Originally posted by FireIce:me mom who is a HDB tai-tai go do all the HDB tai-tai stuff loh
line dancing, yoga, social dancing, bear-making
go sing K with frens, hi-tea
go CC take the activities list.
many things to take part
Thats the answer le. Why PAP set up community club? Its for this kinda stuff.
be like my mum~
engaged herself with lessons~ cookery~ beads-making etc. :D
hang out with friends~ time will fly pass easily~
can do some volunteering. Get to help others, kill time and also widen social circle ---> one stone kill 3 stones!
Originally posted by KungPaoChicken:Thats the answer le. Why PAP set up community club? Its for this kinda stuff.
I thot PAP set up CC so as to brain wash more aunties and uncles to vote for them, and also can secretly get feedback from them about the ground level morale with the govt.
Originally posted by coldzero:My mom has been a housewife for years, isolating herself from the world for nearly a decade. As a 18-year-old son, I'm beginning to understand her life. It's really colourless, plain and boring. Her life falls upon both my sister and me. When both of us grow up and eventually leave for our own life, she'll just be left there. And I dont want this to actually happen. Can I know what can I do to brighten her life with activites? I dont want her to lock herself up in the horse everyday. Bear in mind she had already lost pace with the society and finding a job will be very tough. Dont think she will wanna work after being a housewife for years.
why does your mother want to lock herself up with in the horse?
my mum more happening than me..![]()
always go pull jackpot and go RC one day tours and go malaysia with my dad and their auntie uncle friends..
i whole day sgf.. zzz..
Originally posted by Hanagata:
why does your mother want to lock herself up with in the horse?
huh!!! his mother lock up with a horse, OMG??? horse so big lor, allow in sg houses??
try kara-oke....may work for your mum. ask a close relative/fren to accompany her the first few sessions.
my mum was a compulsive housewife until kara-oke liberated her. my mum's hooked big time now, so much so that we have to drag her back home from the k-joints she frequents.
and she wants a $250 mic.....
Originally posted by angel7030:
huh!!! his mother lock up with a horse, OMG??? horse so big lor, allow in sg houses??
you go see what he type ![]()
Originally posted by Hanagata:
you go see what he type
ya, i read that, me laugh till tears and banging the table liao...
Hahahaha