i think i am beginning to see the light
i need to control and refrain from contacting her at all. at times when i miss her alot, i really feel like seeing her, just to give her a hug or what... i know its all so wrong..
sometimes i really wish i just get into a freak accident and i lose my memory... thats too easy isnt it
I dream of a guy I once had a crush on years into my current relationship. it still hurt even though it was just a crush. But i had to tell myself, that its never been and will never be. And had to keep busy and move on.
"sometimes i really wish i just get into a freak accident and i lose my memory... thats too easy isnt it"
My dear, don't be too silly. Things happen for a reason.
If you really see the light someday.. You should be hugging and thanking your current gf.
Do you know it really hurts if your current gf see this.
and great .. you are hurt and cant let go of the past in the arms of another girl.
so what should your current gf react?
shld she console you and tell you it's over dear. ..
that is history and now you have me....
I am sad when I see you so upset... this kind of words.
no i dont do that to my current gf.. all these are kept deep in my heart.. locked away.. or at least, i try to lock it away
i respect my current gf and i dun want to hurt her because i dun want to hurt anyone anymore
i saw this motto the other day:
Past = Experience
Present = Experiment
Future = Expectation
Use your experience in your experiment to achieve your expectation
i told myself i will not commit another mistake in BGR
but sometimes i wonder, am i sticking to my current gf because i really love her or because i made a promise to myself not to leave her
how would i know.......
Commit.
Originally posted by confused heart:no i dont do that to my current gf.. all these are kept deep in my heart.. locked away.. or at least, i try to lock it away
i respect my current gf and i dun want to hurt her because i dun want to hurt anyone anymore
i saw this motto the other day:
Past = Experience
Present = Experiment
Future = Expectation
Use your experience in your experiment to achieve your expectation
i told myself i will not commit another mistake in BGR
but sometimes i wonder, am i sticking to my current gf because i really love her or because i made a promise to myself not to leave her
how would i know......
How deep u can hide or bury ..... women are very sensitive creatures.
she will get more hurt when she realise ..... she become an object of your growing up phase .....
respect not equal love.
If you cant put your heart to love her ... let her go... dun let her fall so deeply in love with you .. that you marry her then divorce her..
Sometimes just feel that humans are very pitiful.
relax lah. i just broke up with my gf today, 2.5hrs ago. still cool.
Originally posted by sinicker:relax lah. i just broke up with my gf today, 2.5hrs ago. still cool.
lol... you very happy leh
like old one dun go ... new one dun come.
so by 24hrs you want get a new gf. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:relax lah. i just broke up with my gf today, 2.5hrs ago. still cool.
wah bro... you very relac hor
maybe you dun love her bah
Originally posted by confused heart:
wah bro... you very relac hormaybe you dun love her bah
winz...
Originally posted by delores:
lol... you very happy lehlike old one dun go ... new one dun come.
so by 24hrs you want get a new gf.
i just couldnt stay with her anymore...
i want to stay, i still do love her... but her ways are stifling me and definitely not making me a happy person.. her extravagant ways, i cant sustain it too..
i hang out with my friends till late. she not happy. say must come home 1am & call her.
i want go out take train/bus.. she say dont want.. take car.
now all i want is to know i made a correct choice and not to regret it at all.
it's a matter of loving someone.. but the other person only loves you when you spend on her and cater to her..
Originally posted by confused heart:
wah bro... you very relac hormaybe you dun love her bah
it's not that i very relax...
i guess i'm just telling myself every second i made a wise choice?
Originally posted by sinicker:
i just couldnt stay with her anymore...
i want to stay, i still do love her... but her ways are stifling me and definitely not making me a happy person.. her extravagant ways, i cant sustain it too..
i hang out with my friends till late. she not happy. say must come home 1am & call her.
i want go out take train/bus.. she say dont want.. take car.
now all i want is to know i made a correct choice and not to regret it at all.
it's a matter of loving someone.. but the other person only loves you when you spend on her and cater to her..
okie.... go out celebrate for the regain of freedom.
She can go and find a rich guy to support her.
Thumbs up.. you made a wise choice .
Originally posted by delores:okie.... go out celebrate for the regain of freedom.
She can go and find a rich guy to support her.
Thumbs up.. you made a wise choice .
thanks! i just came back after going out with my friends! it was a good night out, knowing your partner is no more and cant have a curfew on you.
today spent the entire night sitting down with friends at the henderson waves bridge. ![]()
i am thinking last night.... should i still meet my ex up as friends for dinner etc or should i jut stay away from her forever.
what should i do when i miss her
only time can heal.
just a matter of time.
maybe few yrs down the road, u'll find urself silly and naive to think it this way.
