Originally posted by Lorry`:in conclusion, i still think video-ing ple like that is not ok, minor stuffs like talking in class, no need to video la. For fighting all these etc, video it.. but of course stop the fight too dont stand there stupidly video-ing everything
you know the police all over the world video tape rioters on the streets so they can catch them afterwards ? ...
that is major stuff leh.
same concept .... considering how sly and devious students are nowadays, without video or photographic evidence to back you up, wat little twerps like this TS come and cry father and cry mother how ? ... look at this twerp ... he's already in agony now because he got caught mis-behaving ....
i think the small boy asked for it ...
schools' official stand on video phones:
student filming student --- ok
teacher filming teachers ---ok
students filming teachers, --- not okay (still rmb that rjc video last time, where the teacher tore up the students homework?)
since students are not allowed to take video of teachers, when the teacher is not doing his or her duty properly, why should teachers be allowed to take videos of students misbehaving?
Originally posted by :E [NarDd]:I sleeping marh XD then kena caught on camera I very buaysong the teacher..
So it isn't wrong?
Then whats the issue on privacy for??
OMFG, Grow up .. U sleep, u are in the wrong. Buay song teacher huh? lol
sleepin in class got privacy meh? if video cam you peeing in toilet, then its invading your privacy lah! but since when in public one gets privacy?!
I personally do not like being flimed w/o my permission, it's like invading one's privacy. Same thing, i wld not do tat to anybody unless it's for good purposes.
I believe, as teachers, they are there to set examples. By flimin a student's bad behavior in class does not reflect good on a teacher's reputation as well.
Call me an old fashion, but i still believe teachers & students shld draw a line of where they shld b standing.
Originally posted by Fatum:same concept .... considering how sly and devious students are nowadays, without video or photographic evidence to back you up, wat little twerps like this TS come and cry father and cry mother how ? ... look at this twerp ... he's already in agony now because he got caught mis-behaving ....
i think the small boy asked for it ...
x2
kids nowadays need to be taught a lesson.... TS needs to grow up...
i think i rather meet the TS and give him a tight slap for being a moron
knn sleep in class still want to buay song the teacher.
Originally posted by :E [NarDd]:Is it alright for teachers to take video/pictures of students when they are misbehaving as an evidence for the principal/vice principal to view? Is it appororiate for students having exams to be flimed by a teacher who goes up to individuals to take their video of misbehaviour like sleeping/talking/shouting??
I felt that this is actually a invading our privacy and distracts students, however this issue was done in my school and I am pretty pissed by their actions.
What can we do?
Red = if principal allow then fine.
Blue = no way that isnt even misbehaving. Only because its an exam. Exam sleep the teacher dun care one.
TS Self Pwned.... sleep in class kena caught by teacher... then you buey song? then dun go school lor...