i dun understand why people would think he's a player.. based on what???
have u even met him??
as for banging, pls b adult abt it.
Originally posted by Lazybumy:Why not try to understand his marital status and culture more before u date him? Afterall u are working in the same place. Plus just a pcs of advice, check and make sure that he and his family dun have the caste system mindset, most singaporean indian dun believe in this anymore, but most India indian must practice this, and if he or his family must have this mindset then honestly u can forget abt this relationship to workout.
Nothing wrong with dating plp for other races, but yes it is superficial if u want to date them becos they are different race? No, if u find that the person that suit u happen to be from diff. races.
thanks for advice, but he's not india indian. like i said, he's from maurtiius
hmmmm...
Wallie, u are welcome, sorry for missing the mauritius part. I am not too sure do they still believe in the caste sys stuff and would advice u to check it out. But just bear in mind culture diff. is just one small issue when u go into this relationship, there will be more issue coming out in the future like, how his/u family feel abt this. Do he intend to return to Mauritius and are u prep to go with him, if he is ok to stay put here. So many issues, but if both party is committed, thing will still workout. As a matter of fact, I had known of a large number of interracial/international marriage btw sg guys/gals and foreigner guys/gays that workout fine.
Plus folks out there, pls dun be so nasty, she just asking a simple question, if u guys/gals out there dun intend to help, at the very least dun try to make fun.
Originally posted by wallie:i dun understand why people would think he's a player.. based on what???
have u even met him??
aiya, most guys here jealous mah, they dun even hv sg gal to bang and foreigners can. Sometime, i go out with ang mo or northern indian guys, many guys also got one kind of looks at me, many still cannot accept it.
Originally posted by angel7030:
aiya, most guys here jealous mah, they dun even hv sg gal to bang and foreigners can. Sometime, i go out with ang mo or northern indian guys, many guys also got one kind of looks at me, many still cannot accept it.
20 years ago it was different.If my sister were to date an Indian guy,he would surely end up in a curry but today we live in a civilise world where everybody is free to choose.So if you walk my way with your colorful Bfs I would just pretend I didnt see.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:20 years ago it was different.If my sister were to date an Indian guy,he would surely end up in a curry but today we live in a civilise world where everybody is free to choose.So if you walk my way with your colorful Bfs I would just pretend I didnt see.
dun pretend, pretend causes stress, it either you let go completely or you can turn around and pull me oneside and tell that colorful bf off. Then I may secretly admired you.
As a sg guy, you have to have guts and action to chase a gal, not just talking n talking till the cow come home.
<<<aiya, most guys here jealous mah, they dun even hv sg gal to bang and foreigners can. Sometime, i go out with ang mo or northern indian guys, many guys also got one kind of looks at me, many still cannot accept it.>>>
Pls lar, when is the time u date foreigner, 20 yrs before, nowaday who care? what to jealous, I had dated japanese/Venezuelans/Spainish/english/american/PRC/Taiwanese/Hongkie/Macau and various other races, nothing speical.
Originally posted by wallie:the thing is i want to try dating guys from other races. all my life only dated guys my own race, find it quite boring.. and yet don't know how to attract guys from another race.. i prefer indian or caucasian..if i were to date outside of my own
where did you get the idea i know him online? i know this guy from work. that's why dilemma, not sure if it is inappropriate.. but what to do, mysocial cirle is only friends from school and people from work..
Dating guys from your own race is boring? So are you implying that your own race is an inferior race? What should be exciting then? discrete sex? date rape? pregnancy before marriage? one night stand?
Put it this way, a date is a date whether it is a date with a guy from your own race or a guy from another race. Dating man from another race does not necessarily make your dating more exciting or your life more exciting.
Excitement is a state of mind. This state of mind is for you to control internally - from within yourself. Don't go around looking for excitment but fail to look within yourself. If you find guys from your own race boring, you are likely to find this Indian guy boring after sometime.
