you don't have friends. make friend it is very important in life. and you won't be so bored and got some kaki for life !!!!!!!
Originally posted by justbe:Hey, thanks for all the replies. I'm a girl BTW. I'm not fat or ugly even though I don't do sports. Maith is right about this topic being self-pwnage and I could definitely use the time to sort out my problems. How I wish I was still having my school break! When I was working, I actually talked to people and almost become friends with them but we didn't have an excuse to meet after the work is done and everybody is back with their own lives!
I don't cycle, go bowling, play pool/DOTA and I guess friendships are formed through such common interests. I used to enjoy being in my own company and I wish I could stay that way but reality has caught up with me and I realise what a weirdo I must look like in the eyes of society doing everything alone....Other than that, I might even seem normal to you until you realise that I've life. >.<
try to have common interest hmm perharp example you like reading find someone like reading. if it possible do a sport.play pool,swimming,cycling,rock climbing,travel around the world sure make friend. yea i use to enjoy being alone because having friends many friends is not much good. my friend is ok la just i think human will make use of each other 1.
Hey, Dun worry abt it... Some people are extroverts, they NEED friend to stay alive, for people like us, we need alot of time for ourselves to be alone and think things through. Dun be jealous when u see ppl having fun in a grooup together, instead treasure the chance to be alone, because too much communication can be tiring for us.
Anyway, cannot be that u have no hobbies? Take care of animals? Reading scientific literatures? Romance? Other introverts will also feel lonely de, they are also finding a friend who share their like.
For you, u dun have to join a group or what, jus find someone who shares the same passion as you do, just one will do. I am sure in your class there are other Introverts too, try to open up to them, How? Be close to them, start by saying mundane things first... slowly u will get up to gear... Or is your problem being shy?
Anyway, what is your course? I think sure you can find ppl who wants to find out more abt u in your class one...
Oh yes, you can do what i do, take a camera, have a walk around singapore, take pictures, you will find out more about life in singapore....
Originally posted by Nikar 3:i'm the absolute personification of No-Life.
no friends, no nothing, but nowadays, i'm slowly opening up a bit, slowly by slowly.
so, yeah, in a way, it can be done.
also, i'm surprised TS is a girl, cos' usually, only guys have such problems.
for girls, they always have an ocean of things to talk about even if it's little petty things, so hard to believe TS no frens.
I guess I'm shutting myself out from people because believe it or not, I'm actually in a communication course where students are stereotyped to be outspoken. I do have a few people who I can talk to, but I feel like I need to be by myself all the time.
I supposed I'm a bit messed-up emotionally because I do push people away from the way I behave...emotionally detached.
A person is not a Loner by nature...
A person would be a Loner himself if he don't have his own initiative to find friends, get close with others...
Even if some people doesn't acknowledge you as their friends, others will...
Find your friends, they won't come to you...
I guess I'm shutting myself out from people because believe it or not, I'm actually in a communication course where students are stereotyped to be outspoken. I do have a few people who I can talk to, but I feel like I need to be by myself all the time.
I supposed I'm a bit messed-up emotionally because I do push people away from the way I behave...emotionally detached.
same as me......last time sec 3, sec 4, ITE and army.....i totally isolate myself from others.
this was because in sec 2, got one very close friend betray me time and time again and i think that really hit me and had a deep impact on my viewpoint of the world and my trust in humans. ever since, i become total loner.......they ask me out to join them at sentosa etc, i always give excuses. i never talk with anyone or participate in projectes / ECA.
i never even made eye contact.
but nowadays, i find that sometimes, it's really fun and exciting to talk to people and the feeling you get when you feel they accept you etc, is totally priceless.
that kinda joy cannot be gotten from the joy of money or PC-gaming etc.
and it is this sense of joy that motivates me to open up and return to a normal life.
ur case is same as me..i dun have the initive to start talking with people.....sort of a loner.
daily thing: work>>home>>dota>>ZZZ next day same thing....
i like to eat alone.....i dun like to watch movie.... always like to stay at home.....
i m guy.....i noe how u feel too......since u poly year 3 ,,,i m abt 5 to 7 year older than u.
I also dun like to talk too, also no topic to start talking....
I go swimming 1once a week alone, go running 2x a week alone.....
i dunno i m interoverted or extroverted??
