Originally posted by kopiosatu:some more that bugger come from a rich family
father buys him a car (fully paid) to "compensate" for not being there for him most of the time.
he sells it and buys another smaller car. lol~
and his allowance during poly is like few K. that's from mother's side only, haven't count father's side.
but he did tell us that he'll never experience what we experience with our parents.
WTF, he wants caning? lol!!!
sounds like a damned practical guy ![]()
substance.. not show... ![]()
Originally posted by JerryYan:both side our old parents don't bother too much
they only happy that both of us found our ideal mate
by the way u boi or ger har
wah lau..I'm a guy lah![]()
Originally posted by nehpyh:Merc Benz S350!
walau Merc Benz so exp ![]()
u think i print monies
last time ask me buy for u somemore ![]()
i think we're making the TS more and more "kek-xim" ![]()
well, one thing's for sure, I cannot get along with a woman who wants everything perfect and high quality....I freely admit I not capable enough to handle such women and meet their expectations![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i think we're making the TS more and more "kek-xim"
if it saves him from hell, why not.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:if it saves him from hell, why not.
He is going to hell after marriage. what u talking about . lol!
Originally posted by BadzMaro:He is going to hell after marriage. what u talking about . lol!
not really hell after marriage ![]()
like that who dare to get married ![]()
Originally posted by JerryYan:not really hell after marriage
like that who dare to get married
LoL..
some cases ma.. its hell after marriage for them.
Chain n ball.. with a succubus with whips.
welcome to reality......![]()
Originally posted by Combatus:welcome to reality......
hello bro long time no see ![]()
few ppl here asking me abt u ![]()
where have u been
marriage is abt expectation management... if u can't manage to live w/in the means, dun expect a lasting marriage...
if u have the man of u dream, u'll have a dream wedding... be it with tons of $$$ throw into it or not...
no pt starting the marriage in debt and quarrels abt $$ all the time... cos tis would end up with u having many weddings to come... and then it won't be a "once in a lifetime" thingy anw...
Originally posted by Karma88:Lend money from parents lo .
LOL . I think wedding should be a grand event .
It`s once in a life time right ?
Getting into unnecessary debt is also a once in a lifetime experience.
there's a difference between wanting a perfect wedding and wanting an expensive wedding - it is possible to do a wedding on a budget and still make it the best day... if it wasn't me and Kris certainly wouldn't be able to pull it off... the most important part of the wedding is free afterall - just you and your bride. Guess we're lucky in that respect as me and Kris are eloping we don't have to worry about the reception or guests, and she knows our limits lol
A really, really, really good idea is to have a wedding budget - we use the one on www.hitched.co.uk - that way you can add up all the prices and show her that it doesn't quite add up and then you can work out ways around it together... it should never be one person dreaming the other paying... it's the big day for both of you.
Originally posted by the Bear:one of my friends did the ROM thing only... at ROM... go makan afterwards.. that's it.. just immediate family members...
they're happy.. small, quiet, intimate, loving... no wedding circus..
a classmate's brother even better still.. in US, call back to his family "dad.. i'm married"
me too eh.. not many people know i married too. Just inform them when i see them, then my mum informed some close relatives. i want cash by my side. memories not that important...
Originally posted by Jezmeister:there's a difference between wanting a perfect wedding and wanting an expensive wedding -
that's what i believe in too.
Making her happy doesn't mean you have to give her everything she wants.
it's anticipating what she haven't even dreamt of - now THAT's great! (And if it happens to be free.. walao.. even better.)
Originally posted by jacqn:
i want cash by my side. memories not that important...
i think what u mean is that...
a lot of memories, money cannot buy. the special memories often quite FOC one.
and what's the point of spending money on buying memories everyone else can get?
Hold the wedding dinner at Marche.
Be creative. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Hold the wedding dinner at Marche.
Be creative.
now the in thing is shokudo...
can shun bian come in kimono and take pics...
You should ask her to fork out money too, since you are pretty tight on budget.
Rem this is your and her wedding, not just your wedding.
If she wants something better, fork out the cash for it.
Practically none of the Chinese in Singapore will ever want to hold their weddings at the void decks. Not even at CC where there are actually big halls for such occasion. Die die also must held in some hotels or some fancy restaurants.
Seriously, is it really necessary to waste that kind of money to have such lavish celebration until you practically bust every damn credit cards limit? Why want to start your lifetime journey in debt? It's not practical at all.
From what I observed; your wife-to-be isn't really a practical person. At this moment she might be so in love with you that she will still put up with you but I'm not so sure about the future like say five years down the road and if you are still light in finances.
Anyway good luck to you and your future wife TS. May your marriage starts off with a happy note instead of a sour one.
---
I held mine at one of the restaurant in Muar twenty over years ago as my darling wife was from there (small town Malaysian girl). Then back in Sing we only had a small dinner reception of 5 tables only at a non aircon restaurant in Toa Payoh (The restaurant is still there after all these years and still no aircon!
)
I have seen KFC wedding dinner before. Pretty creative. Each guest goes to the counter and get their meals and the ambience is there. Kind of unique and special. Maybe TS may want to consider a Mcdonal Happy Meal Wedding banquet as well
Originally posted by FireIce:getting married oni costs S$28
It's starts from $28 - the price tag is usually $28++++
And people always die at the ++++ ![]()
Cheers
should be "Wedding is a once in a lifetime, but marriage may not"
talk to her
and get the best out of your cash
once in a lifetime only
make full use of it
money can earn back 1