Beneath the label of race, religion, culture lies a homo sapien. All man are man and all woman are woman. If your own race is capable of being boring, guy from the Indian race can also be capable of being boring.
Find a man who can share your interest, your dreams, your lifestyle. I can't think of a better word to describe well fed, pampered local woman - slutty is the word that comes to mind.
Originally posted by Lazybumy:<<<aiya, most guys here jealous mah, they dun even hv sg gal to bang and foreigners can. Sometime, i go out with ang mo or northern indian guys, many guys also got one kind of looks at me, many still cannot accept it.>>>
Pls lar, when is the time u date foreigner, 20 yrs before, nowaday who care? what to jealous, I had dated japanese/Venezuelans/Spainish/english/american/PRC/Taiwanese/Hongkie/Macau and various other races, nothing speical.
hahaha, finally, one fox out of the hole. hehehe...
Originally posted by 4sg:
Dating guys from your own race is boring? So are you implying that your own race is an inferior race? What should be exciting then? discrete sex? date rape? pregnancy before marriage? one night stand?
Put it this way, a date is a date whether it is a date with a guy from your own race or a guy from another race. Dating man from another race does necessarily make your dating more exciting or your life more exciting.
Excitement is a state of mind. This state of mind is for you to control internally - from within yourself. Don't go around looking for excitment but fail to look within yourself. If you find guys from your own race boring, you are likely to find this Indian guy boring after sometime.
Beneath the label of race, religion, culture lies a homo sapien. All man are man and all woman are woman. If your own race is capable of being boring, guy from the Indian race can also be capable of being boring.
Find a man who can share your interest, your dreams, your lifestyle. I can't think of a better word to describe well fed, pampered local woman - slutty is the word that comes to mind.
Well, every gals got their own choice mah, how then can u call other slutty, if she said dating own race is boring, maybe to her, she experienced it before and find it truly boring, so you hv to respect other opinon ya.
Whatever she said, she never said that men here are beast or sicko, why must you call other slutty, that is very uncall for, and that truly set the bad image of guys here.
Well, every gals got their own choice mah, how then can u call other slutty, if she said dating own race is boring, maybe to her, she experienced it before and find it truly boring, so you hv to respect other opinon ya.Whatever she said, she never said that men here are beast or sicko, why must you call other slutty, that is very uncall for, and that truly set the bad image of guys here.
Read what I typed carefully. Did I said she can't have choice?
I take it that TS is a local. Can you from a pop of 4.5 millions, find all local man boring? An excuse is an excuse that is what I am saying. Nothing more, nothing less.
As for slutty - I wasn't referring to her but local woman in general. Our local woman has became creature of incomprehension.
- want sex but not with local man.
- want marriage but no baby.
- want boyfriend but must be another race or another country - can show-off mah.
- want her man to be high class and be able to provide all the 5 'C'. But when she opens her mouth - all the ah lian language and from her behavour and dressing - all the low class stuff. Low class as compared to the truly, white classy "Ang Mo' woman .
Originally posted by 4sg:Read what I typed carefully. Did I said she can't have choice?
I take it that TS is a local. Can you from a pop of 4.5 millions, find all local man boring? An excuse is an excuse that is what I am saying. Nothing more, nothing less.
As for slutty - I wasn't referring to her but local woman in general. Our local woman has became creature of incomprehension.
- want boyfriend but must be another race or another country - can show-off mah.
- want her man to be high class and be able to provide all the 5 'C'. But when she opens her mouth - all the ah lian language and from her behavour and dressing - all the low class stuff. Low class as compared to the truly, white classy "Ang Mo' woman .
yeah, and and your statement is perfectly acceptable.
i'm tired of dating men from my own race to tell the truth because i'm tired of hearing the same things at every date (think, bad conversation, and frog in well eye's view of the world). If one who is interesting comes along, i'd love to meet him. unfortunately i;m beginning to think the only reason i've dated them was because of familiarity. on the other hand, foreigners have a different view and perspective, and can somehow click.
i', prepared to draw flak from my post, but you posting flak has just proven m,y point, thank yu very much
Originally posted by 4sg:
Put it this way, a date is a date whether it is a date with a guy from your own race or a guy from another race. Dating man from another race does not necessarily make your dating more exciting or your life more exciting.
you are right. i'm beginnng to realise that thjose who share my dreams and interest are not from my own race.