Originally posted by confused heart:i am thinking last night.... should i still meet my ex up as friends for dinner etc or should i jut stay away from her forever.
Stay away from her. No point meeting her, haven't you learnt enough from your past experiences? You dont cherish until the end, that's why you feel this regret. Begging for forgiveness means you have made a mistake, when she doesn't forgive you and come back means she is taking it as an excuse to break up with you and go with a better guy(which she has done). She has walked away from you because she doesn't love you anymore and has found a better guy more worthy of her love.
If you don't love your current gf, please do dump her. You're only hurting her and I don't give a shit whether you hurt yourself or not because if you can't cherish this girlfriend then you don't deserve her.
I have come across this situation just 2 months back. New girlfriend; miss the old one(we broke up 4 months ago, or 2 months before I got a new one). Swallow it like a man. If you can engage you can terminate.
You are not mentally/spiritually matured. Grow up, cherish this one or risk losing her - i.e if you even love her. Don't keep her by your side just for company or be a substitute for the last.
I don't care what you say - "I LOVE MY CURRENT GF BUT JUST CAN'T FORGET THE PAST", shit you.
I never forget, I still remember, but I have learnt that regrets are caused from not cherishing the moments together. Take things for granted and you shall face the wrath of Karma.
Originally posted by confused heart:i am thinking last night.... should i still meet my ex up as friends for dinner etc or should i jut stay away from her forever.
And what does it serves to meet with your ex? are you going to tell her you continue to hope she will come back to you? She's already moved on, don't add more confusion to her life. Its best to adjust your feelings and calm your mind down, let the past be in the past and move on.
By still holding to a past love and then continue to go out with a new girl. Its using the new girl to forget the old but being unsuccessful about it. Then its as good as betraying the 2nd girl. Isn't it the past now repeating itself now with the new girl. Not cherishing her and then when she finds you distant because you are thinking about the old flame. She might also want to find a better man to love. Then it f**king LPPL isn't it.
Past is past. Nothing can change it, no one can travel back in time. What matters is the present. If you do not take care of the present, then in future, you will lament how you did not cherish this present and therefore creating issue that you experience in future. Don't you see you are just creating an endless cycle of suffering for yourself and others?When will you learn?
Originally posted by mistyblue:By still holding to a past love and then continue to go out with a new girl. Its using the new girl to forget the old but being unsuccessful about it. Then its as good as betraying the 2nd girl. Isn't it the past now repeating itself now with the new girl. Not cherishing her and then when she finds you distant because you are thinking about the old flame. She might also want to find a better man to love. Then it f**king LPPL isn't it.
Past is past. Nothing can change it, no one can travel back in time. What matters is the present. If you do not take care of the present, then in future, you will lament how you did not cherish this present and therefore creating issue that you experience in future. Don't you see you are just creating an endless cycle of suffering for yourself and others?When will you learn?
Which is pretty much what I have said in my above reply, in a more aggresive way.
TS needs to stop being a wimp and get out there. You're starting to make me thing all you have is an internet-based relationship behind screens.
thanks all for your answers... precisely that's why i am here
i need advice because my mind is in a state of confusion and i have no one who can guide me
let me say this for the record: I want to get over my ex and not forget because i will never forget. I don't want to hurt another girl. I do love my current gf but it is not like what i feel for my ex. If that is the case, am i suppose to dump my current gf because i cant love her completely? If i can never find that one person to love completely again, does that mean i should be single for the rest of my life so i dont hurt anyone anymore?
Goso, your comments did jerk me up and i thank you for that. To answer your question, i dont really know what you mean by internet-based relationship... you mean something like e-relationship? If thats what you mean, my answer is a VERY BIG NO. How i wish it was that simple. Else i wouldnt be here
One day you'll finally get over your ex. For now, cherish your current gf for she is the one who loves you and not your ex. She is trying her best to make the relationship work so don't make history repeat itself and regret again. I regretted once, thankfully 4 months later by a twist of fate we got back together again. Now I cherish her with all my heart and I realise that I could have really missed out on something really good :)
really nice, just by a twist of fate you went back together again.. how i wish i could ever do that.
Originally posted by sinicker:
thanks! i just came back after going out with my friends! it was a good night out, knowing your partner is no more and cant have a curfew on you.
today spent the entire night sitting down with friends at the henderson waves bridge.
la kopi.....
So today is weekend...
so can have a few nites out......without curfews... can fly liao ...
Dun mess with the zohans.. very nice and funni movie leh......
his manhood is really amazing........