Originally posted by Evangelion84:You should ask her to fork out money too, since you are pretty tight on budget.
Rem this is your and her wedding, not just your wedding.
If she wants something better, fork out the cash for it.
its not the matter of asking her to fork out $$. she may also say fine and really fork out $$. at the end of the day, is she prepared to fork out to share renovation fees? Utilities? daily expenses? if she really spent much on the wedding day itself, the rest of other expenses? are you prepared to take on your own?
if you are able to afford really perfect wedding for her, what wil be her next dream you gg to fulfil?
Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:should be "Wedding is a once in a lifetime, but marriage may not"
aiyah.. can have 2nd grand wedding if ppl don mind.
Just book the hotel ballroom...DUN BE CHEAPSKATE
But then tell your guests its a POTLUCK lor...they bring whatever they want to eat
At least you provide the cutleries
Er... Twenty47...
So you are thinking of marriage now or separation? If you love the girl and you think she's the right one then mai tu liao... just get married and let the issues straighten themselves out by themselves... you think until so far about separation... It's like cursing your own marriage and saying that it won't work in the first place. I don't think you should start your "new life" in this manner.
Make an educated decision, don't 三心两� (er... my Chinese correct right?) - like Nike advertisement says, "Just do it!"
Good luck and God Bless! ![]()
Originally posted by gasband:Just book the hotel ballroom...DUN BE CHEAPSKATE
But then tell your guests its a POTLUCK lor...they bring whatever they want to eat
At least you provide the cutleries
potluck is even more fuked up man.. lol
U ever seen a wedding with pot luck before ? I eat so big i never ever hear wedding .. is potluck style. NEVER.
Originally posted by Tulanming:Er... Twenty47...
So you are thinking of marriage now or separation? If you love the girl and you think she's the right one then mai tu liao... just get married and let the issues straighten themselves out by themselves... you think until so far about separation... It's like cursing your own marriage and saying that it won't work in the first place. I don't think you should start your "new life" in this manner.
Make an educated decision, don't 三心两� (er... my Chinese correct right?) - like Nike advertisement says, "Just do it!"
Good luck and God Bless!
fools rush in where angels fear to tread
be creative lah...
you can have your weddings in:
1) picnic style - you provide the mat, your guest bring their own sandwiches/drinks/currypuffs whatever. If you got budget, you can even provide a 10 man tent for them to stay overnight. At 10pm, go from tent to tent to YAM SENG to add to that personal touch.
2) Chai Peng style - Employ 3 or 4 FT and cook 20 - 40 dishes. Then your guests will come and order. Menu - 2 meat 2 veg $3.80. etc....For personal touch, clear your guests plates.
3) Vegetarian style - Find one temple that gives free lunch or dinner. Invite guests there. For personal touch, dress up as monk and welcome your guests at the entrance
Let me guess,she's local and this is not going to be anything compared to what is coming later in the post marriage time.So feel better.
Originally posted by gasband:
be creative lah...
you can have your weddings in:
1) picnic style - you provide the mat, your guest bring their own sandwiches/drinks/currypuffs whatever. If you got budget, you can even provide a 10 man tent for them to stay overnight. At 10pm, go from tent to tent to YAM SENG to add to that personal touch.
2) Chai Peng style - Employ 3 or 4 FT and cook 20 - 40 dishes. Then your guests will come and order. Menu - 2 meat 2 veg $3.80. etc....For personal touch, clear your guests plates.
3) Vegetarian style - Find one temple that gives free lunch or dinner. Invite guests there. For personal touch, dress up as monk and welcome your guests at the entrance
All your ideas really creative but sure can put to use or not? And have you really been to one? Creative but not practical leh![]()