Originally posted by 4sg:Read what I typed carefully. Did I said she can't have choice?
Cool off man, it just a choice. Plp is more or less make up by their upbringing and culture. To put it this ways, most japanese gals will have some similar behavior (if they are from same region) (A toyko gal will be quite diff with a let say a kyushu gal / A london gal will be quite diff with a paris gal) But being big countries, they tend have more diff upbringing base on their regional unlike sg. Thus in a way local guys will have some common stuffs.
Similar I prefer the company/friendship of foreigner gals does it make me weird, it just a matter of choice.
hahaha, finally, one fox out of the hole. hehehe...
Only one that narrow minded think this way
Cool off man, it just a choice. Plp is more or less make up by their upbringing and culture. To put it this ways, most japanese gals will have some similar behavior (if they are from same region) (A toyko gal will be quite diff with a let say a kyushu gal / A london gal will be quite diff with a paris gal) But being big countries, they tend have more diff upbringing base on their regional unlike sg. Thus in a way local guys will have some common stuffs.
Similar I prefer the company/friendship of foreigner gals does it make me weird, it just a matter of choice.
Originally posted by wallie:i dun understand why people would think he's a player.. based on what???
have u even met him??
You want to date any guy go ahead but if you are used to asking strangers about socialising then expect all kinds of answers.
Wha! angry liao, ok cool ya,
I think u hv a misconcept of gals here, or maybe you mix with a material gal and generalise all the rest of us. Not fair ya. We are afterall local guy's sisters, mothers, grandmothers and nieces.
Well the choice, if u think white chick is good, go ahead, we aint got nothing to loose from a guy out of the local scene, but on the contrary, as you clearly stated, we got a choice, so dun call we local gals slutty if you can't match up with us.
Originally posted by Lazybumy:
Only one that narrow minded think this way
and only one that is lame minded think that way
Look back to all u post and u will get what I mean. u are trying to hint that any local guys that date foreigner gals are loser, yet local guys shld be jealous when a local gals date a local guys. I think u must be out of date now, there so many interracial marriage nowaday. This trick dun work anymore, if local guys/gals find that someone suitable to be from another countries/races then it is their choice.
Perhaps u are one of the gals out there who are jealous then guys rather go through the tough way to court after a foreigner than u.
I am not trying to just pinpoint this at gals as I do believe that there will also be local guys that are jealous that gals would prefer to choose a foreigner than them.
Originally posted by Lazybumy:
Look back to all u post and u will get what I mean. u are trying to hint that any local guys that date foreigner gals are loser, yet local guys shld be jealous when a local gals date a local guys. I think u must be out of date now, there so many interracial marriage nowaday. This trick dun work anymore, if local guys/gals find that someone suitable to be from another countries/races then it is their choice.
Perhaps u are one of the gals out there who are jealous then guys rather go through the tough way to court after a foreigner than u.
I am not trying to just pinpoint this at gals as I do believe that there will also be local guys that are jealous that gals would prefer to choose a foreigner than them.
huh, exactly, i am one of the gal going to have a interracial marriage, my bf is a foreigner ya, perhap next year getting engage liao, he proposed to me, so why not you PM me, and I invite you over and we can hv more fun discussing ya.
Anyway, we all got our gender ego to protect, you as a guy, i understand your ego and pride to be a good local sg guy, i am so proud of you, but i as a sg gal, also have my ego and stubborness, but I am just testing the ground ya. Now be cool ya, the battle of sexes can never end since the dawn of the day.
Originally posted by wallie:life is short.. i gotta live fast.. and without regrets!
sorry, may i ask wads ur race?
some white indians look nice.