Also during year 3 of my university years i then start to watch movie..(i the last time i watch movie is like i 5 year old....u noe 18 year no watch movie.
i even haven step into the sentosa since last visit at 1990....loong time
DUn u think i more no life than u!!??!
u go dinner outing everyday with frens colleagues go chio go tour with family go funerals go temples go church go sleep u got a lot more life meh?
wait i ask the tatoos on my shoulders fisrt who got more life.
also u noneed to go cineam then can watch movie. u won't know how many more good movies u missed in this life even if u go all the cinemas in sg and watched all the movies they screened - u will know u missed out a lot of good movies and animation still - and no i don't mean Bollywood ones![]()
Wah know she is girl liao then tone change 180degree sia. meaning guy can any o how chao kan la..
haha anyway i myself can be called loner to a certain extent la. Alot of times find myself alone, but I enjoy it thought. Some people are just different, they want and like to be alone. If you can't then u obviously got to change. and to change u have to start with urself.
when life reaches a point when u feel that there is nothing to look forward to, try changing it.
Originally posted by justbe:Is there anybody who has no life outside school, which also means school is the only place where you can actually socialise with others? Even at school, it's hard to make friends because of the introverted personality. Well, I'm one of the very rare sad cases where I find myself alone and lonely wherever I go. It doesn't help that I don't like the course that I'm taking at school but I'm already into my final year of polytechnic. Every day I go through the motions of waking up, eating and sleeping and even look forward to the same routine(except for school of course) to suppress my anxiety in life. I've absolutely no passion in life whatsoever and I'm finding it increasingly hard to get my work done. Has anybody felt this way?
i'll be your friend if you are girl but if you are guy, i need a kaki to play tennis with me
me also quite introvert, sometimes i prefer be alone when having lunch.. so that no one can kacau me and i can have my meal peacefully, im tired of listening to some nonsense and gossip of ppl.. they had nothing better than to gossip ppl even if its not true.. i find it funny and i prefer to be alone most of the time saving myself from listening to idiotic moron who complained this and that n think they're very good that they deserve to die cuz they had no brain that i think where would the brain is situated most probably its at their breast cuz the breast is big loaded with brain in it and i hate it when they talk non-stop and i feel disgusted to talk to monkeys like them u know. U KNOW !?
Originally posted by Zarks:me also quite introvert, sometimes i prefer be alone when having lunch.. so that no one can kacau me and i can have my meal peacefully, im tired of listening to some nonsense and gossip of ppl.. they had nothing better than to gossip ppl even if its not true.. i find it funny and i prefer to be alone most of the time saving myself from listening to idiotic moron who complained this and that n think they're very good that they deserve to die cuz they had no brain that i think where would the brain is situated most probably its at their breast cuz the breast is big loaded with brain in it and i hate it when they talk non-stop and i feel disgusted to talk to monkeys like them u know. U KNOW !?
ya, that is why we are separated, my ex darling
sometimes i also feel that way..i feel antisocial and feel like being alone without speaking to my friends..den after that i will be like thinking y am i so antisocial..haha. i guess not everyone are extroverts bah, don't fret =) cheer up
Originally posted by angel7030:
ya, that is why we are separated, my ex darling
both of you used to be couples??![]()
TS, I am like you too. I think I understand what you mean. For me, I dun want to be lonely and yet I sometimes choose to isolate myself. Like, being afraid to mix with people, not knowing how they will see you and stuff. Are you like that too TS?
I think there are lots of ppl like u..that includes me...I dun see myself as a loner..but im picky when it comes to frens because i'm not a very trusting person XD...its funny how the image i portrayed out is like wah fun loving..when deep down im just a serious person...
there are days i value the time by myself..to sort out my thoughts and ponder abt lots of things.but one thing for sure...u have to step out of this loner life, its not easy but u have to do it.initial might be awkward and u want to return back to ur safe "haven"..keep reminding urself..i want to change..and once u get accustomed to it, everything just moves on..dun be afraid of change..too many ppl are way too comfortable with their comfort zone.
its human nature to judge ppl on looks..behaviour etc...and im always bothered and sensitive abt it like: so what they think of me? will they like me?
WTH...i gave myself such a hard time!!! i had to learn to let go...im not perfect and im not forcing everyone to love me :P so just heck XD
PS: i hate to eat alone XD how u all can do it...i will find it awkward
jia you!! *hugs* i sure dun mind being ur fren XD